برج خور دبي x
برج خور دبي
الصفحة الرئيسيةأكبر المشاريعالجدول الزمني لمشروع محطة الطاقة الكهرومائية السفلى في كافو جورج وكل ما تحتاجه ...

الجدول الزمني لمشروع محطة الطاقة الكهرومائية السفلى في كافو جورج وكل ما تحتاج إلى معرفته

تم بناء محطة كافو جورج السفلى للطاقة الكهرومائية على نهر كافو في منطقة تشيكانكاتا الجنوبية ، على بعد 90 كم من العاصمة لوساكا في زامبيا. تعتبر محطة الطاقة الكهرومائية 750 ميجاوات ثالث أكبر محطة للطاقة الكهرومائية في البلاد. إنه أول استثمار رئيسي في زامبيا يتم تمويله من خلال نموذج الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص (PPP).

يتضمن مشروع الطاقة الكهرومائية إنشاء سد صخري يبلغ ارتفاعه 139 مترًا بعرض قمة يتراوح بين 8 أمتار و 10 أمتار وبطول 378 مترًا تقريبًا. كما سيتم إنشاء محطة طاقة سطحية بعرض 44.5 مترًا وارتفاع 58 مترًا وطول 127 مترًا ، وتضم خمس وحدات مولدة بقوة 150 ميجاوات.

من المتوقع أن يكون لمحطة الطاقة الكهرومائية السفلى في كافو جورج قناة مخرج بيئية ومجرى تصريف على الضفة اليسرى بعرض إجمالي يبلغ 64 مترًا وبسعة تصريف قصوى تبلغ 6,210 متر مكعب / ثانية. من المتوقع أن يحتوي الضفة اليمنى على نفق تحرير فيضان بسعة قصوى تبلغ 1,018 متر مكعب / ثانية ونفق طاقة بطول 4.4 كيلومتر. ومن المتوقع أيضًا أن يكون للسد باب فيضان يبلغ طوله خمسة أمتار مربعة بطول 400 متر. من المتوقع أن يشتمل الضفة اليسرى على نفق تحويل بطول 980 مترًا مع مقطع عرضي لحذاء الحصان يبلغ 10 م × 14 م.

ستشمل البنية التحتية لنقل الطاقة في محطة الطاقة الكهرومائية ساحة تبديل 300 فولت من المتوقع أن توفر خطي نقل صادر لمحطة فرعية جديدة وقائمة 330/132 كيلو فولت. من المتوقع أيضًا أن توفر ساحة التبديل رابطًا قصيرًا واحدًا لمحطة طاقة KGU الحالية وخمس فتحات تغذية واردة.

من المتوقع أن تزيد محطة الطاقة الكهرومائية السفلى في كافو جورج من إمدادات الطاقة في زامبيا بنسبة 38 ٪ ، وهو ما يكفي لتلبية الطلب على الكهرباء في جنوب إفريقيا خلال السنوات الخمس إلى العشر القادمة. بصرف النظر عن زيادة إنتاج الكهرباء ، من المتوقع أيضًا أن يوفر المشروع فرص عمل ، ويعزز تطوير البنية التحتية ، وبناء محطة طاقة وموقع تفريغ لمشروع طريق تشيكانكاتا.

يتم تمويل المشروع الذي تبلغ قيمته ملياري دولار أمريكي من قبل حكومة زامبيا والمؤسسات المالية الأجنبية مثل بنك إكسيم الصيني.

اقرأ أيضًا: الجدول الزمني لمشروع مامبيلا للطاقة الكهرومائية وكل ما تحتاج إلى معرفته

الجدول الزمني للمشروع
2015

في أكتوبر ، تم منح عقد الهندسة والمشتريات والبناء (EPC) للمشروع لشركة Sinohydro ، وهي شركة صينية. بدأ البناء.

2019

توقف بناء محطة الطاقة الكهرومائية بتكلفة ملياري دولار أمريكي بسبب الصعوبات المالية.

2020

اكتمال المصنع بنسبة 72٪ /

2021

ترأس الرئيس الزامبي إدغار لونغو حفل التكليف بمحطة كافو جورج للطاقة الكهرومائية السفلى. قال الرئيس إنه كان هناك طلب متزايد على السلطة في البلاد على مر السنين.

"هذا الطلب المتزايد على الطاقة استلزم استثمارات متسارعة في توليد الطاقة والبنية التحتية لنقلها. قال الرئيس لونغو: "ليس سراً أنه بين عامي 1977 و 2011 ، لم يكن الاستثمار في توليد الطاقة متناسبًا بشكل مباشر مع الزيادة في الطلب".

إذا كان لديك ملاحظة أو مزيد من المعلومات حول هذا المنشور ، فيرجى مشاركتنا في قسم التعليقات أدناه

دينيس أييمبا
محرر البلد / الميزات ، كينيا

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

HomeBiggest projectsKafue Gorge Lower Hydropower Station project timeline and all you need to...
x
Top 10 Biggest Airports in the World

Kafue Gorge Lower Hydropower Station project timeline and all you need to know

The Kafue Gorge Lower Hydropower Station is constructed on the Kafue River in the Southern Chikankata district, 90km away from the Capital Lusaka, in Zambia. The 750MW hydropower station is considered the third biggest hydropower station in the country. It is Zambia’s first major investment being funded through a public-private partnership (PPP) model.

The hydroelectric project involves the construction of a 139 metres high concrete-face rockfill dam (CFRD) with a crest width between 8 metres and 10 metres and a length of approximately 378 metres. There will also be a construction of a surface powerhouse with a width of 44.5 metres, height of 58 metres and a length of 127 metres, and housing five 150MW generator units.

The Kafue Gorge Lower Hydropower Station is expected to have an environmental release outlet channel and a spillway on the left bank which will have an overall width of 64 metres and maximum discharge capacity of 6,210m³/s. The right bank is expected to have a flood release tunnel with a maximum capacity of 1,018m³/s and a 4.4km-long power tunnel. The dam is also expected to have a floodgate with five 400 metres long penstocks. The left bank is expected to feature a 980 metres long diversion tunnel with a horse-shoe cross-section of 10mx14m.

The power transmission infrastructure at the hydroelectric power station will include a 300V switchyard which is expected to provide two outgoing transmission lines to a new and existing 330/132kV substation. The switchyard is also expected to provide one short interconnector to the existing KGU power station and five incoming feeder bays.

The Kafue Gorge Lower Hydropower Station is expected to increase power supply in Zambia by 38%, which is enough to meet the Southern Africa’s country electricity demand for the next 5 to 10 years. Apart from increasing electricity output, the project is also expected to create employment, boost infrastructure development, and build a powerhouse and dump site for the Chikankata road project.

The US $2bn project is being funded by the government of Zambia and foreign financial institutions like the Exim Bank of China.

Also Read: Mambilla Hydropower Project timeline and all you need to know

Project timeline
2015

In October, the engineering, procurement and construction (EPC) contract for the project was awarded to Sinohydro Corporation, a Chinese company. Construction began.

2019

Construction of the US $2bn hydroelectric power station was halted due to financial difficulties.

2020

The plant reached 72% completion/

2021

Zambian President Edgar Lungu presided over the commissioning ceremony for the Kafue Gorge Lower Hydropower Station. The president said that there has been increased demand for power in the country over the years.

“This increase demand for powers necessitated accelerated investments in power generation and transmission infrastructure. It is no secret that between 1977 and 2011, power generation investment was not directly proportional to the increase in demand,” said President Lungu.

If you have a remark or more information on this post please share with us in the comments section below

Dennis Ayemba
Country/ Features Editor, Kenya

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here