Azuri s'associe à une société nigériane pour lancer PayGo Solar

Accueil » Avis d'entreprise » Azuri s'associe à une société nigériane pour lancer PayGo Solar

Azuri, a company that offers solar and mobile technology to enable  clients to access power on a pay-as-you-go basis, has announced a partnership with the Niger Delta Power Holding Company (NDPHC) to initiate its PayGo Solar Home Systems in Nigeria, to distribute reasonably priced, clean energy to 20,000 rural homes living without electricity.

Les systèmes PayGo Solar Home d'Azuri ont la capacité d'alimenter quatre ampoules LED offrant jusqu'à 8 heures d'éclairage, une radio et un port USB avec des câbles de charge pour les combinés mobiles. Les consommateurs paient le taux de recharge mensuel via l'argent mobile pendant 36 mois, après quoi l'unité peut être déverrouillée et le consommateur est propriétaire de l'unité. Dans le but de vendre ses services, Azuri propose alors à ces clients une alternative pour passer à un système plus grand.

NDPHC est une initiative financée par le gouvernement créée pour insérer de nouvelles capacités dans le système d'approvisionnement en électricité du Nigéria. Le partenariat d'Azuri avec le NDPHC souligne le travail acharné du gouvernement pour soutenir le déploiement de systèmes solaires hors réseau et son dévouement aux technologies renouvelables comme moyen durable de produire de l'électricité pour la population rurale.

Azuri attend avec impatience le déploiement des 20,000 500 systèmes solaires domestiques pour générer 24 emplois directs. Il y aura des chances pour que les gens deviennent installateurs et agents solaires (pour un minimum de 5,000 mois), avec XNUMX emplois indirects également générés dans le processus. Les petites entreprises liées au système d'Azuri pourront rester ouvertes plus longtemps après le coucher du soleil, tandis que les étudiants pourront poursuivre leurs études le soir et que les familles hors réseau pourront charger des téléphones ou écouter des radios dans leur propre maison.

Azuri a mené des projets pilotes florissants dans plusieurs communautés des États d'Abuja, de Kwara et d'Osun, installant près de 200 systèmes solaires domestiques. À la suite de ce lancement, NDPHC, à travers le projet, prévoit de commencer un déploiement par étapes dans le nord du Nigéria, suivi d'un déploiement à l'échelle du pays, visant les 70 millions de Nigérians vivant dans des communautés hors réseau sans solutions solaires pour la maison. Le plan PayGo d'Azuri couvrira 20,000 XNUMX foyers hors réseau.

«Le Nigéria est déterminé à faciliter l'accès à l'électricité, en particulier à l'énergie solaire pour la population. «Permettez-moi de réaffirmer que le NDPHC est activement impliqué dans l'initiative présidentielle sur les systèmes d'éclairage solaire des maisons rurales où 20,000 XNUMX unités de systèmes solaires domestiques dans les zones rurales sans accès au réseau électrique sont connectées», M. Chiedu Ugbo, directeur général du NDPHC. m'a dit.

«L'engagement du Nigéria à augmenter son mix d'énergie renouvelable marque une opportunité pour une alternative solaire fiable pour relever les défis de l'accès à l'énergie», a déclaré Simon Bransfield-Garth, PDG d'Azuri. «Azuri est heureux de travailler avec NDPHC et le gouvernement du Nigéria pour des systèmes solaires domestiques afin de répondre aux besoins énergétiques pressants des communautés rurales.

Les technologies des énergies renouvelables progressent en Afrique. À l'heure actuelle, de nombreux pays disposent déjà d'appareils solaires, éoliens et géothermiques à petite échelle qui fournissent de l'énergie aux populations urbaines et rurales.

HomeCompany ReviewsAzuri partners with Nigerian firm to launch PayGo Solar

Azuri partners with Nigerian firm to launch PayGo Solar

The Dubai World Islands Project
The Dubai World Islands Project

Azuri, a company that offers solar and mobile technology to enable  clients to access power on a pay-as-you-go basis, has announced a partnership with the Niger Delta Power Holding Company (NDPHC) to initiate its PayGo Solar Home Systems in Nigeria, to distribute reasonably priced, clean energy to 20,000 rural homes living without electricity.

Azuri’s PayGo Solar Home systems has the ability to power four LED bulbs giving up to 8 hours of lighting, a radio and a USB port with charging cables for mobile handsets. Consumers pay the monthly top-up rate through mobile money for 36 months after which time the unit can be unlocked and the consumer owns the unit. In a move to up sell its services, Azuri then provides these clients with an alternative to advance to a bigger system.

Search for construction leads
  • Region/Country

  • Sector

NDPHC is a government-funded initiative created to insert new capacity to Nigeria’s electricity supply system. Azuri’s partnership with NDPHC stresses the government’s hard work to support the roll out of off-grid solar systems and its dedication to renewable technologies as a sustainable means to produce electricity for rural population.

Azuri is looking forward to the deployment of the 20,000 solar home systems to generate 500 direct jobs. There will be chances for people to become solar installers and agents (for a minimum of 24 months), with 5,000 indirect jobs also generated in the process. Small businesses linked to Azuri’s system will be able to remain open for longer hours after sundown, while students can carry on with their studies in the evening and off-grid families can charge phones or listen to radios in their own house.

Azuri has carried out thriving pilots within several communities in Abuja, Kwara and Osun states, installing almost 200 solar home systems. Following this launch, NDPHC, through the project, plans to begin a phased rollout in northern Nigeria, followed by a countrywide deployment, aiming for the 70 million Nigerians living in off-grid communities without solar home solutions. Azuri’s PayGo plan will cover 20,000 off-grid homes.

“Nigeria is dedicated to easening of access to power, particularly solar power for the people. “Let me reaffirm that NDPHC is aggressively involved in the presidential initiative on rural solar home lighting systems where 20,000 units of solar home systems in rural areas with no access to grid electricity supply is being  connected,” Managing Director of NDPHC, Mr. Chiedu Ugbo said.

“Nigeria’s commitment to escalating its renewable energy mix marks an opportunity for a dependable solar alternative to tackle the challenges of energy access,” Azuri CEO Simon Bransfield-Garth said. “Azuri is pleased to be working with NDPHC and the Government of Nigeria for solar home systems to meet the pressing power requirements of rural communities.”

The renewable energy technologies have been advancing in Africa. Presently, many nations already have small-scale solar, wind, and geothermal devices in operation supplying energy to urban and rural populations.

If you need more information on this project. Current status, project team contacts etc. Please contact us

(Note this is a premium service)

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here