الصفحة الرئيسية أكبر المشاريعتطوير مشروع Firefly للطاقة الشمسية بقدرة 200 ميجاوات في ولاية بنسلفانيا

تطوير مشروع Firefly للطاقة الشمسية بقدرة 200 ميجاوات في ولاية بنسلفانيا

طاقة Vesper أعلنت مؤخرًا عن بناء مشروع Firefly للطاقة الشمسية بقدرة 200 ميغاواط في مقاطعة لورانس بولاية بنسلفانيا. تخطط شركة الطاقة المتجددة ، المعروفة بالشراكة مع ملاك الأراضي المحليين لبناء وتشغيل العديد من مشاريع تخزين الطاقة الشمسية والطاقة في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة ، لبناء مرفق جديد للطاقة الشمسية على نطاق المرافق على أراضي المزارعين الواقعين في بلدة شمال بيفر.

سيتم توفير الطاقة المولدة من مشروع Firefly Solar لخطوط المرافق الحالية ووفقًا لتحليل الأثر الاقتصادي لشركة Vesper ، من المتوقع أن يوفر مشروع الطاقة الشمسية أكثر من 300 فرصة عمل خلال مرحلة الإنشاء ؛ توليد 1.6 مليون دولار أمريكي سنويًا في شكل ضرائب بلدية ، ومقاطعة ، وولاية ، ومدرسة ؛ وسيوفر المشروع أيضًا ما يصل إلى 10 ملايين دولار أمريكي في إجمالي النشاط الاقتصادي في مقاطعة لورانس سنويًا ، على مدار عمر المشروع البالغ 40 عامًا.

البحث عن يؤدي البناء
  • بلد المنطقة

  • قطاع

اقرأ أيضا مشروع أكتينا للطاقة الشمسية في هيوستن ، تكساس ، قرب الانتهاء

يعتزم المطورون الحفاظ على الطابع الزراعي للموقع ، ويخططون للعمل مع مصمم المناظر الطبيعية في مشروع Firefly Solar ، لإنشاء وتنفيذ خطة للفحص الخضري دائم الخضرة لموقع المشروع. سيتم اتخاذ هذا الإجراء للمساعدة في تقليل أو إزالة التأثير البصري لمعدات الطاقة الشمسية على المناطق المحيطة.

مدير التطوير في Vesper Energy ، ايرين بيكر ذكر أن مقاطعة لورانس ستتأثر بشكل مباشر بمشروع Firefly للطاقة الشمسية وستحصل على نصيب الأسد من الفوائد المرتبطة بالمشروع. وأشار إلى أن الوظائف الجديدة من هذا التطوير ستكون متاحة للسكان المحليين ، كما سيدعم مشروع الطاقة الشمسية المدارس المحلية والخدمات العامة في المنطقة.

فوائد مشروع Firefly للطاقة الشمسية لأصحاب الأراضي

قال بيكر أيضًا أن العديد من مالكي الأراضي وجدوا أن مشروع Firefly Solar كان مثاليًا لأنه يسمح لهم بالاحتفاظ بأراضيهم في العائلة لأجيال. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، لن تكون هناك انبعاثات كيميائية مرتبطة بتوليد الطاقة الشمسية ، ولا تلوث الهواء أو الماء أيضًا. وقال إن فيستر عمل في المنطقة لمدة عامين تقريبًا وكانت الشركة تتطلع إلى مواصلة عملها مع مالكي الأراضي والمسؤولين المحليين ، لضمان بناء هذه المنشأة الشمسية ومفيدة أيضًا لمقاطعة لورانس.

إذا كان لديك ملاحظة أو مزيد من المعلومات حول هذا المنشور ، فيرجى مشاركتنا في قسم التعليقات أدناه

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

HomeBiggest projects200 MW Firefly Solar Project to be Developed in Pennsylvania

200 MW Firefly Solar Project to be Developed in Pennsylvania

Vesper Energy recently announced the construction of its 200-megawatt Firefly Solar Project in Lawrence County, Pennsylvania. The renewable energy company, known for partnering with local landowners to build and operate various solar and energy storage projects across the U.S, is planning on building this new utility-scale solar energy facility on the lands of farmers located in North Beaver Township.

The power generated from the Firefly Solar Project will be supplied to the existing utility lines and according to Vesper’s economic impact analysis, the solar project is expected to create more than 300 employment opportunities during its construction phase; generate US$ 1.6M per annum in the form of municipal, county, state, and school taxes; and the project will also provide up to US$ 10M in total economic activity in Lawrence County per year, over the course of its 40-year lifespan.

Search for construction leads
  • Region/Country

  • Sector

Also Read Aktina Solar Project in Houston, Texas, Nears Completion

The developers intend to preserve the agricultural character of the location, and they plan on working with a landscape designer on the Firefly Solar project, to create and implement a plan for evergreen-type vegetative screening of the project’s site. This measure will be taken to help minimize or eliminate the visual impact of the solar equipment on the surroundings.

The Director of Development at Vesper Energy, Erin Baker mentioned that Lawrence County would be directly impacted by the Firefly Solar Project and receive the lion’s share of benefits associated with the project. He pointed out that the new jobs from this development would be available to local residents, and the solar project would also support local schools and public services in the region.

Benefits of the  Firefly Solar Project to the landowners

Baker also said that many landowners found the Firefly Solar Project was ideal because it allows them to keep their lands in the family for generations. In addition, there would be no chemical emissions associated with solar energy generation, and no air or water pollution as well. He said Vester has worked in the region for about two years and the company was looking forward to continuing their work with landowners and local officials, to ensure this solar facility is built and also beneficial to Lawrence county.

If you have a remark or more information on this post please share with us in the comments section below

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here