الصفحة الرئيسيةأكبر المشاريعEuroAfrica (مصر - اليونان) الجدول الزمني لمشروع الربط الكهربائي وكل ما تحتاج إلى معرفته

EuroAfrica (مصر - اليونان) الجدول الزمني لمشروع الربط الكهربائي وكل ما تحتاج إلى معرفته

مشروع جزر دبي العالمية
مشروع جزر دبي العالمية

يوفر مجموعة Copelouzosوالتقت ، المسؤولة عن مشروع الربط الكهربائي الأوروبي الأفريقي (مصر واليونان) ، بكبار المسؤولين في الحكومة المصرية الأسبوع الماضي للإسراع بالمشروع.

شهدت روسيا ، المورد الرئيسي للنفط والغاز إلى الاتحاد الأوروبي ، ارتفاعًا في أسعار الكهرباء مؤخرًا في جميع أنحاء القارة. نتيجة للعقوبات المفروضة رداً على غزوها لأوكرانيا. مع اقتراب فصل الشتاء ، تبحث الدول عن مصادر بديلة للطاقة.

البحث عن يؤدي البناء
  • بلد المنطقة

  • قطاع

قال إيوانيس كاريداس ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Renewables ، مجموعة Copelouzos Group ، "إننا نساعد أوروبا في التخلص من الوقود الأحفوري والغاز الطبيعي في روسيا. سنجلب 3,000 ميغاواط من الطاقة النظيفة ، ما يكفي لتزويد 45,000 منزل بالطاقة إلى أوروبا عبر اليونان. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، بالمقارنة مع أسعار الطاقة الحالية ، فإن الطاقة الخضراء التي سننقلها ستكون أرخص بكثير. أنت تدرك أن هذا سيفيد المستهلكين في كل من اليونان وأوروبا ".

حدد الاتحاد الأوروبي مشروع الربط البيني GREGY بقيمة 3.5 مليار يورو كمشروع ذي فائدة مشتركة (PCI). سينقل كابل الطاقة الموجود تحت سطح البحر الكهرباء النظيفة المولدة في مصر أو الدول الأفريقية الأخرى من خلال مزارع الطاقة الشمسية أو طاقة الرياح.

وأضاف يوانيس كارداس: "ستستخدم الصناعات اليونانية ثلث الطاقة التي سيتم استيرادها من مصر. وسيتم تصدير ثلث آخر إلى الدول الأوروبية المجاورة ، وسيتم استخدام الثلث في اليونان لإنتاج الهيدروجين الأخضر. ومع ذلك ، سيتم تصدير غالبية هذا الهيدروجين إلى الدول الأوروبية المجاورة ".

انتهت مصر من الاتصال بليبيا والسودان والمملكة العربية السعودية ، وتأمل أن تتطور لتصبح مركزًا مهمًا للطاقة في جنوب شرق أوروبا. من المتوقع أن يبدأ تشغيل الربط البيني GREGY في غضون سبع إلى ثماني سنوات

نظرة عامة على المشروع

الرابط بين أوروبا وأفريقيا (مصر واليونان) ، والذي يُعرف أيضًا باسم الرابط الكهربائي بين مصر واليونان ، هو كبل طاقة تحت سطح البحر بجهد عالٍ يبلغ طوله 1,396،XNUMX كيلومترًا (HVDC) يتم تطويره لربط مصر بشبكات الكهرباء القبرصية واليونانية من خلال جزيرة كريت.

اقرأ أيضًا: الجدول الزمني لمشروع محطة الضبعة للطاقة النووية (NPP) وكل ما تريد معرفته

يتم تنفيذ المشروع على مرحلتين. في المرحلة الأولى ، سيبدأ الكابل من كفرش الشيخ في مصر ، ويمتد لمسافة 498 كيلومترًا عبر البحر إلى كوفينو في قبرص ، بينما في المرحلة الثانية ، سيمر غربًا من كوفينو ، ويسلك طريقًا تحت سطح البحر إلى كوراكيا في جزيرة كريت. ، أكبر الجزر اليونانية. المسافة من كوفينو إلى كوركيا حوالي 898 كيلومترًا أو ما يقرب من ذلك.

EuroAfrica-Interconnector-route.jpg

ستكون أدنى نقطة مد للكابل البحري 3,000 متر تحت مستوى سطح البحر في البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​، مما يجعله أعمق كابل تحت سطح البحر في العالم.

سيتم توصيله (الكبل) بثلاث محطات تحويل برية عالية الجهد مع عمليات متعددة المحطات ، والتي سيتم بناؤها كجزء من المشروع في كفرش الشيخ وكوفينو وكوراكيا. بدمج تقنية محولات مصدر الجهد (VSC) ، تهدف محطات التحويل بشكل أساسي إلى تحويل الكهرباء من التيار المباشر (DC) إلى التيار المتردد (AC) والعكس صحيح.

وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن محطات التحويل ثنائية القطب ويمكن أن تعمل بشكل ثنائي الاتجاه ، وهذا يعني أنه يمكن استيراد الكهرباء أو تصديرها حسب الطلب في البلدان المستفيدة.

عند التشغيل الكامل المتوقع بحلول عام 2024 ، سيكون للرابط الأوروبي لأفريقيا القدرة على نقل 2,000 ميغاوات من الكهرباء (في أي من الاتجاهين) ، وهو ما يكفي لتزويد ما يصل إلى مليوني أسرة بالطاقة. عند الانتهاء من مرحلته الأولى (في عام 2023) ، ستنقل 1,000 ميغاواط من الكهرباء.

فريق المشروع

تم تطوير مشروع EuroAfrica Interconnector بواسطة EuroAfrica Interconnector.

سيمنز AG تم اختياره كمقاول الهندسة والمشتريات والبناء والتركيب المفضل (EPCI) لمحطة تحويل HVDC في مصر.

يرحب EuroAfrica Interconnector بالإعلان المشترك المعتمد في قبرص واليونان ومصر

الجدول الزمني للمشروع

2017

في فبراير ، وقعت EuroAfrica Interconnector وشركة كهرباء مصر مذكرة تفاهم لتنفيذ دراسات المشروع.

2018

في فبراير ، تمت الموافقة على نقاط الهبوط ، والمسار الدقيق لكابل الرابط الأوروبي EuroAfrica ، ومواقع محطات تحويل HVDC.

في مارس ، تم توقيع اتفاقية تحالف استراتيجي بين البلدين Elia Grid International (EGI) ، وهي شركة تابعة لمجموعة Elia Group البلجيكية و EuroAfrica Interconnector لتطوير وتنفيذ المشروع.

2019

في مايو ، تم التوقيع على اتفاقية إطارية لتنفيذ بناء نظام الكابلات.

في يونيو ، تم توقيع اتفاقية إيجار أرض لمدة 33 عامًا لمحطة تحويل HVDC في قبرص.

2020

في أبريل ، تم اختيار مقاول الهندسة والمشتريات والبناء والتركيب (EPCI) لمحطة تحويل HVDC في مصر.

2021

في نهاية يوليو ، وافق مجلس الاتحاد الأوروبي على منحة تقترب من 117 مليون دولار أمريكي للمشروع كجزء من خطة التعافي والمرونة (RES) ، لرفع عزلة الطاقة عن قبرص ، آخر دول الاتحاد الأوروبي غير المترابطة. دولة عضو وللمساعدة في تنمية اقتصاد مستدام وأخضر.

في 7 سبتمبر ، أعلنت المفوضية الأوروبية عن مناقصة تسمح للشركات بالحصول على تمويل من مرفق توصيل أوروبا (CEF). وبحسب ما ورد ، بعد هذا التطوير ، سيتمكن منفذ المشروع من تطبيق واستلام جزء من المبلغ المطلوب لتكاليف بناء المشروع.

سيهتم طلب التمويل ، في هذه المرحلة ، بجزء المشروع الذي يربط قبرص بكريت. يمكن أن يصل المبلغ الإجمالي للتمويل إلى 50 بالمائة من التكلفة الإجمالية.

إذا كنت بحاجة إلى مزيد من المعلومات حول هذا المشروع. الوضع الحالي ، اتصالات فريق المشروع وما إلى ذلك من فضلك اتصل بنا

(لاحظ أن هذه خدمة متميزة)

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

HomeBiggest projectsEuroAfrica (Egypt-Greece) Interconnector Project timeline and all you need to know

EuroAfrica (Egypt-Greece) Interconnector Project timeline and all you need to know

The Copelouzos Group, which is in charge of the EuroAfrica (Egypt-Greece) Interconnector project, met with the Egyptian government’s top officials last week to expedite the project.

The EU’s main supplier of oil and gas, Russia, has recently seen its electricity prices rise throughout the continent. As a result of sanctions imposed in reaction to its invasion of Ukraine. As winter approaches, nations are looking for alternate energy sources.

Search for construction leads
  • Region/Country

  • Sector

Want to view building projects in Nairobi only?Click here

Ioannis Karydas, CEO of Renewables, Copelouzos Group, said, “We are assisting Europe in weaning itself off of Russia’s fossil fuels and natural gas. We will be bringing 3,000 MW of clean energy, enough to power 45,000 households, to Europe via Greece. Additionally, compared to current energy pricing, the green energy we will convey will be substantially cheaper. You are aware that this will benefit consumers in both Greece and Europe.”

The European Union has designated the €3.5 billion GREGY interconnection project as a Project of Common Interest (PCI). The undersea power cable will transport clean electricity generated in Egypt or other African nations through solar or wind farms.

Ioannis Karydas added, “Greek industries will utilize one-third of the power that will be imported from Egypt. Another third will be exported to nearby European nations, and one-third will be used in Greece to create green hydrogen. However, the majority of this hydrogen will be exported to nearby European nations.”

Egypt has finished connecting to Libya, Sudan, and Saudi Arabia, and it hopes to develop into a significant energy hub for Southeast Europe. The GREGY interconnection is anticipated to be operational in seven to eight years

Project Overview

The EuroAfrica (Egypt-Greece) Interconnector, which is also known as the Egypt-Greece Interconnector is a 1,396-kilometre high-voltage direct current (HVDC) subsea power cable that is being developed to link Egypt with Cypriot and Greek power grids through the island of Crete.

Also Read: El Dabaa nuclear power plant (NPP) project timeline and all you need to know

The project is being implemented in two phases. In the first phase, the cable will start from Kafresh-Sheikh in Egypt, and run for approximately 498 kilometers across the sea to Kofinou in Cyprus while in the second phase it will run westwards from Kofinou, and take a subsea route to Korakia in Crete, the largest of the Greek islands. The distance from Kofinou to Korakia is approximately 898 kilometers or its thereabouts.

EuroAfrica-Interconnector-route.jpg

The lowest laying point for the subsea cable will be 3,000m below sea level in the Mediterranean Sea, making it the world’s deepest undersea cable.

It (the cable) will be connected to three HVDC onshore converter stations with multi-terminal operations, which will be constructed as part of the project at Kafresh-Sheikh, Kofinou, and Korakia. Incorporating voltage source converters (VSC) technology, the converter stations are mainly meant to convert electricity from direct current (DC) to alternating current (AC) and vice versa.

Noteworthy, the converter stations are bipolar and could run bi-directionally, this means electricity can be imported or exported depending on demand in the beneficiary countries.

When fully operational expectedly by 2024, the EuroAfrica Interconnector will have the capacity to transmit (in either direction) 2,000 megawatts of electricity, which is enough to power up to two million households. Upon the completion of its first phase (in 2023), it will transmit 1,000 megawatts of electricity.

Project team

The EuroAfrica Interconnector Project is developed by EuroAfrica Interconnector.

Siemens AG was selected as the preferred engineering, procurement, construction, and installation (EPCI) contractor for the HVDC converter station in Egypt.

EuroAfrica Interconnector welcomes joint declaration adopted at Cyprus-Greece-Egypt

Project Timeline

2017

In February, EuroAfrica Interconnector and the Egypt Electricity Company signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) for the execution of the project studies.

2018

In February, the landing points, the exact route of the EuroAfrica interconnector cable, and the sites of the HVDC converter stations were approved.

In March, a strategic alliance agreement was signed between Elia Grid International (EGI), a subsidiary of Belgium’s Elia Group, and EuroAfrica Interconnector for the development and implementation of the project.

2019

In May, a framework agreement to implement the cable system’s construction was signed.

In June, a 33-year land lease agreement for the HVDC converter station in Cyprus was signed.

2020

In April, an engineering, procurement, construction, and installation (EPCI) contractor for the HVDC converter station in Egypt was selected.

2021

At the end of July, the Council of the European Union approved a grant of close to US$ 117M for the project as part of the Recovery and Resilience Plan (RES), to lift the energy isolation of Cyprus, the last non-interconnected EU member state and to help the development of a sustainable and green economy.

On 7 September, the European Commission announced a tender that will allow companies to get funding from the Connecting Europe Facility (CEF). Reportedly, following this development, the project implementer will be able to apply and receive part of the required amount for the construction costs of the project.

The application for funding will concern, at this stage, the part of the project that connects Cyprus with Crete. The total amount of funding can be up to 50 percent of the total cost.

If you are working on a project and you'd like it featured in our blog. We'll be happy to do so. Please send us pictures and a descriptive article to [email protected]

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here