الصفحة الرئيسية أكبر المشاريعتحديثات مشروع توسعة منطقة خليج سان فرانسيسكو السريع لمنطقة النقل السريع (BART)

تحديثات مشروع توسعة منطقة خليج سان فرانسيسكو السريع لمنطقة النقل السريع (BART)

ووفقا ل إدارة المرور العابر الفيدرالية (FTA) الدراسة التي تم الحصول عليها من خلال طلب قانون السجلات العامة ، قد يتأخر إطلاق مشروع تمديد منطقة النقل السريع لمنطقة خليج سان فرانسيسكو (BART) حتى عام 2034 ، وهو تمديد للخطة الحالية لمدة أربع سنوات.

تم تغيير الإطار الزمني لـ VTA في الأشهر الأخيرة. أضاف مسؤولو النقل المحلي 10 أشهر إلى جدول تعدين الأنفاق وخفضوا توقعاتهم لمعدل بناء النفق إلى حوالي 36 قدمًا في اليوم.

البحث عن يؤدي البناء
  • بلد المنطقة

  • قطاع

ومع ذلك ، يزعم مسؤولو اتفاقية التجارة الحرة أن النفق سيتم بناؤه دون التسبب في انقطاعات طويلة الأمد لشارع سانتا كلارا ، كما يخشى بعض أصحاب الأعمال.

ملخص المشروع

يعد امتداد San Jose BART ، المعروف أيضًا باسم امتداد Silicon Valley ، مشروعًا مستمرًا لتوسيع نطاق النقل السريع لمنطقة الخليج (BART) من نقطة النهاية القديمة في مقاطعة ألاميدا ، في محطة فريمونت ، إلى مقاطعة سانتا كلارا في كاليفورنيا عبر إيست باي.

كانت المرحلة الأولى هي توسعة Warm Springs BART ، والتي كلفت 790 مليون دولار أمريكي وانتهت في محطة Warm Springs / South Fremont الجديدة. تم افتتاح التوسعة والمحطة الجديدة في عام 2017 بعد أن بدأ البناء في عام 2009.

تبلغ قيمة المرحلة الثانية ، المعروفة باسم المرحلة الأولى من توسعة Silicon Valley BART أو امتداد Berryessa ، 2.3 مليار دولار أمريكي وتتألف من محطتين إضافيتين ، Milpitas و Berryessa / North San Jose. بدأ البناء في عام 2012 ، وتم تخصيص التوسعة والمحطتين الجديدتين في 12 يونيو 2020 ، مع بدء الخدمة العامة في اليوم التالي.

اقرأ أيضا: اكتمل تمديد AirTrain في مطار سان فرانسيسكو الدولي

مشروع BART Silicon Valley Phase II ، كما هو معروف رسميًا ، سيمد خدمة BART من محطة Berryessa التي افتتحت حديثًا في شمال شرق سان خوسيه عبر وسط مدينة سان خوسيه وإلى مدينة سانتا كلارا.

وسيشمل أربع محطات ومنشأة صيانة وخمسة أميال من نفق مترو الأنفاق. هيئة النقل في وادي سانتا كلارا هي المسؤولة عن المشروع ، وهو أكبر مشروع بنية تحتية في تاريخ مقاطعة سانتا كلارا.

ذكرت في وقت سابق

أكتوبر 2020

أعلنت اتفاقية التجارة الحرة عن منحة بقيمة 1.2 مليار دولار أمريكي لمشروع BART في سان فرانسيسكو ، كاليفورنيا

يوفر وزارة النقل الامريكيةالصورة إدارة المرور العابر الفيدرالية (FTA) أعلنت اتفاقية منحة بقيمة 1.2 مليار دولار أمريكي مع منطقة النقل السريع لمنطقة خليج سان فرانسيسكو (BART) لمشروع Transbay Corridor Core Capacity في سان فرانسيسكو ، كاليفورنيا.

سيعمل المشروع على تحسين القدرة على نظام السكك الحديدية الثقيلة الحالي BART بين مدينة أوكلاند ووسط مدينة سان فرانسيسكو. تبلغ التكلفة الإجمالية للمشروع 2.7 مليار دولار أمريكي مع تمويل 1.2 مليار دولار تم الالتزام به من خلال برنامج منح الاستثمار الرأسمالي (CIG) التابع لاتفاقية التجارة الحرة.

اقرأ أيضًا: من المقرر أن يبدأ بناء مترو أنفاق فانكوفر برودواي في كندا

منطقة باي منطقة العبور السريع (بارت)

وفقًا لنائب مدير منطقة التجارة الحرة ك. جين ويليامز ، فإن هذا الاستثمار في كاليفورنيا سيحسن النقل العام ويدعم الانتعاش الاقتصادي في منطقة الخليج. وقال: "سيسمح هذا المشروع لشركة BART بتشغيل قطارات إضافية عبر أنبوب Transbay ، مما يساعد على تخفيف الازدحام وزيادة السعة في هذا الممر الحرج".

وأضاف أن التمويل الفيدرالي هو دفعة اقتصادية لمنطقة الخليج حيث سيخلق المشروع فرص عمل ويساعد المجتمعات على التعافي من حالة الطوارئ الصحية العامة COVID-19.

يوفر برنامج CIG التابع لاتفاقية التجارة الحرة التمويل لمشاريع البنية التحتية للنقل على الصعيد الوطني. يجب أن تمر المشاريع المقبولة في البرنامج بعملية متعددة السنوات ومتعددة الخطوات وفقًا لمتطلبات القانون لتكون مؤهلة للنظر في تلقي أموال البرنامج.

مع هذا الإعلان ، قدمت اتفاقية التجارة الحرة تمويلًا مقدمًا لـ 40 مشروعًا جديدًا لـ CIG في جميع أنحاء البلاد في ظل الحكومة الحالية منذ 20 يناير 2017 ، بإجمالي ما يقرب من 10.7 مليار دولار من التزامات التمويل.

إذا كنت بحاجة إلى مزيد من المعلومات حول هذا المشروع. الوضع الحالي ، اتصالات فريق المشروع وما إلى ذلك من فضلك اتصل بنا

(لاحظ أن هذه خدمة متميزة)

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

HomeBiggest projectsSan Francisco Bay Area Rapid Transit District (BART) Extension Project Updates

San Francisco Bay Area Rapid Transit District (BART) Extension Project Updates

Vineyard Wind 1, the Largest Offsho...
Vineyard Wind 1, the Largest Offshore Wind Farm Project in the USA

According to a Federal Transit Administration (FTA) study obtained through a Public Records Act request, the launch of San Francisco Bay Area Rapid Transit District (BART) Extension Project might be delayed until 2034, a four-year extension of the present plan.

The VTA’s timeframe has been altered in recent months. Local transportation officials have added 10 months to their tunnel mining schedule and cut their projections for the tunnel’s construction rate to around 36 feet per day.

Search for construction leads
  • Region/Country

  • Sector

Nonetheless, FTA officials claim that the tunnel will be built without causing longer-term interruptions to Santa Clara Street, as some business owners have feared.

Project overview

The San Jose BART extension, also known as the Silicon Valley extension, is an ongoing project to extend the Bay Area Rapid Transit (BART) system from its old endpoint in Alameda County, at the Fremont Station, to Santa Clara County in California through the East Bay.

The first phase was the Warm Springs BART expansion, which cost US$ 790M and ended at the new Warm Springs/South Fremont station. The expansion and new station opened in 2017 after construction began in 2009.

The second phase, known as phase I of the Silicon Valley BART expansion or the Berryessa extension, is worth US$ 2.3bn and comprises two additional stations, Milpitas and Berryessa/North San Jose. Construction began in 2012, and the extension and its two new stations were dedicated on June 12, 2020, with public service beginning the following day.

Also Read: AirTrain extension at San Francisco International Airport completed

The BART Silicon Valley Phase II Project, as it is officially known, will extend BART service from the newly opened Berryessa Station in northeast San Jose through downtown San Jose and into the city of Santa Clara.

It will include four stations, a maintenance facility, and five miles of the subway tunnel. The Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority is in charge of the project, which is the greatest infrastructure project in Santa Clara County’s history.

Reported earlier

Oct 2020

FTA announces US $1.2bn grant for BART project in San Francisco, California

The US Department of Transportation’s Federal Transit Administration (FTA) has announced a US $1.2bn grant agreement with the San Francisco Bay Area Rapid Transit District (BART) for the Transbay Corridor Core Capacity project in San Francisco, California.

The project will improve capacity on the existing BART heavy rail system between the City of Oakland and downtown San Francisco. The total project cost is US $2.7bn with US $1.2bn in funding committed through FTA’s Capital Investment Grants (CIG) Program.

Also Read: Construction of Vancouver Broadway Subway in Canada set to begin

Bay Area Rapid Transit District (BART)

According to FTA Deputy Administrator K. Jane Williams, this investment in California will improve public transportation and support economic recovery in the Bay Area. “This project will allow BART to operate additional trains through the Transbay Tube, helping to alleviate crowding and increase capacity in this critical corridor,” he said.

He further added that the federal funding is an economic boost for the Bay Area as the project will create jobs and help communities recover from the COVID-19 public health emergency.

FTA’s CIG program provides funding for major transit infrastructure projects nationwide. Projects accepted into the program must go through a multi-year, multi-step process according to requirements in law to be eligible for consideration to receive program funds.

With this announcement, FTA has advanced funding for 40 new CIG projects throughout the nation under the current government since January 20, 2017, totaling approximately US $10.7bn in funding commitments.

If you need more information on this project. Current status, project team contacts etc. Please contact us

(Note this is a premium service)

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here