الصفحة الرئيسية أكبر المشاريعآخر التطورات في بناء مطار كابالي الدولي في أوغندا

آخر التطورات في بناء مطار كابالي الدولي في أوغندا

مطار كابالي الدولي قيد الإنشاء ، والذي يقع على بعد 200 كيلومتر تقريبًا من مطار عنتيبي الدولي عن طريق الجو و 33 كيلومترًا برا من مدينة هويما في أوغندا ، ومن المقرر الانتهاء منه في غضون تسعة أشهر وفقًا لـ SBC Uganda ، الشركة التي تتولى المشروع. 

بدأت SBC العمل في المنشأة التي تم تعيينها في الدولة الواقعة في شرق إفريقيا ثاني مطار دولي في عام 2018. من المقرر أن يكتمل المشروع في أبريل 2022 ، ومع ذلك ، كان المشروع تباطأ مع ظهور COVID-19. وفقًا لـ SBC ، كانت قضايا مثل التضاريس أيضًا من العوامل التي أدت إلى إبطاء المشروع نظرًا لأنها لم تكن متوقعة عند منح العقد.

البحث عن يؤدي البناء
  • بلد المنطقة

  • قطاع

صرح المتحدث باسم SBC Uganda ، Amos Muriisa ، أنه بحلول فبراير 2023 سيكون المشروع جاهزًا. الحكومة الأوغندية ، من خلال هيئة البترول الأوغندية (PAU) ، حدد الموعد النهائي الجديد.

توقعات لمطار كابالي الدولي

من المتوقع أن ترسي المرحلة الأولى من مشروع مطار كابالي الدولي الأساس لشركات النفط والغاز التي هي في المراحل الأولى من إنشاء مشاريعها الخاصة لاستيراد المعدات والمواد والآلات الثقيلة.

يتم تضمين خطوط أنابيب التدفق الميداني ، وخطوط الأنابيب المغذية ، ومنشآت المعالجة المركزية في الحقول وفي مجمع كابالي الصناعي ، وخط أنابيب النفط الخام في شرق إفريقيا ، وبعد ذلك المصفاة ، بالإضافة إلى معدات الصناعات ذات الصلة المتوقع ظهورها من قطاع النفط.

في وقت لاحق في المرحلة الثانية ، سيتم إنشاء محطة ركاب موسعة تهدف إلى الترويج للسياحة والأنشطة الأخرى ، مما يؤدي إلى زيادة عدد الركاب.

اكتمل المدرج الذي يبلغ طوله 3.5 كيلومترًا وعرضه 45 مترًا بنسبة 95 في المائة ، في حين أن مبنى محطة الشحن ومبنى محطة الركاب ذات السعة المحدودة ومنزل مكافحة حرائق الإنقاذ الجوي ومحطة الطاقة الفرعية ونظام الإضاءة الأرضية الجوية كلها ما بين 78 و 9 في المئة اكتمل.

وفقًا لـ SBC ، يمكن أن يستوعب المريلة أربع من أكبر طائرات الشحن في الصناعة في نفس الوقت. زعمت موريسا أن بناء المساكن لمشغلي المطارات وكذلك برج المراقبة سيبدأ ويكتمل في غضون الأشهر التسعة المقبلة.

ذكرت في وقت سابق

ديسمبر 2017

مطار كابالي الدولي الأوغندي يحصل على دعم مالي

من المقرر إقلاع بناء مطار كابالي الدولي المقترح في أوغندا بعد تلقي 318 مليون دولار أمريكي من تمويل الصادرات البريطانية (UKEF). سيساعد القرض في دعم بناء المدرج والممر ومحطة الشحن والبنية التحتية الضرورية الأخرى.

تشير التقارير إلى أنه من المقرر أن تبدأ أعمال البناء في يناير 2018. وسيتم توفير التمويل الإضافي من قبل ستاندرد تشارترد الذي كان بمثابة المنظم الرئيسي للصفقة.

سيتم تنفيذ المشروع بواسطة Colas UK. صرح كارل فيرجسون ، مدير المشاريع الإستراتيجية في شركة Colas UK ، أن مطار Kabaale الدولي يمثل فرصة للشركة لتأسيس وجودها في جميع أنحاء شرق إفريقيا.

اقرأ أيضًا: مطار عنتيبي الدولي في أوغندا يحصل على قوة دافعة توسع

"مع الموارد الطبيعية الضخمة غير المستغلة ، والتوسع الحضري السريع والتركيبة السكانية الجذابة ، فإن متطلبات الاستثمار في البنية التحتية لدعم التنمية الإقليمية المستمرة واضحة ، وهذا يتماشى جيدًا مع العنصر الدولي الخارجي لاستراتيجية Colas Ltd التي تسعى إلى توسيع أنشطتنا في الشرق قال فيرجسون.

إنه جزء من البنية التحتية التي سيتم بناؤها بينما تستعد أوغندا لتطوير صناعتها البترولية الناشئة. عند اكتماله ، سيكون ثاني مطار دولي في أوغندا مطار عنتيبي الدولي.

من المتوقع أن يسهل المطار الجديد تعبئة المعدات لبناء مصفاة النفط الأوغندية والمساعدة في تطوير الزراعة والسياحة في المنطقة الغربية بأوغندا.

بدأت أوغندا في بناء خط أنابيب نفط رئيسي يمتد من حقولها النفطية في هويما إلى ميناء تانجا في تنزانيا لتعزيز حركة النفط الخام.

يوافق المشرعون الأوغنديون على قرض بقيمة 364m دولار لمطار Hoima

يوافق المشرعون الأوغنديون على قرض بقيمة 364m دولار لمطار Hoima

وافق أعضاء البرلمان الأوغندي على طلب الحكومة باقتراض 364 مليون دولار أمريكي من مؤسستين ماليتين منفصلتين في المملكة المتحدة لبناء مطار هويما في منطقة كابالي النفطية.

تتطلع الحكومة إلى اقتراض 318.96 مليون دولار أمريكي من تمويل الصادرات بالمملكة المتحدة (UKEF) و 43.7 مليون دولار أمريكي أخرى من بنك ستاندرد تشارترد في لندن لبناء المطار.

ومع ذلك ، طالب النواب أيضًا برفع النسبة المئوية لتكلفة المشروع الموجهة نحو المحتوى المحلي إلى 30٪ من 20٪.

وأشارت اللجنة من خلال تقرير إلى أن تكاليف المحتوى المحلي أثناء البناء ستصل إلى 72 مليون دولار أمريكي (20٪) على شكل فرص عمل واستخدام المدخلات المحلية ، على الرغم من المفاوضات بين الحكومة والمقاول والتي حدتها 30٪. . بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، لم تكن اللجنة متأكدة من عدد الشركات والأفراد الأوغنديين الذين سيستفيدون بشكل مباشر من تنفيذ المشروع.

كشرط ، أصر المشرعون على رفع نسبة المحتوى المحلي إلى 30٪. كما يريدون من الحكومة إجراء دراسة العناية الواجبة على SBC Uganda Limited لمعرفة ما إذا كان لديها القدرة على تنفيذ المهمة. SBC Uganda Limited هي شركة مشروع مشترك بين SBI International Holdings AG السويسرية وكولاس المحدودة من المملكة المتحدة.

وفقًا لتفصيل واسع للميزانية ، ستستحوذ الأعمال المدنية على النصيب الأكبر من الأموال ، أعلى بقليل من 85٪. من المتوقع إنفاق 239.5 مليون دولار أمريكي على الأقل من تكلفة المشروع على السلع والخدمات لبناء المطار. سينفق المقاول 72.1 مليون دولار أمريكي على السلع والخدمات المحلية.

من المتوقع أن يبدأ بناء مطار Hoima في عام 2018 ويكتمل بحلول عام 2020. بينما من المتوقع أن يسهل المطار نقل المواد الثقيلة اللازمة للتنقيب عن الموارد النفطية وتطويرها ، تظل شبكة الطرق هي وسيلة النقل الرئيسية للقطاع .

فبراير 2018

أوغندا لبناء مطار 309m دولار أمريكي بالقرب من Hoima وبحيرة ألبرت

تخطط أوغندا لبناء مطار بقيمة 309 ملايين دولار أمريكي في منطقة التنقيب عن النفط بالقرب من هويما وبحيرة ألبرت في شمال غرب أوغندا. ستقوم SBI ، ذراع البناء الدولي لشركة Shikun & Binui ، ببناء المطار ، والذي من المتوقع أن يدعم صناعة النفط في المنطقة.

"اختيار شيكون وبينوي إن تنفيذ هذا المشروع يؤكد ، مرة أخرى ، السمعة الرائعة التي تتمتع بها الهيئة الفرعية للتنفيذ في إفريقيا. قال موشيه لحماني ، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة Shikun & Binui: "سمعة مبنية على قدراتها التشغيلية المثبتة ، وفهمها العميق لبيئة العمل المحلية ، والتزامها بالامتثال للمعايير الدولية الأكثر صرامة".

يتضمن المشروع بناء 3.5km من مدارج الطائرات ومحطة الشحن وبرج مراقبة الحركة الجوية ، إلى جانب الهياكل السكنية والخدمية الأخرى.

اقرأ أيضًا: مطار كابالي الدولي في أوغندا يحصل على دعم مالي

أعمال الحفر وأنشطة الصرف الصحي

يتم تضمين أنشطة الحفر والصرف المرتبطة بها ، وبناء النظم الكهربائية والميكانيكية والاتصالات والملاحة في العقد.

وفقًا للرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Shikun & Binui ، يوفال داجيم ، فإن اختيار أوغندا للهيئة الفرعية للتنفيذ يوضح مرة أخرى المستوى العالي من الثقة التي اكتسبوها من عملائهم في إفريقيا ، وثقتهم في قدرتهم على بناء مشاريع بنية تحتية هندسية معقدة كاملة بدرجة عالية من النجاح و كفاءة.

سيتم تمويل المشروع من قبل UK Export Finance (UKEF) وبنك تجاري. ومن المتوقع أن يكتمل في ثلاث سنوات.

أبريل 2019

اكتمل بناء مطار كابالي الدولي في أوغندا 21٪

اكتمل الآن بناء مطار كابالي الدولي في هويما ، أوغندا. هذا وفقًا لـ SBC Uganda ، المقاول المسؤول الذي أشار إلى أن العمل المنجز حتى الآن يشمل الأعمال الترابية لممر شمل حفر التربة وضغطها حتى عمق 21 من الأرض لضمان أساس ثابت تمامًا.

اقرأ أيضًا: بناء محطة JNIA 3 في تنزانيا على وشك الانتهاء

مطار كابالي الدولي

SBC Uganda Limited - هي شركة مشتركة بين شركة Colas Limited في المملكة المتحدة وفرع لشركة Shikun و Binui الإسرائيلية الهيئة الفرعية للتنفيذ الدولية القابضة من أوغندا - في أبريل ، تم منح 2018 تفويضًا لإجراء مقاولات البناء للمشروع.

ويشمل العمل رصف 3.5 من الكيلومترات (11,000 قدم) لممرات الطائرات ، وتنفيذ أعمال الحفر والصرف ، وصب الأسمنت والإسفلت ، وبناء الأنظمة الكهروميكانيكية ، وبناء أنظمة الاتصالات والملاحة ، وبناء برج مراقبة الحركة الجوية ، محطة الشحن ، والإقامات الإضافية وهياكل الخدمة.

يتضمن المشروع أيضًا بناء مبنى متعدد الأغراض للبضائع والركاب وبرج مراقبة ونظام إضاءة أرضي للمطار ومحطة لإطفاء الحريق وموقف سيارات وطرق وصول وممر سيارات وسياج محيط ومركز كهرباء ، من بين مرافق أخرى.

مراحل 1st و 2nd

يتحدث بعد جولة في الموقع ، الهيئة العامة للطيران المدنيوقالت فياني لوجيا ، مديرة الشؤون العامة في الشركة ، إنه من المتوقع أن تكون المرحلة الأولى من البناء التي تشمل المدرج ومرافق مناولة البضائع جاهزة بحلول العام المقبل. تم تصميم هذه المرحلة قبل كل شيء لدعم بناء مصفاة النفط نظرًا لقدرة المدرج على التعامل مع الطائرات الكبيرة والثقيلة.

في عام 2022 ، سيتم تسليم المرحلة الثانية من البناء. تركز هذه المرحلة على التسهيلات للمسافرين. ومن ثم ستعمل على تعزيز السياحة والأعمال وخاصة في القطاع الزراعي "، قال لوجيا.

عند الانتهاء ، مشروع 294m دولار أمريكي بتمويل جزئي من قبل تمويل الصادرات في المملكة المتحدة (UKEF) و ستاندرد تشارتردكما ستحصل على ساحة وقوف الطائرات على مساحة 81,500 متر مربع مع القدرة على إيقاف أربع طائرات كبيرة الحجم وإمكانية التوسع في المستقبل. بشكل عام ، سيكون كابالي ثاني مطار دولي في أوغندا بعد عنتيبي.

إذا كان لديك ملاحظة أو مزيد من المعلومات حول هذا المنشور ، فيرجى مشاركتنا في قسم التعليقات أدناه

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

HomeBiggest projectsLatest Developments on Construction of Kabaale International Airport in Uganda

Latest Developments on Construction of Kabaale International Airport in Uganda

The under construction Kabaale International Airport, which  is located approximately 200 km from Entebbe International Airport by air and 33 km by road from Hoima City in Uganda, is scheduled to be completed in nine months time according to SBC Uganda, the company undertaking the project. 

SBC began working on the facility which is set to the East African country’s second international airport back in 2018. Set to be completed in April 2022, the project was however slowed down by the onset of the COVID-19. According to SBC, issues such as terrain were also factors that slowed down the project since they had not been anticipated when the contract was being awarded.

Search for construction leads
  • Region/Country

  • Sector

The spokesperson for SBC Uganda, Amos Muriisa, stated that by February 2023 the project will be ready. The Ugandan government, through the Petroleum Authority of Uganda (PAU), set the new deadline.

Expectations for the Kabaale International Airport

The Kabaale International Airport project’s first phase is expected to lay the foundation for oil and gas companies that are in the early stages of establishing their own projects to import heavy equipment, materials, and machinery.

Field flow pipelines, feeder pipelines, central processing facilities in the fields and at the Kabaale industrial park, the East African Crude Oil Pipeline and later the refinery, as well as equipment for related industries predicted to emerge from the oil sector, are included.

Later in the second phase, an expanded passenger terminal will be established, which is intended to promote tourism and other activities, resulting in an increased number of passengers.

The 3.5-kilometer-long, 45-meter-wide runway is 95 percent complete, whereas the cargo terminal building, limited-capacity passenger terminal building, air rescue firefighting house, power substation house, and air ground illumination system are all between 78 and 9 percent complete.

According to SBC, the apron can house four of the industry’s largest cargo planes at the same time. Muriisa claimed that construction of housing for airport operators as well as the control tower would begin and be completed within the next nine months.

Reported earlier

Dec 2017

Uganda’s Kabaale International airport gets financial boost

The construction of the proposed Kabaale International airport in Uganda is set for takeoff after receiving US $318m from the UK Export Finance(UKEF). The loan will help support the construction of the runway, taxiway, cargo terminal and other necessary infrastructure.

Reports indicate that construction work is scheduled to start in January 2018. Additional financing will be provided by Standard Chartered which acted as the lead arranger for the deal.

The project will be undertaken by Colas UK. Director of strategic projects at Colas UK, Carl Fergusson said that the Kabaale International airport presents an opportunity for the company to establish its footprint across East Africa.

Also read: Uganda’s Entebbe International Airport gets expansion impetus

“With huge untapped natural resources, rapid urbanization and attractive demographics, the requirement for investment in infrastructure to support continued regional development is clear, and this aligns well with the outward looking international element of the Colas Ltd strategy which seeks to expand our activities in East Africa,” said Fergusson.

It is part of the infrastructure to be built as Uganda prepares to develop its nascent petroleum industry. When completed, it would be Uganda’s second international airport, besides Entebbe International Airport.

The new airport is expected to facilitate mobilization of equipment for construction of the Uganda Oil Refinery and assist in the development of agriculture and tourism in Uganda’s Western Region.

Uganda has started construction of a major oil pipeline running from its oil fields in Hoima to Tanzania’s Tanga port to boost movement of crude oil.

Uganda legislators approve US $364m loan for Hoima Airport

Uganda legislators approve US $364m loan for Hoima Airport

Uganda’s Members of parliament have approved the government’s request to borrow US $364m from two separate financial institutions in the United Kingdom for the construction of Hoima Airport in the oil area of Kabaale.

The government is looking to borrow US $318.96m from the United Kingdom Export Finance (UKEF) and another US $43.7m from Standard Chartered bank of London for the construction of the airport.

However, the MPs have also demanded that the percentage of the project’s cost channeled towards local content be raised to 30%, from 20%.

The committee, through a report noted that the local content costs during construction will amount to US $72m (20%) in form of job opportunities and the use of local inputs, despite the negotiations between the government and the contractor capping it at 30%. In addition, the committee was also not sure of the number of Ugandan businesses and individuals that will directly benefit from the implementation of the project.

As a condition, the legislators insisted that the local content percentage be pushed up to 30%. They also want the government to undertake a due diligence study on SBC Uganda Limited to see if it has the capacity to execute the task. SBC Uganda Limited is a joint venture firm between SBI International Holdings AG of Switzerland and Colas Limited from UK.

According to a broad breakdown of the budget, civil works will take the largest share of the funds, just slightly above 85%. At least US $239.5m of the project cost is expected to be spent on goods and services for the construction of the airport. The contractor will spend US $72.1m on local goods and services.

Construction of Hoima Airport is expected to start in 2018 and be completed by 2020. While the airport is expected to ease the transportation of heavy materials needed for the exploration and development of oil resources, the road network remains the key mode of transport for the sector.

Feb 2018

Uganda to construct US $309m airport near Hoima and Lake Albert

Uganda has plans to construct a US $309m airport in the oil-drilling region near Hoima and Lake Albert in north-western Uganda. Shikun & Binui’s international construction arm SBI will build the airport, which is expected to support the region’s oil industry.

“The selection of Shikun & Binui to carry out this project confirms, once again, the superb reputation that SBI enjoys in Africa. A reputation based on its proven operational capabilities, its deep understanding of the local work environment, and its commitment to comply with the most stringent international standards,” said Shikun & Binui chairman Moshe Lahmani.

The project includes the construction of 3.5km of runways, a cargo terminal, and an air traffic control tower, along with other residential and service structures.

Also read: Uganda’s Kabaale International airport gets financial boost

Earthwork and drainage activities

Associated earthwork and drainage activities, the building of electro-mechanical, communications and navigation systems are included in the contract.

According to Shikun & Binui CEO Yuval Dagim, Uganda’s selection of SBI demonstrates once again the high level of trust that they have earned from their clients in Africa, their confidence in their ability to build complete complex engineering infrastructure projects with a high degree of success and efficiency.

The project will be financed by the UK Export Finance (UKEF) and a commercial bank. It is expected to be complete in three years.

April 2019

Construction of Kabaale International Airport in Uganda 21% complete

Construction of Kabaale International Airport in Hoima, Uganda is now 21% complete. This is according to SBC Uganda, contractor in charge who pointed out that work done so far includes earthworks for a runway which involved digging up and compaction of soil up to 27 meters from the ground to ensure an absolutely firm foundation.

Also Read: Construction of JNIA terminal 3 in Tanzania nears completion

Kabaale International Airport

SBC Uganda Limited – a joint venture company between United Kingdom’s Colas Limited and a subsidiary of Israel’s Shikun and Binui namely SBI International Holdings of Uganda – were in April 2018 given the mandate to undertake the construction woks of the project.

The work includes paving a 3.5 kilometers (11,000 ft.) of runways, carrying out of earthwork and drainage activities, pouring of cement and asphalt, building of electro-mechanical systems, building communications and navigation systems, construction of an air traffic control tower, a cargo terminal, additional residencies and service structures.

The project also involves construction of a multi-purpose terminal building for cargo and passengers, a control tower, an airfield ground lighting system, a fire station, car parking lot, access roads, taxiway, perimeter fence and electrical center, among other facilities.

1st and 2nd phases

Speaking after a tour at the site, Civil Aviation Authority’s manager for public affairs Vianney Luggya said that the first phase of construction which includes the runway and cargo-handling facilities, is expected to be ready by next year. This phase is above all made to support the construction of the oil refinery due to the runway’s capability to handle big and heavy aircrafts.

“In 2022, the second phase of construction shall be delivered. This phase emphasizes on the facilitation of passengers. It shall therefore boost tourism and business especially in the agricultural sector,” said Luggya.

Upon completion, the US $294m project partly funded by the United Kingdom Export Finance (UKEF) and Standard Chartered, will also have an Aircraft Parking Apron on a 81,500 square meters space with the capacity to park four large body aircrafts and a possibility of further expansion in future. Generally, Kabaale will be the second international airport in Uganda after Entebbe.

If you have a remark or more information on this post please share with us in the comments section below

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here