الصفحة الرئيسيةأكبر المشاريعمعبر التايمز السفلي ، الطريق الثابت الثاني الذي يعبر نهر التايمز شرقًا ...

معبر التايمز السفلي ، الطريق الثابت الثاني الذي يعبر نهر التايمز شرق لندن الكبرى

مشروع جزر دبي العالمية
مشروع جزر دبي العالمية

وصفت شركة Ambisense مشروع معبر التايمز السفلي بأنه الأول من نوعه الذي يستخدم أساليب الحد من الكربون المتطورة. شارك Ambisense في المسوحات الأرضية الأولية للمشروع.

متحدثًا عن المشروع ، قال ستيفن ماكنولتي ، الرئيس التنفيذي ومؤسس Ambisense ، إنه كان من الرائع المشاركة في مشروع مثل Lower Thames Crossing. وتابع: "هذا المشروع الرائد استفاد من البناء المحايد للكربون.

البحث عن يؤدي البناء
  • بلد المنطقة

  • قطاع

هذا جزء من جهود وطموحات National Highways لجعل المعبر الجديد أكثر الطرق خضرة على الإطلاق في المملكة المتحدة. وبالتالي ، فإن مشروع معبر نهر التايمز السفلي سيساعد المملكة المتحدة على الوصول إلى صافي الصفر بحلول عام 2050 ، وهو احتمال مثير للغاية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يضع المشروع المعايير لجميع مشاريع البنية التحتية الأخرى التي سيتم تنفيذها بطريقة منخفضة الكربون في المستقبل. "

مساهمة Ambisense في المشروع

قدمت Ambisense بيانات عالية الجودة تم نقلها تلقائيًا ومستمرًا وآمنًا ، مما أدى إلى تقليل عدد زيارات الموقع. كما قللت تحليلات البيانات من مخاطر التصاميم ذات الهندسة المفرطة ، وبالتالي تقليل الاستخدام المحتمل للمواد الإضافية ، مثل الخرسانة والصلب والموارد الأخرى.

كانت مهمة Ambisense منذ إنشائها في عام 2014 هي بناء نظام الذكاء الرائد في العالم في محاولة لأتمتة وتحليل وتسريع تقييم المخاطر البيئية من أجل عالم أكثر أمانًا واستدامة.

مشروع معبر نهر التايمز السفلي هو مثال نموذجي لكيفية دمج التكنولوجيا بنجاح في نماذج أعمال الصناعة الحالية. علاوة على ذلك ، فإنه دليل على أنه يمكن استخدام التكنولوجيا لدعم فريق المشروع في إدارة وتخفيف المخاطر البيئية.

استخدمت الطرق السريعة الوطنية العديد من التكتيكات بما في ذلك إشراك Ambisense ، لضمان تنفيذ هذه العملية بأكثر الطرق الإيجابية بيئياً الممكنة.

الإشراف على مشروع عبور التايمز السفلي

معبر نهر التايمز السفلي هو معبر طريق قيد الإنشاء على مصب نهر التايمز بالقرب من معبر دارتفورد ، وهو الطريق الثابت الوحيد الذي يعبر نهر التايمز شرق لندن الكبرى. يربط Dartford Crossing بين مقاطعتي Kent و Essex.

عندما تم بناء Lower Thames Crossing بالكامل ، فسوف يعبر أيضًا منطقة Thurrock. على كينت ، سيمر الجانب عبر Gravesham لعبور North Downs واستكمال طريق Dartford.

سيتألف الطريق السريع البالغ 14.3 ميلاً من سبعة جسور خضراء تربط المجتمعات والحياة البرية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، سيتم تطوير حدائق عامة جديدة و 46 كم من ممرات المشاة وطرق الدراجات الحديثة. تم اقتراح المعبر في وقت سابق في 2010 وكان بمثابة خطة لخفض حركة المرور على معبر A282 Dartford الحالي.

سيربط طريق Lower Thames Crossing الطريق السريع M25 والطريق A13 شمال النهر بالطريق السريع M2 جنوب النهر. سيكون للمعبر نفق بطول 2.6 ميل وسيكون أطول نفق طريق في المملكة المتحدة. قدرت تكلفة المعبر بأكثر من 8.2 مليار جنيه إسترليني ، واستغرق بناؤه حوالي ست سنوات بعد منح إذن التخطيط.

يُشار إليه على أنه "الجزء المهم لشبكة الطرق الاستراتيجية في البلاد" ، وهو معبر دارتفورد هو المعبر الوحيد للطرق الثابتة على نهر التايمز شرق لندن الكبرى. على الرغم من أنه لم يتم تحديده رسميًا كطريق سريع ، إلا أنه يعتبر جزءًا من الطريق المداري للطريق السريع M25 في لندن. تم توسيع المسار آخر مرة في عام 1991 جنبًا إلى جنب مع افتتاح جسر الملكة إليزابيث الثانية.

المعبر هو أكثر طرق مصبات الأنهار ازدحامًا في المملكة المتحدة ، بمتوسط ​​استخدام يومي يقارب 160,000 مركبة. تعاني دارتفورد من مستويات عالية من الازدحام المروري ، غالبًا في أوقات الذروة - مع زيادة مستويات تلوث الهواء التي تؤثر على ثوروك ودارتفورد المجاورتين.

اقرأ أيضًا: الجدول الزمني لمشروع نفق مترو ملبورن

الجدول الزمني

2009

قدمت وزارة النقل في يناير ثلاثة مقترحات رئيسية لزيادة الطاقة الاستيعابية شرق لندن فوق نهر التايمز ليتم بناؤها في اتجاه مجرى نهر دارتفورد معبر بالإضافة إلى توسيع السعة عند معبر دارتفورد.

2010

كشف اقتراح دراسة بتكليف من مجلس مقاطعة كينت في أكتوبر أن الطرف الشمالي من المعبر يحتاج إلى تجاوز الطريق السريع M25 والاستمرار في الانضمام إلى M11 (ومطار ستانستيد) مباشرة. من المفترض أن يكون الاقتراح تعديل الخيار جيم.

2017

في أبريل ، أكد وزير الدولة للنقل كريس جرايلينج أن الخيار ج هو الطريق المفضل لمعبر التايمز السفلي.

2019

الطرق السريعة انجلترا في يوليو / تموز ، كشفوا أنهم يتوقعون تقديم طلب تخطيط في صيف 2020 ولديهم خطة لفتح الطريق في عام 2027

2020

أصدرت إنجلترا للطرق السريعة مقترحات معدلة بناءً على الخيار السابق C. واقترحت الطريق للتشغيل من M25 في North Ockendon إلى A2 في Thong ، وتقاطع وسيط مع طرق A1089 و A13.

2021

في أبريل ، ذكرت الطرق السريعة في إنجلترا أنها قسمت مبنى الطريق إلى ثلاثة أقسام. سيتم بناء الطرق شمال وجنوب النفق بواسطة مقاولين بتكلفة 1.3 مليار جنيه إسترليني و 600 مليون جنيه إسترليني على التوالي.

المقاول الآخر سيبني النفق بتكلفة 2.3 مليار جنيه إسترليني. سيسمح هذا بإنشاء المخطط للبدء فورًا بعد اكتمال عملية طلب الموافقة على التطوير (DCO).

أكتوبر 2021

تم تعيين Turner & Townsend في مشروع Lower Thames Crossing في المملكة المتحدة

تم تعيين الوطنية للطرق السريعة تيرنر وتاونسند بصفتها الشريك التجاري لمشروع معبر التايمز السفلي المقترح. ستقوم T&T بالتعاون مع مقاولي الأعمال الرئيسية وفريق العميل المتكامل بتطوير أكبر مخطط طرق فردي في جيل يحتوي على أطول أنفاق طرق في المملكة المتحدة

بموجب عقد مدته ثماني سنوات ، ستعمل T&T كجزء من الطرق السريعة الوطنية يقدم فريق العميل المتكامل وظائف ضمان مستقلة للتكلفة ومراجعة التكاليف اليومية ، وإدارة التجارة والعقود في مخطط لور ثيمز كروسينج.

اقرأ أيضًا: الطرق السريعة الوطنية لإنشاء طريق مزدوج A303 في المملكة المتحدة.

منافع اقتصادية

صرح مات بالمر ، المدير التنفيذي لمعبر نهر التايمز السفلي: “إن مشروع معبر التايمز السفلي هو مخطط الطرق الأكثر طموحًا الذي شهدته البلاد منذ بناء M25 قبل 35 عامًا. سيعزز الرحلات ، ويوفر وظائف وفرص عمل جديدة ، فضلاً عن توفير مساحات خضراء جديدة للمجتمع المحلي والحياة البرية.

منذ ما يقرب من 60 عامًا ، ظل معبر دارتفورد هو المعبر الوحيد بين كينت وإسيكس ، وهو رابط مهم يحمل الأغذية والسلع والخدمات الحيوية في مناطق التصنيع ومراكز التوزيع وموانئ ميدلاندز وجنوب شرق وشمال إنجلترا .

تم تصميم مشروع معبر التايمز السفلي لاستيعاب 135,000 مركبة يوميًا. حاليًا ، غالبًا ما تشهد 180,000 ألفًا يوميًا ، مما يؤدي إلى تأخيرات طويلة تشير إليها الشركات في البلاد على أنها عائق أمام الوظائف والتجارة. سيعزز معبر التايمز السفلي الرحلات عن طريق مضاعفة سعة الطريق تقريبًا في نهر التايمز شرق لندن.

إذا تم منح الضوء الأخضر ، فإن المسار الجديد الموثوق به سوف يفتح ثروة من المصالح الاقتصادية طويلة الأجل ، وكذلك يلعب دورًا مهمًا في الانتعاش الاقتصادي للبلاد من خلال دعم أكثر من 22,000 وظيفة في البناء ، بالإضافة إلى مئات الفرص للخريجين والمتدربين ، والشركات المحلية.

نوفمبر 2021

تحصل أعمال Thurrock على السبق حيث تهدف Lower Thames Crossing إلى إنفاق 1 جنيه إسترليني لكل 3 جنيهات إسترلينية مع الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة.

تم تسليم قاعدة بيانات جديدة مبتكرة لأكثر من 500 شركة ، طورتها National Highways لدعم الشركات المحلية في الفوز بحصة عملها المخصصة للشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة على معبر التايمز السفلي ، إلى شركات البناء والهندسة العملاقة التي تقدمت بعطاءات للعمل في المخطط.

وفقًا لخطط الحكومة لإنفاق 1 جنيه إسترليني في كل 3 جنيهات إسترلينية مع الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة ، تستهدف National Highways جنيهًا إسترلينيًا واحدًا في كل 1 جنيهات إسترلينية من ميزانية إنشاء الأعمال الرئيسية للمخطط (باستثناء تكاليف الأرض والرسوم) تم تعيينها للشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم إما مباشرة أو من خلال سلسلة التوريد.

لدعم الشركات المحلية المكاسب من الاستثمار ، طورت National Highways دليل الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في معبر التايمز السفلي ؛ سجل المهارات والخدمات وتفاصيل الاتصال الخاصة بالمؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة المحلية التي من المتوقع أن يستخدمها مقاولو الأعمال الرئيسية للمخطط لتطوير سلسلة التوريد المحلية.

إذا كنت بحاجة إلى مزيد من المعلومات حول هذا المشروع. الوضع الحالي ، اتصالات فريق المشروع وما إلى ذلك من فضلك اتصل بنا

(لاحظ أن هذه خدمة متميزة)

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

HomeBiggest projectsLower Thames Crossing, the 2nd fixed road crossing the River Thames east...

Lower Thames Crossing, the 2nd fixed road crossing the River Thames east of Greater London

The Dubai World Islands Project
The Dubai World Islands Project

The lower Thames crossing project has been described by Ambisense as the first of its kind to employ cutting-edge carbon reduction methods. Ambisense was involved in the preliminary ground surveys of the project.

Speaking on the project, Stephen McNulty, CEO, and founder of Ambisense said that it had been fantastic to be involved in a project such as the Lower Thames Crossing. “This pioneering project,” he continued, “has made use of carbon neutral construction.

Search for construction leads
  • Region/Country

  • Sector

This is part of National Highways’ efforts and ambitions to make the new crossing the greenest road ever built in the UK. The Lower Thames crossing project will therefore help the UK reach net zero by 2050, which is a very exciting prospect. Additionally, the project sets the standard for all other infrastructural projects to be executed in a low carbon way in the future.”

Contribution of Ambisense to the project

Ambisense supplied high-quality data that was automatically, continuously, and securely transmitted, leading to a reduced amount of site visits. Data analytics also reduced the risk of over-engineered designs, therefore minimizing the possible use of extra materials, such as concrete and steel, and other resources.

Ambisense’s mission since its inception in 2014 has been to build the world’s leading system of intelligence in a bid to automate, analyze, and accelerate environmental risk assessment for a safer and more sustainable world.

The Lower Thames crossing project is a model example of how technology can be successfully woven into incumbent industry business models. Moreover, it is a testament that technology can be used to support the project team in the management and mitigation of environmental risk.

National Highways have employed many tactics including the involvement of Ambisense, to ensure this process is done in the most environmentally positive way possible.

Lower Thames Crossing project oversight

The Lower Thames Crossing is a road crossing under construction on the Thames estuary near the Dartford Crossing, the only fixed road crossing the River Thames east of Greater London. Dartford Crossing connects Kent and Essex counties.

When fully built Lower Thames Crossing will also cross through the district of Thurrock. On the Kent, the side will go through Gravesham to cross the North Downs and supplement the Dartford route.

The 14.3 miles of highway will consist, of seven green bridges connecting communities and wildlife. Additionally, new public parks and 46km of modern footpaths and cycle routes will be developed. The crossing was earlier proposed in the 2010s and was a plan to lower the traffic on the existing A282 Dartford Crossing.

The Lower Thames Crossing route will link the M25 motorway and A13 north of the river with the M2 motorway south of the river. The crossing will have a 2.6 miles long tunnel which will be the longest road tunnel in the UK. The crossing was estimated to cost over £8.2bn, taking about six years to construct after planning permission was granted.

Referred to as “the country’s strategic road network crucial part”, Dartford Crossing is the only fixed road crossing on the River Thames east of Greater London. Even though not officially designated a motorway, it is considered part of the M25 motorway orbital route in London. The route was last expanded in 1991 alongside the opening of the Queen Elizabeth II Bridge.

The crossing is the busiest estuarial route in the UK, with daily average use of approximately 160,000 vehicles. Dartford has high levels of traffic congestion, mostly at peak times – with increased levels of air pollution affecting neighboring Thurrock and Dartford.

Read also: The Melbourne Metro Tunnel Project Timeline

Timeline

2009

Department for Transport in January brought three major proposals to rise capacity east of London over the River Thames to be constructed downstream of the existing Dartford Crossing and furthermore to expand capacity at the Dartford Crossing.

2010

A study proposal commissioned by Kent County Council in October revealed that the northern end of the crossing needs to bypass the M25 and go on to join the M11 (and Stansted Airport) directly. The proposal would presumably be an Option C adaptation.

2017

In April, the Secretary of State for Transport Chris Grayling verified Option C as the favorable route for the Lower Thames Crossing.

2019

Highways England in July revealed that they expected to present a planning application in Summer 2020 and had a plan for the road opening in 2027

2020

Highways England issued amended proposals based on the previous Option C. It proposed the route to run from the M25 at North Ockendon to the A2 at Thong, and an intermediate junction with the A1089 and A13 roads.

2021

In April, Highways England stated that they had split the building of the road into three sections. The roads north and south of the tunnel would be constructed by two contractors, at a cost of £1.3bn and £600m respectively.

The other contractor would construct the tunnel, at a cost of £2.3bn. This would allow the scheme’s construction to start immediately after the Development Consent Order (DCO) process was completed.

Oct 2021

Turner & Townsend appointed for Lower Thames Crossing project in UK

National Highways has appointed Turner & Townsend as the Commercial Partner for the proposed Lower Thames Crossing project. T&T together with the main works contractors and the integrated client team will develop the single largest roads scheme in a generation containing the longest road tunnels in the U.K.

On the eight-year contract, T&T will work as part of the National Highways Integrated Client Team offering day-to-day independent cost assurance and cost audit functions, and commercial and contract management on the Lower Thames Crossing scheme.

Read also: National Highways to construct A303 dual carriageway in the UK.

Economic benefits

The Lower Thames Crossing Executive Director, Matt Palmer stated: “The Lower Thames Crossing project is the most aspiring road scheme the country has seen since the M25 was built 35 years ago. It will enhance journeys, offer new jobs and business opportunities, as well as bring new green spaces for the local community and wildlife.

For almost 60 years the Dartford Crossing has stood as the only crossing between Kent and Essex, a critical link carrying vital food, goods, and services in the manufacturing areas, distribution hubs, and ports of the Midlands, South East, and North of England.

The Lower Thames Crossing project is designed to accommodate 135,000 vehicles daily. Currently, it often sees 180,000 a day, leading to long delays which businesses in the country refer to as a barrier to jobs and trade. The Lower Thames Crossing will enhance journeys by almost doubling the road capacity in the River Thames east of London.

If offered the green light the reliable new route will be unlocking a wealth of long-term economic interests, as well as play a significant role in the country’s economic recovery by supporting over 22,000 jobs in construction, additionally hundreds of opportunities for graduates, apprentices, and local businesses.

Nov 2021

Thurrock businesses get a head start as Lower Thames Crossing aims to spend £1 for every £3 with SMEs.

AN innovative new database of over 500 businesses, developed by National Highways to support local firms win their work share earmarked for SMEs on the Lower Thames Crossing, was handed over to the mega construction and engineering firms bidding for work on the scheme.

In accordance with the Government’s plans to spend £1 in every £3 with SMEs, National Highways is targeting £1 in every £3 of the scheme’s main works construction budget (excluding land costs and fees) is set for small and medium-sized businesses either directly or through the supply chain.

To support local businesses gain from the investment, National Highways has developed the Lower Thames Crossing SME Directory; a skills register, services, and contact details of local SMEs that the scheme’s main works contractors will be expected to use to develop a local supply chain.

If you need more information on this project. Current status, project team contacts etc. Please contact us

(Note this is a premium service)

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here