الصفحة الرئيسية أكبر المشاريعأعلى 10 مزارع الرياح في جنوب أفريقيا

أعلى 10 مزارع الرياح في جنوب أفريقيا

جنوب إفريقيا هي الدولة الخامسة والعشرون من حيث المساحة في العالم. تزود طاقة الرياح في جنوب إفريقيا حاليًا أكثر من 25 ميجاوات لشبكة الطاقة ، وتبلغ الطاقة الشمسية أكثر من 960،2,292 ميجاوات من القدرة الكهروضوئية الشمسية. القائمة التالية هي ملخص لأفضل عشرة مزارع رياح في جنوب إفريقيا.

Longyuan Mulilo De Aar2 North Wind

البحث عن يؤدي البناء
  • بلد المنطقة

  • قطاع

تعد مزرعة Longyuan Mulilo De Aar2 North للرياح أكبر مزرعة رياح في جنوب إفريقيا. إنه مخطط رياح بقوة 144 ميجاوات يقع بالقرب من دي آر ، في الكاب الشمالية. كان المشروع أيضًا جزءًا من الجولة الثالثة من برنامج المشتريات لمنتج الطاقة المتجددة المستقل. يحتوي المرفق على 3 توربينًا وتم الانتهاء منه في عام 96. تم تطويره وامتلاكه وتشغيله من قبل Longyuan Mulilo Consortium.

مزرعة رياح الخبر

تقع مزرعة خوباب للرياح في منطقة هنتام البلدية ، على بعد 60 كيلومترًا شمال لوريسفونتين في كيب الشمالية ، على مساحة 3,453 هكتارًا من الأراضي الزراعية وتضم واحدًا وستين توربينة رياح بارتفاع 99 مترًا.

عند التشغيل بأقصى سرعة ، تنتج مزرعة الرياح في خوباب التي تبلغ قوتها 140 ميجاوات حوالي 563,500،170 ميجاوات في الساعة سنويًا من الطاقة المتجددة النظيفة ، ومن المقرر أن توفر الكهرباء لنحو 000 ألف منزل في جنوب إفريقيا. تم تطوير مزرعة الرياح بواسطة Mainstream Renewable Power التي تحتوي على 61 توربينًا. أصبح يعمل بكامل طاقته في عام 2018.

Loeriesfontein 2

يقع Loeriesfontein 140 بقوة 2 ميجاوات في بلدية Hantam في شمال كيب بجنوب إفريقيا وقد تم طرحه في إطار الجولة الثالثة من REIPPPP.

تشتمل المحطة على 61 توربينًا من توربينات الرياح من نوع سيمنز SWT-2.3-108 ، والتي تُستخدم أيضًا في مزارع الرياح في الخُباب ، بإجمالي إنتاج يصل إلى 140 ميجاوات. تم الانتهاء من المنشأة في عام 2017 من قبل Mainstream Renewable Power.

مزرعة الرياح Roggeveld

يقع Roggeveld في Western Cape ، وهو حاليًا مزرعة رياح بأقل تعريفة للكهرباء على الإطلاق لتحقيق إغلاق مالي في جنوب إفريقيا. يُعزى ذلك من خلال الطاقات المتجددة G7 لسنوات عديدة من ضبط التصميم والتحسينات ذات الصلة.

في 4 أبريل 2018 ، وقع Roggeveld اتفاقية شراء الطاقة (PPA) وبعد ذلك بعد الوصول إلى الإغلاق المالي في 13 أبريل 2018. بعد 3 سنوات من منحه لمقدم العطاء ، كان مخطط Roggeveld Wind Farm أول من يوقع اتفاقية شراء الطاقة بين 27 فائزًا في نافذة العطاء من برنامج شراء منتجي الطاقة المستقلين للطاقة المتجددة (REIPPPP) من الحكومة. من المتوقع أن تصبح مزرعة رياح Roggeveld التي تبلغ قدرتها 147 ميجاوات في Karoo ، والتي طورتها G7 ولاحقًا بواسطة Building Energy (Red Rocket) ، أكثر مزارع الرياح كفاءة في جنوب إفريقيا.

طاقة الرياح لخليج أويستر

هذه محطة طاقة رياح بقوة 140 ميجاوات (190,000 حصان) طورتها وتملكها شركة Enel Green Power. تُباع الطاقة المُنتَجة من منشأة الرياح لشركة المرافق الكهربائية الوطنية في جنوب إفريقيا Eskom ، بموجب اتفاقية شراء الطاقة (PPA) لمدة 20 عامًا. يحتوي المرفق على 41 توربينًا بطاقة 3.6 ميجاوات لكل توربين.

اقرأ أيضًا: EDF لبناء 3 مزارع رياح في جنوب أفريقيا

مزرعة الرياح Cookhouse

وهي تقع على سلسلة من التلال العالية لنهر غريت فيش في الكاب الشرقية.

تستفيد مجتمعات Adelaide و Cookhouse Bedford و Somerset East في Eastern Cape من برامج التنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية من مزرعة الرياح ، والتي تم تصميمها لتقوية وتمكين المجتمعات. تم الانتهاء من المنشأة في عام 2014 مع 66 توربينًا. يتم تغذية الشبكة الوطنية للبلاد سنويًا بالطاقة الخضراء التي تشتد الحاجة إليها والتي تبلغ أكثر من 340 ميجاوات.

مزرعة الرياح جودة

تقع مزرعة الرياح 138 ميجاوات في ضواحي مدينة جودة في مقاطعة ويسترن كيب.

بلغت التكلفة الإجمالية للمشروع 2.7 مليار راند (199 مليون دولار أمريكي) وتم نشره في سبتمبر 2015 مع 46 توربينًا لكل منها قدرة 3 ميجاوات. كانت أكبر مزرعة رياح في ويسترن كيب أثناء اكتمالها. ولديه القدرة على تشغيل 200 منزل سنويًا أو 000 جيجاوات ساعة من الكهرباء. تقدر الطاقة المنتجة من مزرعة الرياح في جودة لتجنب انبعاث 400 مليون طن متري من ثاني أكسيد الكربون سنويًا من الطاقة المكافئة المتولدة من منشأة طاقة تعمل بالفحم. الملكية في شراكة بين Aveng، وهي شركة جنوب أفريقية للطاقة المتجددة وشركة Acciona Energia ، وهي شركة إسبانية للطاقة المتجددة والهندسة.

جيفريز باي ويند فارم

يقع موقع Wind Farm بين Humansdorp و Jeffreys Bay في Eastern Cape ، ويمتد على مساحة 3700 هكتار.

تضاريس الموقع المسطحة نسبيًا وظروف الرياح المثالية والقرب من خط شبكة Eskom 132 كيلو فولت والحد الأدنى من القيود البيئية تجعله مصدرًا مثاليًا لطاقة الرياح. الناشئة عن REIPPPP ، وافقت Wind Farm على شراء الطاقة لمدة 20 عامًا مع Eskom جنبًا إلى جنب مع اتفاقية تنفيذ مع وزارة الطاقة. كان ذلك في منتصف عام 2014 عندما وصل المخطط إلى العمليات التجارية ، بعد أن بدأ البناء في ديسمبر 2012. تحتوي مزرعة الرياح على 60 توربينًا تبلغ قدرة كل منها 2.3 ميجاوات ، قادرة على إنتاج 460 ميجاوات في الساعة سنويًا.

طاقة الرياح Kangnas

محطة كانجناس لطاقة الرياح هي محطة طاقة رياح تشغيلية بقوة 137 ميجاوات (190,000 حصان) في الكاب الشمالية في جنوب إفريقيا. تم تطوير وامتلاك محطة توليد الكهرباء التي تحتوي على 61 توربينًا من قبل مجموعة من المستفيدين الدوليين والممولين. بدأ المصنع عملياته التجارية في نوفمبر 2020. تم بيع الطاقة المنتجة من مزرعة الرياح اسكوم، شركة مرافق الكهرباء الوطنية في جنوب إفريقيا ، بموجب اتفاقية شراء الطاقة (PPA) لمدة 20 عامًا.

أماخالا إيمويني

Amakhala Emoyeni ، عبارة في Xhosa تعني "الصبر في مهب الريح." تقع مزرعة الرياح بقدرة 134 ميجاوات في Eastern Cape بالقرب من مدينة بيدفورد. قامت شركة Windlab بتأمين الأرض وبدأت التطوير في عام 2009.

تم تقديم الإذن البيئي في عام 2011 للأكبر. دخلت Windlab في شراكة مع Cennergi (مشروع مشترك بين Exxaro و Tata Power) في وقت لاحق من نفس العام ونجحت في تقديم المخطط لبرنامج الطاقة المتجددة في جنوب إفريقيا. بدأت عملياتها التجارية في عام 2016. تمتلك المنشأة 56 توربينًا.

 

 

 

 

 

إذا كان لديك ملاحظة أو مزيد من المعلومات حول هذا المنشور ، فيرجى مشاركتنا في قسم التعليقات أدناه

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

HomeBiggest projectsTop 10 wind farms in South Africa

Top 10 wind farms in South Africa

Top 5 wind farms in South Africa

South Africa is the 25th largest state in the world by land area. Wind power in South Africa is at present supplying over 960 MW to the power grid and solar energy has a sum of over 2,292MW solar photovoltaic capability. The following list is a rundown of the top ten wind Farms in South Africa.

Longyuan Mulilo De Aar2 North Wind

Search for construction leads
  • Region/Country

  • Sector

Want to view building projects in Nairobi only?Click here

Longyuan Mulilo De Aar2 North Wind farm is the largest wind farm in South Africa. It is a 144MW wind scheme situated near De Aar, in the Northern Cape. The project was also part of the 3rd round of the Renewable Energy Independent Power Producer Procurement Programme. The facility has 96 turbines and was completed in 2013. It was developed, owned and operated by Longyuan Mulilo Consortium.

Khobab Wind Farm

Located in the Hantam Municipal region, 60km north of Loeriesfontein in the Northern Cape, Khobab Wind Farm sits on 3,453 hectares of agricultural land and includes sixty-one 99m-high wind turbines.

When running at full gear, the 140MW Khobab Wind Farm produces around 563,500 MWh/year of clean renewable energy annually and is set to supply electricity to around 170 000 South African homes. The wind farm was developed by Mainstream Renewable Power having 61 turbines. It became fully operational in 2018.

Loeriesfontein 2

The 140MW Loeriesfontein 2 is located in the Hantam Municipality of South Africa’s Northern Cape and was tendered under the third round of the REIPPPP.

The plant includes 61 of the Siemens SWT-2.3-108 wind turbines which are also used at the Khobab wind farms, with a total output of 140 megawatts. The facility was completed in 2017 by Mainstream Renewable Power.

Roggeveld wind farm

Located in the Western Cape, Roggeveld is currently the wind farm with the lowest ever electricity tariff to have achieved financial close in South Africa. This was attributed by G7 renewable energies many years of design fine-tuning and related optimisations.

On 4th April 2018, Roggeveld signed the Power Purchase Agreement (PPA) and later after reached Financial Close on 13 April 2018. 3 years after being granted the Bidder, the Roggeveld Wind Farm scheme was first to sign the PPA amongst the 27 bid window winners of the Renewable Energy Independent Power Producer Procurement Programme (REIPPPP) from the government. The 147 MW Roggeveld Wind Farm in the Karoo, developed by G7 and later by Building Energy (Red Rocket), is anticipated to become the most efficient wind farm in the Southern Africa.

Oyster Bay Wind Power

This is an operational 140 MW (190,000 hp) wind power facility developed and owned by Enel Green Power. The energy produced from the wind facility is sold to the South African national electricity utility company Eskom, under a power purchase agreement (PPA) of 20 years. The facility has 41 turbines with power rating of 3.6MW per turbine.

Read also: EDF to construct 3 wind farms in South Africa

Cookhouse Wind Farm

It is situated on a high ridge of the Great Fish River in the Eastern Cape.

The Adelaide, Cookhouse Bedford, and Somerset East communities in the Eastern Cape are benefited by the socio-economic development programs from the wind farm, which are designed to strengthen and empower the communities. The facility was completed in 2014 with 66 turbines. The much-needed green energy of over 340 000 MWh is fed into the country’s national grid annually.

Gouda Wind Farm

The 138MW wind farm is located in the outskirts of the town of Gouda in the Western Cape province.

The scheme had a total cost of R2.7 billion (US$199 million) and came online in September 2015 with 46 turbines each with power capacity of 3MW. It was the largest wind-farm in the Western Cape during its completion. It has the ability to power 200 000 households annually or 400 gigawatt hours of electricity. The power produced from Gouda Wind Farm is estimated to avoid the emission of 406 million metric tons of CO2 annually of equivalent power generated from a coal fired power facility. The ownership in partnership between Aveng, the South African renewable energy and Acciona Energia, a Spanish renewable energy and engineering firm.

Jeffreys Bay Wind Farm

Wind Farm site is between Humansdorp and Jeffreys Bay in the Eastern Cape, spanning 3700 hectares.

The site’s relatively flat topography, optimal wind conditions, close proximity to the 132kV Eskom grid line and minimal environmental constraints make it an ideal wind energy resource. Arising from the REIPPPP, the Wind Farm agreed on a 20-year Power Purchase with Eskom together with an Implementation Agreement with the Department of Energy. It was in mid-2014 when the scheme reached Commercial Operations, having begun construction in 2012 December. The wind farm has 60 turbines each with power capacity of 2.3 MW, able to produce 460 000 MWh annually.

Kangnas Wind Power

The Kangnas Wind Power Station is a 137 MW (190,000 hp) operational wind power facility in Northern Cape in South Africa. The power plant with 61 turbines was developed and owned by a group of international IPPs and financiers. The plant started its commercial operations in November 2020. The energy produced from wind farm is sold to Eskom, the South African national electricity utility company, under power purchase agreement (PPA) of 20 years.

Amakhala Emoyeni

Amakhala Emoyeni, is a phrase in Xhosa meaning “aloes in the wind.”  The 134MW wind farm is situated in Eastern Cape, near the town of Bedford. Windlab secured the land and started the development in 2009.

The environmental authorisation was offered in 2011 for the larger. Windlab partnered with Cennergi (a joint venture between Exxaro and Tata Power) later in the same year and successfully bid the scheme into South Africa’s renewable energy program. It started commercial operations in 2016. The facility has 56 turbines.

 

 

 

 

 

If you are working on a project and you'd like it featured in our blog. We'll be happy to do so. Please send us pictures and a descriptive article to [email protected]

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here