Tender issued for survey work for Mumbai-Nagpur High Speed Rail Project in India

Home » News » Tender issued for survey work for Mumbai-Nagpur High Speed Rail Project in India

The National High Speed Rail Corporation Limited (NHSRCL) has issued the first tender notice for preparatory survey work to prepare the Detailed Project Report (DPR) for the proposed 741 km Mumbai-Nagpur High Speed Rail project in Maharashtra, India.

Scope of work

The survey, Identification of Overhead, Over Ground, Underground Utilities And Identification Of Power Sourcing Options for substations along the Proposed Mumbai-Nasik-Nagpur High Speed Rail Corridor.

Also Read: Makati City Subway awards US $1.2bn EPC contract for Makati Subway Project

Key Information
  • Contract Package No.: NHSRCL/CO/EL/POWER/2020/25
  • Issue Date: 8th September 2020
  • Estimated Tender Value: NA
  • Security Money Deposit: Rs 2,32,500.00
  • Work Completion Period: 16 Weeks
  • Dates of submission of Bids: 23.09.2020 (from 09:00 hrs) to 29.09.2020 (up to 15:00 hrs)
  • Opening Date of Technical Bids: 30.09.2020 at 15.00 hrs.
Pre-bid Meeting and Contact Point

A pre-bid meeting is scheduled on 16.09.2020 at 11.00 hrs through video conferencing. Interested bidders may contact Executive Director/Electrical, National High Speed Rail Corporation Ltd., 2nd Floor, Asia Bhawan, Road No. 205, Sector-9, Dwarka, New Delhi-110077 for further details.

Project details

The proposed 741 km long Mumbai-Nashik-Nagpur High Speed Rail Corridor will connect twin cities of Maharashtra through 12 new stations that are tentatively planned to be built at Shahapur, Igatputi, Nasik, Shirdi, Aurangabad, Jalna, Mehkar, Malegaon Jahangir, Karanja Lad, Pulgaon, Wardha and Nagpur.

However, questions raised the feasibility of this project as officials from Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation (MSRTC) are saying that the Mumbai-Nashik-Nagpur High Speed Rail corridor is not feasible on the proposed routes.

The ambitious 701-km long Samruddhi Mahamarg Expressway will connect Mumbai to Nagpur through 10 districts of Maharashtra.