الصفحة الرئيسيةأكبر المشاريعمشروع المبنى رقم XNUMX الجديد في مطار جون كنيدي

مشروع المبنى رقم XNUMX الجديد في مطار جون كنيدي

مشروع جزر دبي العالمية
مشروع جزر دبي العالمية

بدأ البناء رسميًا في المبنى رقم 9.5 ، وهو مشروع بقيمة XNUMX مليار دولار أمريكي في مطار جون إف كينيدي (JFK) في نيويورك. سيتم استبدال المبنى رقم 18 الحالي والمبنى رقم XNUMX والمبنى الثالث السابق بمبنى الركاب XNUMX الجديد. إنه جزء لا يتجزأ من مشروع إعادة الإعمار الشامل الذي تبلغ قيمته XNUMX مليار دولار والذي يجري تنفيذه حاليًا في مطار جون كنيدي.

ستحتوي المحطة التي أعيد بناؤها على مجموعة متنوعة من وسائل الراحة ، بما في ذلك الفن العام ومساحة خضراء بالداخل ومتاجر ومطاعم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، ستشمل آلات الدعم الأرضي التي تعمل بالطاقة الكهربائية. وسيشمل ذلك جرارات الأمتعة ورافعات السيور بالإضافة إلى تقنيات الطاقة المتجددة لإزالة الجليد عن الطائرات واستعادة السوائل.

البحث عن يؤدي البناء
  • بلد المنطقة

  • قطاع

اقرأ أيضا: المبنى C بمطار أورلاندو الدولي سيفتتح في الأسابيع المقبلة

سيكون المبنى الجديد رقم 1 أكبر من ضعف مساحة مبنيي الركاب 2 و 22. وسيتم القيام بذلك لتلبية الطلب المتزايد على السفر الجوي الدولي. سيتم تحسين تجربة الركاب من خلال مناطق تسجيل الوصول الفسيحة والمضاءة جيدًا ، والتدابير الأمنية الحديثة ، ونظام مناولة الأمتعة على أحدث طراز. 23 من البوابات الـ XNUMX الجديدة في المبنى رقم XNUMX الجديد مخصصة للطائرات الأكبر حجمًا ، وهي ضرورية للسفر الدولي. سيؤدي ذلك إلى مضاعفة عدد البوابات التي يمكن أن تستوعب حاليًا الطائرات ذات الجسم العريض.

المزيد عن مشروع Terminal One الجديد في JFK

ستمنح المحطة الأولى الجديدة للعملاء تجربة عالية الجودة المتوقعة في بوابة عالمية. علاوة على ذلك ، سوف تنافس بعضًا من أفضل صالات المطارات في العالم. يضم أكثر من 300,000 قدم مربع من الطراز العالمي. ستكون هناك امتيازات لتناول الطعام وتجارة التجزئة مستوحاة محليًا ، وصالات ، ومساحات خضراء داخلية ، وفنون عامة ملهمة ، ووسائل راحة مناسبة للعائلات ، وطرق معاد تصميمها.

"هناك حاجة ماسة إلى ترقيات حديثة لمطارات ولاية نيويورك وتأخر موعدها ، ولا سيما في مطار جون كنيدي ، بوابة البلاد إلى بقية العالم. سيحظى جميع سكان نيويورك وعشرات الملايين من الزوار الذين يأتون إلى هنا كل عام بتجربة سفر من الدرجة الأولى بسبب الاستثمارات التي نقوم بها اليوم ، والتي ستوفر أيضًا أكثر من 10,000 وظيفة. تهنئة وتقدير لكل من عمل بجد بشكل لا يصدق على مر السنين لجعل هذه المبادرة التحويلية حقيقة "قال الحاكم هوشول.

نظرة عامة على مطار جون كنيدي

مطار جون إف كينيدي الدولي أو بالأحرى مطار جون كنيدي ، مطار كينيدي ، نيويورك - جون كنيدي ، أو ببساطة مطار جون كينيدي هو المطار الدولي الرئيسي الذي يخدم مدينة نيويورك. يقع في حي كوينز في جامايكا على بعد حوالي 26 كيلومترًا جنوب شرق وسط مانهاتن.

حاليًا ، يتميز مطار JFK Airport بست صالات ركاب وأربعة مدارج. يعد المطار مركزًا رئيسيًا لكل من الخطوط الجوية الأمريكية وخطوط دلتا الجوية. علاوة على ذلك ، فهي قاعدة التشغيل الأساسية لشركة JetBlue والمحور السابق لشركة Pan Am و TWA و Eastern و National و Northwest و Tower Air.

افتتح المطار لأول مرة في عام 1948 باسم مطار نيويورك الدولي. كان مع ذلك المعروف باسم مطار Idlewild. بعد اغتيال جون كينيدي في عام 1963 ، تم تغيير اسم المطار إلى "مطار جون إف كينيدي الدولي". كان هذا بمثابة تكريم للرئيس الخامس والثلاثين للولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

الملخص  

مطار جون إف كينيدي الدولي اسم: مطار جون إف كينيدي الدولي

المكان: جامايكا ، كوينز ، نيويورك ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

النوع: عام

عدد المحطات: 6

ذكرت في وقت سابق 

مارس 2015

إنشاء مطار جون كنيدي لخلق 20,000 فرصة عمل ، نيويورك

صفقات إنشاء مطار جون كنيدي الجديد لمشروع تحديث بقيمة 15 مليار دولار أمريكي للمطار تم الإعلان عنه مؤخرًا بعد أن مددت مدينة نيويورك عقد إيجار المطار إلى 2060 مما أدى إلى توفير 20,000 فرصة عمل. سيتطلب المشروع توظيف 30٪ من الأقليات و 7٪ من النساء في جميع مجالات البناء مع نسبة 40٪ أعلى من تعيينات الأقلية بين العمال ؛ بذل قصارى جهدنا للاستئجار من الرموز البريدية حول مطار جون كينيدي متبوعًا بجميع كوينز.

وقع عمدة نيويورك ، بيل دي بلاسيو ، أمرًا تنفيذيًا طارئًا لتمديد عقد إيجار هيئة الميناء في مطار جون كنيدي من 2050 إلى 2060 بدون أولرب. من خلال العمل مع النائب ميكس وكوينز بورو ، رئيس ريتشاردز ، وبناءً على عمل المجلس الاستشاري لمجتمع جون كنيدي لإعادة تطوير المجتمع المعين في أكتوبر 2018 ، ساعد القادة في تأمين حزمة المنافع المجتمعية والالتزام بأن هيئة الميناء ستطلب أن تخضع المشاريع لاتفاقيات العمل الخاصة بالمشروع.

توقفت خطط إعادة تطوير المطار في كوينز العام الماضي حيث أدى جائحة الفيروس التاجي إلى تدمير أعداد الركاب وإيرادات شركات الطيران في جميع أنحاء العالم. أمضى مشغل المطار ، هيئة ميناء نيويورك ونيوجيرسي ، العام الماضي في إعادة التفاوض بشأن الصفقات مع اتحادات القطاع الخاص من شركات الطيران ومشغلي المحطات والمطورين ، الذين كان من المتوقع أن يمولوا أكثر من 10 مليارات دولار من خطط إعادة التطوير. لكن المفاوضات تعرقلت بسبب عقد إيجار المطار ، الذي كان من المقرر أن ينتهي في عام 2050 ، مما يترك للمستثمرين القليل من الوقت لاستكمال مشاريع البناء الطويلة واسترداد التكاليف وتحقيق الربح.

كان من المفترض أن تبدأ إعادة تطوير مطار جون كنيدي في منتصف عام 2020 ، ومن المقرر أن تكتمل بحلول عام 2025. قال بن برانهام ، المتحدث باسم هيئة الميناء ، إن تمديد عقد الإيجار يجب أن يساعد الوكالة في إعادة هيكلة شروط الصفقة والبدء في البناء في النصف الثاني من هذا العام. بموجب عقد إيجار المطار الحالي ، تدفع هيئة الميناء للمدينة ما يزيد قليلاً عن 150 مليون دولار أمريكي سنويًا. وقالت هيئة الميناء إن التمديد ينص على 5 ملايين دولار إضافية سنويا.

ديسمبر 2021

توسعة 1.5 مليار دولار أمريكي في مطار جون إف كينيدي المبنى رقم 4

(مطار جون اف كينيدي الدولي) بدأ مشروع توسعة مبنى الركاب 4 بمطار جون كينيدي في مطار جون كنيدي رسميًا وضع حجر الأساس دعلى الرغم من النكسات التي واجهتها خلال جائحة كوفيد.

هذا هو نتيجة لاتفاقية منقحة بين هيئة ميناء نيويورك ونيوجيرسي, خطوط دلتا الجوية، ومشغل المبنى 4 ، محطة مطار جون كنيدي الدولية الجوية. 

ستتم إضافة 4 بوابات محلية جديدة إلى مبنى الركاب رقم 10 في مطار جون كنيدي

تم التخطيط في البداية لتوسعة مبنى الركاب رقم 4 في مطار جون كينيدي الممول من القطاع الخاص لتكون توسيعًا بقيمة 3.8 مليار دولار لـ 16 بوابة ، ولكن تم تقليص حجمها الآن إلى مشروع توسعة وتحديث يبلغ 1.5 مليار دولار ؛ مما سيزيد من حجم المبنى بمقدار 150,000 ألف قدم مربع إضافية ويضيف 10 بوابات محلية جديدة. 

اقرأ أيضا الموافقة على توسعة مبنى الركاب في مطار سان دييغو بقيمة 3 مليارات دولار أمريكي

يغطي مشروع توسعة مبنى الركاب 4 بمطار جون كينيدي أيضًا إعادة تصميم قاعات الوصول والمغادرة ، لتمكين دمج تكنولوجيا التذاكر وفحص الأمتعة الجديدة ؛ تجديد الإلتقاء الموجودة ؛ وكذلك ترقية الطرق لتحسين وصول المركبات. سيتم أيضًا إجراء ترقيات وتعديلات أخرى على الحمامات ، واستلام الأمتعة ، ومناطق الوصول ؛ بما في ذلك تركيب التشطيبات الجديدة للبيع بالتجزئة والفنون العامة.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، سيتم تركيب محطات الشحن على البوابات الجديدة ، والتي ستوفر معدات الخدمة الأرضية الكهربائية الموفرة للطاقة والتي يمكن استخدامها في جميع أنحاء المحطة. ومن المقرر الانتهاء من هذا التوسيع بحلول عام 2023 ، وبمجرد اكتماله ، سيعمل هذا المرفق الجديد في توحيد جميع عمليات دلتا.

ملاحظات على المشروع 

في حفل وضع حجر الأساس ، أشارت حاكمة نيويورك كاثي هوشول إلى أن الأثر الاقتصادي لتوسعة مبنى الركاب رقم 4 بمطار جون كينيدي سيستمر لعقود ، كما أنها تدعم مكانة نيويورك الرائدة في الترحيب بالزوار من الخارج ، وكذلك العائدين إلى ديارهم.

خليل أندرسون ، عضو الجمعية ، تحدث أيضًا لصالح مشروع توسعة مبنى الركاب 4 بمطار جون كينيدي ؛ والتي من المتوقع أن تخلق أكثر من 1,500 وظيفة إجمالية ، بما في ذلك حوالي 1,000 وظيفة بناء نقابية. ذكر أندرسون أن مثل هذه المشاريع كانت مهمة لخفض معدلات البطالة والمساعدة في توفير التعافي العادل للمجتمعات التي واجهت معظم الصعوبات خلال جائحة COVID-19. 

تم الإعلان عن اتفاقية إنشاء مبنى الركاب رقم XNUMX الجديد (NTO) في مطار جون كنيدي

اتفاقية المبنى الجديد (NTO) من هيئة ميناء نيويورك ونيوجيرسي لإعادة تطوير مطار جون كنيدي رسميًا كما أعلنت الحاكمة كاثي هوشول.

تريد مجموعة من الداعمين الماليين بناء محطة دولية جديدة على أحدث طراز تبلغ مساحتها 2.4 مليون قدم مربع على الجانب الجنوبي من مطار جون إف كينيدي الدولي. سيتم تطوير التحسينات البالغة 9.5 مليار دولار أمريكي على مراحل وستوفر أكثر من 10,000 وظيفة. إنها رابع مشروع محطة رئيسي لهيئة الميناء تم الإعلان عنه كجزء من تحول شامل لمطار جون كنيدي إلى مطار عالمي المستوى يليق بنيويورك والمنطقة.

عند الانتهاء ، ستكون المحطة الأولى الجديدة أكبر محطة دولية في مطار جون إف كينيدي وستحتل المرتبة الأولى بين أفضل صالات المطارات في العالم. ستقوم هيئة الميناء بتجديد وتحديث البنية التحتية مثل الطرق ومواقف السيارات والمرافق ، بما في ذلك محطة كهربائية فرعية جديدة ، كجزء من المشروع.

سيتم تشييد المبنى رقم 1 الجديد في مواقع المبنى رقم 59 الحالي الصغير الحجم والذي عفا عليه الزمن ، والمبنى رقم 2 البالغ من العمر 3 عامًا ، والمبنى رقم 2013 السابق ، والذي تم هدمه في عام 2022. ومن المتوقع أن يبدأ بناء المبنى الجديد في منتصفه. - 2026 ، بالمرحلة الأولى التي تضم صالة وصول ومغادرة جديدة وأول مجموعة بوابات جديدة ، من المقرر افتتاحها في عام XNUMX.

تشير التقديرات إلى إنشاء أكثر من 10,000 فرصة عمل نتيجة لبناء المبنى الجديد ، بما في ذلك أكثر من 6,000 موقع بناء نقابي.

المزيد عن تاريخ مشروع إعادة تطوير مطار جون كنيدي

كان من المفترض أن يبدأ بناء المشروع في عام 2020. ويجب مراجعة شروط الاتفاقية بسبب التأثير المدمر لـ COVID-19 على السفر الجوي. تعد الاتفاقية التي تم تجديدها والتي تم الإعلان عنها اليوم خطوة مهمة إلى الأمام في الهدف الطموح لتحويل جون كنيدي إلى بوابة عالمية موحدة للقرن الحادي والعشرين.

سيتم تطوير المحطة الجديدة على مراحل ، اعتمادًا على مستويات حركة الركاب الدولية ، مع تاريخ الانتهاء النهائي حوالي عام 2030. بعد مراجعة تنافسية لمقترحات التأجير ، دخلت هيئة الميناء في مفاوضات حصرية في أكتوبر 2018 لتطوير محطتين رئيسيتين جديدتين المحطات الدولية ، واحدة على كل جانب من المطار ، لقيادة تحول مطار جون كينيدي وزيادة قدرة المطار على استيعاب النمو المتوقع.

إذا كنت بحاجة إلى مزيد من المعلومات حول هذا المشروع. الوضع الحالي ، اتصالات فريق المشروع وما إلى ذلك من فضلك اتصل بنا

(لاحظ أن هذه خدمة متميزة)

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

HomeBiggest projectsThe New Terminal One Project at JFK Airport

The New Terminal One Project at JFK Airport

The Dubai World Islands Project
The Dubai World Islands Project

Construction has officially broken ground on Terminal One, a US$9.5 billion project at the John F Kennedy (JFK) airport in New York. The present Terminal One, Terminal Two, and the previous Terminal Three will all be replaced by the new Terminal One. It’s an integral part of the US$ 18bn overall reconstruction project currently underway at JFK Airport.

The rebuilt terminal will have a variety of amenities, including public art, a green space indoors, and shops and restaurants. Additionally, it will include electric-powered ground support machinery. This will include luggage tractors and belt loaders as well as renewable energy technologies for aircraft de-icing and fluid recovery.

Search for construction leads
  • Region/Country

  • Sector

Also Read: Terminal C of Orlando International Airport to open in coming weeks

The New Terminal One will be more than twice as large as Terminals 1 and 2. This will be done to meet the rising demand for international aviation travel. The passenger experience will be improved with spacious, well-lit check-in areas, modern security measures, and a state-of-the-art baggage handling system. 22 of the 23 new gates in the new Terminal One are intended for larger aircraft, essential for international travel. This will double the number of gates that can currently accommodate wide-body aircraft.

More on the new Terminal One project at JFK

The New Terminal One will give customers the high-quality experience expected at a global gateway. Furthermore, it will compete with some of the best airport terminals in the world. Featuring more than 300,000 square feet of world-class. There will be locally inspired dining and retail concessions, lounges, indoor green space, inspirational public art, family-friendly amenities, and redesigned roadways.

“Modern upgrades to New York State’s airports are urgently needed and overdue, notably at JFK, the country’s gateway to the rest of the globe. All New Yorkers and the tens of millions of visitors who come here each year will have a first-class travel experience because of the investments we are making today, which will also generate more than 10,000 jobs. Congratulations and appreciation to everyone who has worked incredibly hard over the years to make this transformative initiative a reality “said Governor Hochul.

JFK Airport overview

John F. Kennedy International Airport or rather JFK Airport, Kennedy Airport, New York-JFK, or simply JFK is the main international airport serving New York City. It is located in the Jamaica neighborhood of Queens approximately 26 kilometers southeast of Midtown Manhattan.

Currently, JFK Airport airport features six passenger terminals and four runways. The airport is a hub for both American Airlines and Delta Air Lines. Moreover, it is the primary operating base for JetBlue and the formerly hub for Pan Am, TWA, Eastern, National, Northwest, and Tower Air.

The airport first opened in 1948 as New York International Airport. It was however commonly known as Idlewild Airport. Following the assassination of John F. Kennedy in 1963, the airport was renamed “John F. Kennedy International Airport”. This was as a tribute to the 35th President of the USA.

Summary 

Name:                         John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK Airport)

Location:                     Jamaica, Queens, New York, U.S.A

Type:                          Public

No. of Terminals:          6

Reported earlier 

March 2021

JFK Airport construction to create 20,000 jobs, New York

New JFK Airport construction deals for a US$15 billion modernization project of the airport that was recently announced after New York City extended the airport’s lease to 2060 creating 20,000 jobs. The project will require 30% minority hires and 7% women hires across all construction trades with a higher 40% minority hires among Laborers; best efforts to hire from zip codes around JFK Airport followed by all of Queens.

The New York Mayor, Bill De Blasio signed an emergency executive order to extend the Port Authority’s lease at JFK Airport from 2050 to 2060 without ULURP. Working with Rep. Meeks and Queens Borough President Richards, and building on the work of the JFK Redevelopment Community Advisory Council appointed in October 2018, the leaders helped secure the community benefits package and a commitment that the Port Authority will require the projects to be subject to Project Labor Agreements.

Plans to redevelop the airport in Queens stalled last year as the coronavirus pandemic decimated passenger numbers and airline revenue worldwide. The airport’s operator, the Port Authority of New York and New Jersey, spent the past year renegotiating deals with private-sector consortiums of airlines, terminal operators, and developers, who were expected to finance more than US$10 billion of the redevelopment plans. But the negotiations were hindered by the airport lease, which was set to expire in 2050, leaving investors with too little time to complete lengthy construction projects, recoup costs and make a profit.

The JFK airport redevelopment was supposed to begin in the middle of 2020, scheduled to be completed by 2025. Ben Branham, the Port Authority spokesman said the lease extension should help the agency restructure deal terms and begin construction in the second half of this year. Under the current airport lease, the Port Authority pays the city just over US$150 million annually. The extension provides for an additional US$5 million a year, the Port Authority said.

Dec 2021

US$ 1.5bn JFK Airport Terminal 4 expansion breaks ground

(John F. Kennedy International Airport) JFK Airport Terminal 4 expansion project has officially broken ground despite the setbacks faced during the Covid pandemic.

This is a result of a revised agreement between the Port Authority of New York and New Jersey, Delta Air Lines, and the Terminal 4 operator, JFK International Air Terminal. 

JFK Airport Terminal 4 to have 10 new domestic gates

The privately funded JFK Airport Terminal 4 expansion was initially planned to be a $3.8 billion expansion for 16 gates but has now been downsized to a $1.5 billion expansion and modernization project; which will increase the terminal’s size by an additional 150,000 square feet of space and add 10 new domestic gates. 

Also Read US$3 billion San Diego Airport terminal expansion receives approval

This JFK Airport Terminal 4 expansion project also covers remodeling of the arrival and departure halls, to enable the integration of new ticketing and baggage check technology; the renovation of existing concourses; and also upgrading of the roadways to improve access for vehicles. Other upgrades and modifications will also be carried out on the restrooms, baggage claim, and arrival areas; including, the installation of new retail finishes and public arts.

Additionally, charging stations will be installed at the new gates, which will provide energy-saving electric ground service equipment that can be used throughout the terminal. This expansion is slated for completion by 2023 and once completed, this new facility will serve in consolidating all of Delta’s operations.

Remarks on the project 

At the groundbreaking ceremony, Gov. Kathy Hochul of New York pointed out that the economic impact of the JFK Airport Terminal 4 expansion would last for decades, and also buttress New York’s leading position in welcoming visitors from abroad, as well as those returning home.

Khaleel Anderson, an assembly member, also spoke in favor of the JFK Airport Terminal 4 expansion project; which is expected to create more than 1,500 total jobs, including about 1,000 union construction jobs. Anderson mentioned that projects like this were important to drive down unemployment rates and assist in providing an equitable recovery for the communities that faced the most difficulties during the COVID-19 pandemic. 

Agreement announced for construction of New Terminal One (NTO) at the JFK Airport

The agreement for The New Terminal One (NTO) from the Port Authority of New York and New Jersey for the redevelopment of JFK Airport has officially been updated as announced by Governor Kathy Hochul.

A group of financial backers Wants to construct a 2.4 million square foot state-of-the-art new international terminal on the south side of John F. Kennedy International Airport. The US$9.5 billion improvements will be developed in stages and will generate more than 10,000 jobs. They are the Port Authority’s fourth major terminal project announced as part of a comprehensive transformation of JFK into a world-class airport befitting New York and the area.

When finished, the new Terminal One will be the largest international terminal at JFK and will rank among the world’s top airport terminals. The Port Authority will renovate and modernize infrastructure such as roads, parking, and utilities, including a new electrical substation, as part of the project.

The New Terminal One will be erected on the locations of the present undersized and outmoded Terminal 1, the 59-year-old Terminal 2, and the previous Terminal 3, which was demolished in 2013. The new terminal’s construction is anticipated to begin in mid-2022, with the first phase, which includes a new arrivals and departures hall and the first set of new gates, due to open in 2026.

Over 10,000 jobs are estimated to be created as a consequence of the building of The New Terminal One, including more than 6,000 union construction positions.

More on the history of the JFK Airport redevelopment project

The project was supposed to begin construction in 2020. The agreement’s conditions have to be revised because of the devastating impact of COVID-19 on air travel. The revamped agreement announced today is a significant step forward in the ambitious goal to turn JFK into a united, 21st-century global gateway.

The new terminal will be developed in stages, depending on international passenger traffic levels, with a final completion date of around 2030. Following a competitive review of leasing proposals, the Port Authority entered into exclusive negotiations in October 2018 for the development of two major new international terminals, one on each side of the airport, to lead the transformation of JFK and increase the airport’s capacity to accommodate projected growth.

If you need more information on this project. Current status, project team contacts etc. Please contact us

(Note this is a premium service)

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here