الرئيسيةمعرفةالتركيبات والموادهل جميع الهياكل الخشبية في المستقبل ، كما كانت في السابق ...

هل جميع الهياكل الخشبية في المستقبل ، كما كانت في الماضي؟

لطالما استخدمت صناعة البناء الخشب في العديد من المباني السكنية والتجارية. ومع ذلك ، يتم استخدام الخشب عادةً في الأجزاء الداخلية من المباني ، بينما يظل الفولاذ والخرسانة مواد الإطار الهيكلية الرئيسية ، خاصةً في ناطحات السحاب.

ومع ذلك ، هناك اتجاه ناشئ للمباني الخشبية الشاهقة ، والتي يمكنك أن تجدها في أجزاء كثيرة من العالم. على سبيل المثال ، أصدر مجلس المباني الشاهقة والموئل الحضري ملف دراسة يذكر أنه بحلول عام 2019 ، سيكون هناك 21 مبنى خشبي مكتمل. يبلغ ارتفاع هذه المباني أكثر من 50 مترا.

البحث عن يؤدي البناء
  • بلد المنطقة

  • قطاع

يؤدي الطلب المتزايد على المباني الأكثر اخضرارًا إلى تعزيز تشييد المباني الخشبية الطويلة. علاوة على ذلك ، هناك تطورات حديثة في القدرات التكنولوجية للخشب ، مع تطوير منتجات خشبية أقوى وأكثر متانة من الأخشاب التقليدية.

الحد من البصمة الكربونية

مع استمرار كون قضايا تغير المناخ والاحتباس الحراري تشكل تهديدًا ، تعمل الحكومات والصناعات المختلفة معًا لإيجاد وسيلة للحد من انبعاثات الكربون. يريدون القيام بذلك عن طريق تجنب استخدام الفولاذ والخرسانة في البناء. على الصعيد الدولي ، هناك حركات لبيئات مبنية أكثر خضرة. توجد بالفعل العديد من التنقيحات لقانون البناء الدولي. من بين التعديلات بيان أن الأخشاب ، بما في ذلك المنتجات الخشبية الجديدة مثل الأخشاب الجماعية ، يمكن استخدامها بأمان كهيكل دعم رئيسي للمباني التي يصل ارتفاعها إلى 18 طابقًا.

وهذا يعني أنه سيتم رؤية المزيد من ناطحات السحاب الخشبية في المملكة المتحدة وأجزاء أخرى كثيرة من العالم. سنرى المزيد من المباني الخشبية الشاهقة ذات التصميمات المبتكرة ، باستخدام مواد خشبية جديدة يمكنها تحمل البيئات القاسية.

منتجات خشبية جديدة للمباني الخشبية الحديثة

يتوقع العديد من المهندسين المعماريين أنه سيكون هناك طلب أعلى على المباني الخشبية عند توفر منتجات خشبية جديدة. ستستخدم معظم المنشآت الهياكل الخشبية والفولاذية. عمل الباحثون والمهندسون على التطورات التكنولوجية في بناء الأخشاب الثقيلة. يشجع توافر المنتجات الخشبية الجديدة المزيد من البنائين والمهندسين المعماريين على استخدام الخشب كمادة سليمة بيئيًا ومستدامة ومتجددة للمباني.

1. كتلة الأخشاب

كان أحد أكبر التطورات هو الكتلة الخشبية ، وهي اختصار للأخشاب الضخمة. يوصف بأنه بديل قوي ومنخفض الكربون للصلب والخرسانة. تتكون كتلة الأخشاب من العديد من الألواح الخشبية المصمتة الملصقة أو المسامير معًا ، مما يخلق منتجًا خشبيًا يتمتع بمتانة وقوة ممتازتين. مع التغييرات في قانون البناء ، أصبح من الممكن الآن استخدام الأخشاب الجماعية للمباني المكونة من 18 طابقًا.

ومع ذلك ، لدى المملكة المتحدة تحفظات بشأن المباني ذات الإطارات الخشبية. في الوقت الحاضر ، تسمح الحكومة ببناء مبانٍ خشبية بارتفاع ثلاثة إلى أربعة طوابق. هذا لأن السلطات تريد تجنب كارثة أخرى مثل ما حدث لبرج جرينفيل المكون من 24 طابقًا.

2. الخشب الرقائقي الغراء

يتوفر هذا الجيل الثاني من الأخشاب بأحجام قياسية ومخصصة. يمكنك الحصول عليها في أعماق من 15.2 سم إلى 182.8 سم وعرض 6.3 سم إلى 27.3 سم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكنك طلب الأخشاب المصفحة بالغراء (GLT) بأطوال تزيد عن 30.5 مترًا. يستخدمها المهندسون المعماريون للتطبيقات المائلة والمنحنية ، مثل الأسقف المقببة. بصرف النظر عن جاذبيتها الجمالية ، يمكنك استخدام GLT كعوارض ناتئ ، وعوارض أرضية ، ومدادة ، ودعامات ، وألواح تسقيف وأرضية.

ولكن في حين أن هذه المنتجات الخشبية الجديدة محصنة صناعياً ، لا تنس الجمال الغني والفريد للخشب الطبيعي القديم ، والذي يمكنك استخدامه للأغراض الهيكلية والزخرفية. على سبيل المثال ، يمكنك الدفع www.greenbarntimbers.co.uk والعثور على مجموعة واسعة من الأخشاب المستصلحة التي يمكن أن تعزز التصميم الداخلي للمبنى ، مما يوفر نسيجًا إضافيًا للسطح واهتمامًا محوريًا.

3. الخشب الرقائقي المتقاطع

تحظى الأخشاب المصفحة (CLT) بشعبية في أوروبا حيث تم تطويرها في النمسا وألمانيا ، وتكتسب الآن اهتمامًا أوسع في جميع أنحاء العالم. وتتكون المادة من ألواح (صفائح) من خشب منشور ، وطبقات ، ولصق. كل طبقة متعامدة مع الطبقة السابقة. طريقة الطبقات تجعل CLT جامدًا هيكليًا في كلا الاتجاهين. CLT مشابه للخشب الرقائقي ، لكن المكونات أكثر سمكًا. نتيجة لذلك ، تتمتع ألواح CLT بمقاومة شد وضغط ممتازة. يتوفر خشب CLT بألواح من 3 طبقات و 5 طبقات.

يمكنك استخدام ألواح CLT كأرضيات وجدران وسقوف وأثاث. يمكن أن تكون سماكة وطول CLT حسب الطلب. بشكل عام ، يتم طلب الألواح مسبقًا وسيتم تجميعها وقطعها في موقع المصنع بناءً على متطلبات التصميم المحددة. سيقومون بإعداد المواد ، وتوقع المفاصل ، والتدريبات ، والفتحات ، وبالتالي يكون التجميع في الموقع أسرع.

4. خشب الأسيتيل

يستخدم خشب الأسيتيل خشب الصنوبر المشع من نيوزيلندا أو تشيلي ، منقوعًا في أنهيدريد الخل. تجعل هذه العملية الخشب مقاومًا بشكل استثنائي للعفن والحشرات والرطوبة. يعتبر الخشب الأسيتيل أكثر متانة مقارنة بالخشب المعالج بالضغط. الخشب لا ينتفخ أو يتقلص. وبالتالي ، تبقى المواد المانعة للتسرب والبقع أطول. ومع ذلك ، يتم استيراد الخشب الأسيتيل ، وبالتالي فهو أعلى تكلفة. علاوة على ذلك ، يمكن فقط للبراغي المصنوعة من الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ تحمل حموضتها.

تتوفر منتجات خشبية أخرى لأغراض مختلفة ، مثل الأخشاب المصفحة بالأظافر والأخشاب المصفحة بالأوتاد والأخشاب المصفحة بالغراء.

5. أخشاب مغلفة بالأظافر

تستخدم الأخشاب المصفحة بالأظافر (NLT) أخشابًا ذات أبعاد ، مع مسامير أو مسامير تثبت التصفيح الفردي معًا. يمكنك استخدام NLT للجدران ، والسقوف ، والتزيين ، والأرضيات ، وأعمدة السلم ، وأعمدة المصاعد. يستخدمه المهندسون المعماريون أيضًا للتطبيقات المكشوفة للعرض أو الزخرفية ، مثل الكابول والمنحنيات.

6. الخشب الرقائقي وتد

الأخشاب المصفحة (DLT) هي نوع من الأخشاب الجماعية التي توفر مرونة معمارية فائقة. إنه أكثر ملاءمة للمسافات الأفقية ، مثل الأسقف والأرضيات. تعمل DLTs على تحسين المظهر المرئي عند استخدامها للشقوق والمنحنيات. كما أنها ممتازة في تحسين الصوتيات. يمكنك ترك DLT مكشوفًا لإضافة مجموعة من اللمسات النهائية الجذابة إلى السطح.

عودة ظهور المباني الخشبية

هناك دليل واضح على أن المباني الخشبية ستكون التالية في الأفق لصناعة البناء والتشييد. بالطبع ، تمتلك العديد من البلدان بالفعل مبانٍ خشبية ، لكن هياكل المستقبل ستستخدم منتجات خشبية أحدث ستكون أكثر مرونة ودائمًا وأقوى من الخشب الطبيعي.

تتوقع الصناعة بشدة مبنى واحد ، وهو برج W350 الخاص بشركة Sumitomo Forestry ، والذي سيرتفع في طوكيو في عام 2041. وستقوم شركة Sumitomo Forestry ببناء المبنى الخشبي المكون من 70 طابقًا للاحتفال بمرور 350 عامًا على تأسيس الشركة.

سيكون المبنى الخشبي المستقبلي في اليابان أطول بكثير من مبنى Brock Commons Student Residence المكون من 18 طابقًا في فانكوفر ، كندا. كشفت النرويج مؤخرًا عن برج Mjøstårnet المكون من 18 طابقًا والذي يبلغ ارتفاعه 85.3 مترًا. يضم المبنى مساحات مكتبية وشقق وفندق وود.

تحت الإنشاء في فيينا مبنى يبلغ ارتفاعه 83.82 مترًا. أثناء وجوده في ميلووكي بالولايات المتحدة ، كان The Ascent عبارة عن مبنى خشبي ضخم مكون من 25 طابقًا قيد الإنشاء بالفعل.

هناك أيضًا اقتراح لبناء مبنى خشبي من 80 طابقًا في المملكة المتحدة ، والذي سيصبح جزءًا من مركز باربيكان. سيطلق على المبنى اسم برج باربيكان للأخشاب. الاقتراح المقدم في عام 2016 ، لا يزال قيد النظر.

في الختام

يمكنك بالفعل توقع المستقبل ، حيث ستزين المباني الخشبية الأفق مرة أخرى كما في الماضي. ومع ذلك ، سيكون هناك فرق كبير ، حيث ستستخدم المباني الخشبية الحديثة الأخشاب المصممة هندسيًا. المنتجات أكثر مرونة ، وأقوى من الخشب الطبيعي ، ويمكن أن تتحمل أقسى الظروف الجوية. مع الطلاءات الخاصة ، تتمتع المنتجات الخشبية الجديدة أيضًا بخصائص مقاومة للحريق. نظرًا لأن المصنِّعين يمكنهم تخصيص الأخشاب المصممة هندسيًا وفقًا لمواصفات المصممين ، فإن وقت البناء سيكون أقصر. سيؤدي استخدام الأخشاب إلى خلق طلب جديد على العناية بالأراضي الحرجية الموجودة وتطوير أخرى جديدة.

صورة: https://pixabay.com/photos/log-home-farm-home-log-wooden-old-2760175/

إذا كان لديك ملاحظة أو مزيد من المعلومات حول هذا المنشور ، فيرجى مشاركتنا في قسم التعليقات أدناه

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

HomeKnowledgeInstallations & materialsAre All-Wood Structures in the Future, Like They Once Were in the...

Are All-Wood Structures in the Future, Like They Once Were in the Past?

The construction industry has always used wood in many residential and commercial buildings. However, wood is typically used for the interior parts of buildings, while steel and concrete remain the main structural frame materials, especially for skyscrapers.

Nonetheless, there is an emerging trend for tall wooden buildings, which you can find in many parts of the world. For example, the Council on Tall Buildings and Urban Habitat released a study stating that by 2019, there will be 21 completed timber buildings. These buildings will have a height of more than 50 metres.

Search for construction leads
  • Region/Country

  • Sector

The increasing demand for greener buildings gives the construction of taller wooden buildings a boost. Moreover, there are recent advances in the technological capabilities of wood, with the development of wood products that are stronger and more durable than traditional timber.

Reduction of carbon footprint

With the issues of climate change and global warming continuing to be a threat, governments and various industries are working together to find a means of reducing their carbon footprint. They want to do this by avoiding the use of steel and concrete in construction. Internationally, there are movements for greener built environments. There are already several revisions to the International Building Code. Among the modifications is the statement that wood, including the new wood products like mass timber, can be used safely as the main support structure of buildings as high as 18 storeys.

This means that more wooden skyscrapers will be seen in the UK and many other parts of the world. We will see more tall wooden buildings with innovative designs, using new wood materials that can withstand harsher environments.

New wood products for modern wooden buildings

Many architects are predicting that there will be a higher demand for wooden buildings as new wood products become available. Most facilities will be using steel and hybrid timber structures. Researchers and engineers have worked on technological developments in heavy timber construction. The availability of new wood products encourages more builders and architects to use wood as a more ecologically sound, sustainable and renewable material for buildings.

1. Mass timber

One of the biggest developments was mass timber, which is short for massive timber. It is touted as a strong, low-carbon substitute for steel and concrete. Mass timber comprises multiple solid wood panels glued or nailed together, creating a wood product with excellent durability and strength. With the changes in the building code, it is now possible to use mass timber for 18-storey buildings.

However, the UK has reservations about wood-framed buildings. Presently, the government allows the construction of wood buildings that are three to four storeys high. This is because the authorities want to avoid another catastrophe like what happened to the 24-storey Grenfell Tower.

2. Glue-laminated timber

This second-generation mass timber is available in standard and custom sizes. You can have them in depths of 15.2 cm to 182.8 cm and widths of 6.3 cm to 27.3 centimetres. In addition, you can order glue-laminated timber (GLT) in lengths of over 30.5 metres. Architects use them for pitched and curved applications, such as vaulted ceilings. Aside from its aesthetic appeal, you can use GLT as cantilevers, floor beams, purlins, trusses, and roofing and floor decking planks.

But while these new wood products are synthetically fortified, do not forget the rich and unique beauty of naturally aged wood, which you can use for structural and decorative purposes. For example, you can check out www.greenbarntimbers.co.uk and find a wide range of reclaimed timber that can enhance a building’s interior, providing additional surface texture and focal interest.

3. Cross-laminated timber

Popular in Europe as it was developed in Austria and Germany, cross-laminated timber (CLT) is now gaining wider attention worldwide. The material comprises planks (lamellas) of sawn, layered, and glued wood. Each layer is perpendicular to the previous layer. The method of layering makes the CLT structurally rigid in both directions. CLT is similar to plywood, but the components are thicker. As a result, CLT panels have excellent compressive and tensile strength. CLT wood is available in 3-ply and 5-ply panels.

You can use CLT panels as floors, walls, roofs, ceilings, and furniture. CLT thickness and length can be custom-made. Generally, the panels are pre-ordered and will be assembled and cut at the fabricator’s site based on the specific design requirements. They will prepare the material, anticipating the joints, drills, and openings, so assembly onsite is quicker.

4. Acetylated wood

Acetylated wood uses radiata pine from New Zealand or Chile, soaked in acetic anhydride. The process makes the wood exceptionally resistant to rot, insects, and moisture. Acetylated wood is more durable compared to pressure-treated wood. The wood does not swell or shrink. Thus, sealants and stains remain longer. However, acetylated wood is imported, so it costs higher. Moreover, only stainless steel screws can withstand its acidity.

Other wood products are available for different purposes, such as nail-laminated timber, dowel-laminated timber, and glue-laminated timber.

5. Nail-laminated timber

Nail-laminated timber (NLT) uses dimension lumber, with screws or nails fastening the individual laminations together. You can use NLT for walls, roofing, decking, flooring, stair shafts, and elevator shafts. Architects also use it for exposed-to-view or decorative applications, such as cantilevers and curves.

6. Dowel-laminated timber

Dowel-laminated timber (DLT) is a type of mass timber that provides superior architectural flexibility. It is more suited for horizontal spans, such as roofing and flooring. DLTs improve visual appeal when used for kerfs and curves. It is also excellent in enhancing acoustics. You can leave the DLT exposed to add a range of attractive finishes to the surface.

The resurgence of wood buildings

There is definite proof that wood buildings will be next on the horizon for the construction industry. Of course, many countries already have wood buildings, but the structures of the future will be using newer wood products that will be more resilient, durable, and stronger than natural wood.

The industry highly anticipates one building, the Sumitomo Forestry’s W350 Tower, which will rise in Tokyo in 2041. Sumitomo Forestry will construct the 70-storey hybrid timber building to mark the 350th anniversary of the company.

The future wood building in Japan will be much taller than the 18-storey Brock Commons Student Residence in Vancouver, Canada. Norway also recently unveiled its 18-storey, 85.3-metre-tall Mjøstårnet Tower. The building houses office spaces, apartments, and the Wood Hotel.

Under construction in Vienna is an 83.82-metre building. While in Milwaukee in the United States, the Ascent, a 25-storey mass timber building, is already under construction.

There is also a proposal to build an 80-storey wooden building in the UK, which will become a part of the Barbican Centre. The building will be called the Barbican Timber Tower. The proposal, submitted in 2016, is still under consideration.

Conclusion

You can already foresee the future, where wood buildings will once again grace the skyline like in the past. However, there will be a big difference, as the modern wood buildings will be using engineered timber. The products are more resilient, stronger than natural wood, and can withstand harsher weather conditions. With special coatings, the new wood products also have fire-retardant properties. As fabricators can customise engineered timber to designers’ specifications, construction time will be shorter. Using timber will create new demand to care for existing woodlands and develop new ones.

Image: https://pixabay.com/photos/log-home-farm-home-log-wooden-old-2760175/

If you have a remark or more information on this post please share with us in the comments section below

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here