الصفحة الرئيسيةمعرفةالتركيبات والموادالحاجة إلى استثمارات عالية لزيادة إعادة تدوير بطاريات Li-ion

الحاجة إلى استثمارات عالية لزيادة إعادة تدوير بطاريات Li-ion

إعادة تدوير بطارية Li-ion هي صناعة ديناميكية وأكثر جاذبية بالتأكيد. مع الاعتماد السريع للمركبات الكهربائية ، سينمو الطلب على بطاريات Li-ion وكذلك إعادة تدوير بطاريات Li-ion بشكل كبير في العقود القادمة. حاليًا ، توجد معظم شركات إعادة التدوير في الصين ، على سبيل المثال: Brunp و Huayou Cobalt و GEM وأوروبا ، مثل Umicore و Akkuser و Accurec. تتمتع شركات إعادة التدوير الصينية بميزة. إنهم يستفيدون من صناعة البطاريات الكبيرة بالفعل ، ويتمتعون بدعم مكثف من الدولة ولديهم وصول جيد إلى الحجم الكبير من المواد التي يمكن إعادة تدويرها.

تعمل معظم شركات إعادة التدوير على زيادة قدرتها على إعادة التدوير تدريجيًا لاستيعاب الحجم المتزايد للبطاريات المنتهية الصلاحية. ومع ذلك ، فإنه يعتمد مرة أخرى على الاستثمار المطلوب لزيادة السعة.

البحث عن يؤدي البناء
  • بلد المنطقة

  • قطاع

لبناء Li-ion جديد خطة إعادة تدوير البطاريةر أو زيادة قدرة المصنع الحالي يحتاج إلى استثمارات عالية. الاستثمار المرتفع والاستراتيجيات الصحيحة والزيادة السريعة في قدرة إعادة التدوير هي المفتاح. قد يكون من المفيد إعادة تدوير اللاعبين ذوي القدرة الاستثمارية العالية والنهج الصحيح. لذلك ، يمكن للاعبين الصغار اليوم أو الوافدين الجدد زيادة حصصهم في الصناعة ، ويمكن للقادة رؤية انخفاض حصصهم في الصناعة ، كل ذلك اعتمادًا على نهجهم.

اللاعبون الرئيسيون العاملون في صناعة إعادة تدوير بطاريات Li-ion العالمية هم أوميكورو Glencore International AG و Retriev Technologies Inc. و Raw Materials Company Inc. (RMC) و International Metals Reclamation Company، LLC (INMETCO) و American Manganese Inc. و Sitrasa و Li-Cycle Corp. و Neometals Ltd و RecupylSas و Tes-Amm Singapore Pte Ltd، Fortum OYJ، GEM Co.، Ltd، Tata Chemicals Limited، Onto Technology، LLC، Lithion Recycling Inc.، Ecobat Technologies Ltd.، Battery Recycling Made Easy (BRME)، Euro DieuzeIndustrie (EDI)، BatrecIndustrie AG، Urecycle مجموعة Oy.

التطورات الأخيرة:
• في سبتمبر 2019 ، أبرمت شركتا Umicore و LG Chem Ltd. (كوريا الجنوبية) اتفاقية توريد إستراتيجية متعددة السنوات لتوريد 125,000 طن متري من مواد كاثود النيكل والمنغنيز والكوبالت لبطاريات الليثيوم أيون لشركة LG Chem Ltd. أصبحت الاتفاقية سارية المفعول اعتبارًا من يناير 2020. وبموجب هذه الاتفاقية ، من المتوقع أيضًا أن تقوم شركة Umicore بإعادة تدوير نفايات إنتاج مواد الكاثود الخاصة بشركة LG Chem Ltd. تجري الشركتان حاليًا مناقشات حول التعاون طويل الأمد في إعادة تدوير البطاريات. ومن المتوقع أن تساعد الاتفاقية Umicore على تعزيز قدرتها التنافسية في سوق إعادة تدوير البطاريات على مستوى العالم.
• في ديسمبر 2019 ، استحوذت أوميكور على أنشطة تكرير الكوبالت وسلائف الكاثود من فريبورت كوبالت أوي في كوكولا ، فنلندا. بلغت قيمة عملية الاستحواذ 203 مليون دولار أمريكي وساعدت شركة Umicore على تقليل صافي رأس المال العامل من خلال خلق تآزر في سلسلة التوريد في أنشطة تكرير الكوبالت وسلائف الكاثود.
في عام 2022 ، من المتوقع أن يهيمن قطاع التنظيف التلقائي على الصناعة خلال فترة التنبؤ: MRFR

حسب الاستخدام النهائي:
على أساس الاستخدام النهائي ، يتم تقسيم الصناعة إلى صناعة السيارات ، وغير السيارات. من بين هؤلاء ، من المتوقع أن ينمو قطاع السيارات بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال فترة التنبؤ. الاعتماد المتزايد للسيارات الكهربائية واللوائح الحكومية الداعمة للسيارات الكهربائية هي العوامل الرئيسية المسؤولة عن نمو هذا القطاع في عام 2020.
حسب كيمياء البطارية:

استنادًا إلى كيمياء البطارية ، يتم تقسيم الصناعة إلى ليثيوم نيكل منغنيز كوبالت (Li-NMC) ، فوسفات حديد الليثيوم (LFP) ، أكسيد الليثيوم والمنغنيز (LMO) ، أكسيد تيتانات الليثيوم (LTO) ، ليثيوم نيكل الكوبالت الألومنيوم أكسيد (NCA). تتمتع أنظمة بطاريات الليثيوم أيون خفيفة الوزن بكثافة طاقة عالية وقوة عالية ، مما يحسن من حركة المركبات ذات العجلات. علاوة على ذلك ، تتحول مركبات النقل العسكري والقتال والمركبات غير المأهولة إلى أنظمة كهربائية أو هجينة بالكامل ، حيث تعمل أنظمة البطاريات كمصدر أساسي لقوة الدفع.

إذا كنت بحاجة إلى مزيد من المعلومات حول هذا المشروع. الوضع الحالي ، اتصالات فريق المشروع وما إلى ذلك من فضلك اتصل بنا

(لاحظ أن هذه خدمة متميزة)

كيران ثاكور
كيران ثاكور
محلل أبحاث

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

HomeKnowledgeInstallations & materialsHigh Investments Needed To Increase Li-ion battery recycling

High Investments Needed To Increase Li-ion battery recycling

Li-ion battery recycling is a dynamic and more attractive industry, for sure. With the rapid adoption of EVs, the demand for Li-ion batteries as well as Li-ion battery recycling will grow significantly in the coming decades. Currently, most of the recycling companies are located in China, for example: Brunp, Huayou Cobalt, GEM, and Europe, such as Umicore, Akkuser, Accurec. Chinese recycling companies are at an advantage. They benefit from an already large battery industry, enjoy extensive support from the state and have good access to the high volume of material to be recycled.

Most of the recycling companies are gradually increasing their recycling capacity to accommodate the growing volume of end-of-life batteries. Still, it again depends on the investment required to increase the capacity.

Search for construction leads
  • Region/Country

  • Sector

To build a new Li-ion battery recycling plant or increase the capacity of an existing plant needs high investment. High investment, the right strategies, and the rapid increase of recycling capacity are the key. Recycling players with high investment capability and the right approach may benefit. Therefore, today’s smaller players or newcomers can increase their industry shares, and the leaders can see their industry shares decreasing, all depending on their approach.

The major players operating in the global Li-ion battery recycling industry are Umicore, Glencore International AG, Retriev Technologies Inc., Raw Materials Company Inc. (RMC), International Metals Reclamation Company, LLC (INMETCO), American Manganese Inc., Sitrasa, Li-Cycle Corp., Neometals Ltd, RecupylSas, Tes-Amm Singapore Pte Ltd, Fortum OYJ, GEM Co., Ltd, Tata Chemicals Limited, Onto Technology, LLC, Lithion Recycling Inc., Ecobat Technologies Ltd., Battery Recycling Made Easy (BRME), Euro DieuzeIndustrie (E.D.I.), BatrecIndustrie AG, Urecycle Group Oy.

Recent Developments:
• In September 2019, Umicore and LG Chem Ltd. (South Korea) entered into a multi-year strategic supply agreement for the supply of 125,000 metric tons of nickel, manganese, and cobalt cathode materials for lithium-ion batteries to LG Chem Ltd. The agreement became effective from January 2020. Under this agreement, Umicore is also expected to recycle LG Chem Ltd.’s cathode material production waste. Currently, both companies are undergoing discussions on long-term cooperation in battery recycling. The agreement is expected to help Umicore enhance its competitive edge in the battery recycling market globally.
• In December 2019, Umicore acquired the cobalt refining and cathode precursor activities from Freeport Cobalt Oy in Kokkola, Finland. The acquisition was valued at USD 203 million and helped Umicore reduce the net working capital by creating supply chain synergies in the cobalt refining and cathode precursor activities.
In 2022, the automatic cleaning segment is expected to dominate the industry during the forecast period: MRFR

By End Use:
On the basis of End Use, the industry is segmented into automotive, and Non-automotive. Among these, the automotive segment is expected to grow with the highest CAGR during the forecast period. The growing adoption of electric vehicles and government regulations supporting the EVs are the key factors responsible for the growth of this segment in 2020.
By Battery Chemistry:

Based on Battery Chemistry, the industry is segmented into Lithium-nickel Manganese Cobalt (Li-NMC), Lithium-iron Phosphate (LFP), Lithium-manganese Oxide (LMO), Lithium-titanate Oxide (LTO), Lithium-nickel Cobalt Aluminum Oxide (NCA). The lightweight lithium-ion battery systems have a high energy density and power, which improves wheeled vehicle’s mobility. Furthermore, military transport, combat and unmanned vehicles are switching to fully electric or hybrid systems, with battery systems serving as the primary source of propulsion power.

If you need more information on this project. Current status, project team contacts etc. Please contact us

(Note this is a premium service)

Kiran Thakur
Kiran Thakur
Reasearch Analyst

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here