الصفحة الرئيسيةالمشاريع الجاريةأبرز المشاريع الجاريةبارل روك المبتكر من كونكور يوضح الطريق

بارل روك المبتكر من كونكور يوضح الطريق

جاري البناء في بارل روك ، المبنى الخامس في Concorمشروع Conradie Park الذي تبلغ مساحته 22 هكتارًا في كيب تاون.

بدأت الأساسات في المبنى المكون من ثمانية طوابق في مايو 2021 ، إيذانًا ببدء برنامج بناء مدته عام واحد ، وفقًا لمارك شونروك ، مدير التطوير العقاري في شركة Concor. سيتألف بارل روك من 266 شقة مصممة بشكل معماري بنموذج ميسور التكلفة لأصحاب المنازل لأول مرة.

يتم دعم الكتلة بواسطة 158 من أكوام البريمة المستمرة (CFA) ، والتي تقدم حلاً أسرع من الركائز المملّة أو المدفوعة. مع أعماق تتراوح من 8 إلى 11 مترًا ، يمكن الانتهاء من الركائز في غضون ثلاثة أسابيع فقط ، كما يقول شونروك ، مما يحسن وتيرة المشروع.

ويقول: "لقد قمنا أيضًا بتركيب رافعتين برجيتين - ذراع بطول 55 مترًا وذراعًا بطول 45 مترًا - لتسهيل برنامج عملنا". ستقوم هذه برفع وتحريك الخرسانة للأعمدة الرأسية ، وكذلك قضبان التسليح للألواح والأعمدة ، وجميع القوالب حول الموقع.

سيتم شد جميع الألواح الخرسانية الأفقية ، وهو اتجاه كفاءة حالي يقلل من كمية حديد التسليح المكلفة المطلوبة. كما تم تقليل سماكة البلاطة المخطط لها بشكل طفيف ، من 285 مم إلى 255 مم. في حين أن الانخفاض ضئيل نسبيًا ، إلا أن هذا سيسمح بتوفير حوالي 450 مترًا مربعًا3 من الخرسانة فوق مساحة المخطط لها 15,000 م2 من عمل البلاطة.

"سيتم تنفيذ صب الألواح بواسطة آلة لصق بذراع مثبتة على شاحنة ، مما يعزز كفاءة البناء خاصةً في الأماكن التي تصب فيها الألواح بشكل مستمر يتراوح من 200 إلى 220 مترًا.3 مطلوبة في هذا المشروع.

سيشمل مبنى Paarl Rock مساحة للبيع بالتجزئة في الطابق الأرضي ومصعدين وسطح علوي في الطابق السادس يتجه غربًا في Devil's Peak وفوق منطقة الأعمال المركزية في كيب تاون باتجاه Signal Hill. لتقليل تكلفة الصيانة طويلة المدى للجدران الخارجية ، يستخدم التصميم لبنة الوجه - ولكن مع اختلاف.

يشرح قائلاً: "تم تحديد ألوان وأشكال مختلفة من لبنة الوجه لخلق نسيج ومتنوع في الواجهة". "يتم أيضًا إنشاء الأنماط باستخدام السد ، باستخدام طوب من أشكال مختلفة أو اتجاهات مختلفة."

كما تم استخدام تصميم مثقوب للجدران المبنية من الطوب أمام ساحات التجفيف ، مما يسمح بمرور الضوء والهواء بينما يعطي أيضًا ملمسًا جذابًا لواجهة المبنى. يتطلب وضع طوب الوجه مستوى مرتفعًا إلى حد ما من المهارة والاهتمام ، كما يستغرق وقتًا أطول ، لذلك يتم وضع أفضل الحرفيين في أعمال السطوح.

يشير شونروك إلى أن كيب تاون لا تزال تقدم مجموعة جيدة من مهارات البناء بالآجر ، ولكن الفترة الطويلة لظروف الكساد في القطاع ستظهر في عرض المهارات مع تحسن نشاط البناء. كجزء من مساهمة الشركة في تطوير المهارات ، تجري Concor مجموعة من التدريبات في موقع Conradie Park الخاص بها.

يقول: "من خلال برنامج الخدمة الوطنية للشباب ، على سبيل المثال ، نقوم بتدريب ستة متعلمين محليين للبناء". "اعتبارًا من نوفمبر 2020 ، أكملوا دورة تدريبية لمدة ستة أشهر ثم تم تعيينهم مع مقاولين من الباطن للعمل في المشروع الحالي."

تشمل ابتكارات بارل روك نظام مياه ساخن موفر للطاقة للمقيمين ، مما يقلل من تكلفة معيشتهم ويخفف الحمل عن الشبكة الوطنية.

يعمل نظام توليد الماء الساخن المركزي في الطابق الأرضي على زيادة التكلفة الأولية ولكنه يوفر العديد من الفوائد طويلة الأجل للمستخدمين. سيساعد مولد الطاقة الشمسية الموجود على السطح في "التسخين الزائد" للمياه خلال النهار في وعاء تخزين مصمم خصيصًا لدرجة حرارة تتراوح بين 85 و 90 درجة مئوية.

يقول: "الاستفادة من الطاقة خارج الشبكة بهذه الطريقة يعني أن السكان يمكنهم توفير ما يدفعونه من فواتير تسخين المياه".

يعمل المشروع أيضًا على الحفاظ على المياه وتقليل تكاليف المياه من خلال توفير احتياجات الري الخاصة به من خط رئيسي وارد من النفايات السائلة المعالجة - بنسبة تتراوح من خمسة إلى 10٪ فقط من تكلفة المياه الصالحة للشرب. جودة المياه من هذا الخط ، والتي تكون نظيفة بدرجة كافية ليتم تصريفها في أنظمة الأنهار ، تتم معالجتها في الموقع وتستخدم أيضًا لجميع أغراض الري والتنظيف.

كان كونكور في الموقع في كونرادي بارك - حيث أغلق مستشفى كونرادي الحكومي القديم منذ حوالي عقد من الزمان - لمدة عامين ونصف تقريبًا ، لإعداد البنية التحتية للتطورات.

تم إنشاء الطرق ، إلى جانب مصارف مياه الأمطار ونظام شبكي مخصص لمياه الصرف الصحي. تم تركيب محطة ضخ لنقل مياه الصرف الصحي فوق قناة نهر إلسي إلى نظام الصرف الصحي الرئيسي في أثلون ، كما تم إنشاء ثلاث محطات فرعية كهربائية جديدة.

نموذج Conradie Better Living هو واحد من سبعة مشاريع "تغير قواعد اللعبة" التي أعطتها حكومة ويسترن كيب الأولوية. ويهدف هذا إلى تحسين حياة المواطنين من خلال برنامج الدعم الفردي المرتبط بالتمويل ، وتوفير مساكن ميسورة التكلفة تقع بالقرب من الطرق الرئيسية في المدينة وفرص العمل.

إذا كان لديك ملاحظة أو مزيد من المعلومات حول هذا المنشور ، فيرجى مشاركتنا في قسم التعليقات أدناه

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

Featured Projects

Home Ongoing projects Featured ongoing projects Concor’s innovative Paarl Rock shows the way

Concor’s innovative Paarl Rock shows the way

Construction is underway at Paarl Rock, the fifth building in Concor’s 22-hectare Conradie Park development in Cape Town.

Piling for the eight-storey block began in May 2021, marking the start of a one-year building programme, according to Mark Schonrock, property development manager at Concor. Paarl Rock will comprise 266 architecturally designed apartments in an affordable model for first-time home owners.

The block is underpinned by 158 continuous flight auger (CFA) piles, which present a quicker solution than bored or driven piles. With depths of 8 to 11 meters, the piles could be completed in just three weeks, Schonrock says, improving the pace of the project.

“We have also installed two tower cranes – a 55 meter jib and a 45 meter jib – to facilitate our programme of work,” he says. These will lift and move concrete for vertical columns, as well as reinforcing bars for slabs and columns, and all formwork around the site.

Horizontal concrete slabs will all be post-tensioned, a current efficiency trend which reduces the amount of costly rebar required. The planned slab thickness has also been slightly reduced, from 285 mm to 255 mm. While a relatively small reduction, this will allow a saving of some 450 m3 of concrete over the planned area of 15,000 m2 of slab work.

“Pouring of slabs will be conducted by a truck-mounted boom placer, which enhances construction efficiency especially where large continuous pours of 200 to 220 m3 are required on this project,” he says.

The Paarl Rock block will include ground floor retail space, two lifts and a roof top deck on the sixth floor looking westwards at Devil’s Peak and over the Cape Town central business district towards Signal Hill. To minimize the cost of long-term maintenance on the outside walls, the design makes use of face brick – but with a difference.

“Different colours and shapes of face brick have been specified to create texture and variety in the façade,” he explains. “Patterns are also created with rustication, using bricks of different shapes or with varied orientation.”

A perforated design is also used for the brick walls in front of drying yards, letting through light and air while also giving an attractive texture to the building façade. The laying of face bricks requires a somewhat elevated level of skill and attention, and also takes longer, so the best artisans are put onto the rustication work.

Schonrock notes that Cape Town still offers a good pool of bricklaying skills, but the long period of depressed conditions in the sector is going to be felt in skills supply as building activity improves. As part of its corporate contribution to skills development, Concor conducts a range of training on its Conradie Park site.

“Through the National Youth Service programme, for instance, we are training six local bricklayer learners,” he says. “Beginning in November 2020, they completed a six-month training course and were then placed with selected sub-contractors to work on the current project.”

Paarl Rock’s innovations include an energy-efficient hot water system for residents, lowering their cost of living and taking load off the national grid.

A centralized hot water generation system on the ground floor raises the upfront cost but provides many long-term benefits to users. An on-roof solar generator will assist in ‘over-heating’ water during the day in a specially-designed storage vessel to around 85 to 90 C.

“Tapping into off-grid power in this way means that residents can save on what they pay in water-heating bills,” he says.

The development is also conserving water and reducing water costs by supplying its own irrigation needs from a master incoming line of treated effluent – at just five to 10% of the cost of potable water. The water quality from this line, which is clean enough to be discharged into river systems, is further treated on site and also used for all irrigation and cleaning purposes.

Concor has been on site at Conradie Park – where the old Conradie government hospital closed about a decade ago – for about two and a half years, preparing the infrastructure for the developments.

Roads have been installed, along with stormwater drains and a dedicated sewage reticulation system. A pump station was installed to move sewage over the Elsie’s River canal to the main Athlone sewer system and three new electrical substations were constructed.

The Conradie Better Living model is one of seven ‘game changer’ projects which has been prioritized by the Western Cape Government. This aims to improve the lives of citizens through the Finance Linked Individual Subsidy Programme, providing affordable housing situated near the city’s main arterial routes and job opportunities.

For more information on this project please leave a comment below

We pay for pictures of ongoing projects. For more information email the [email protected]

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here