AccueilLes plus grands projetsCalendrier du projetCalendrier du projet de l'autoroute Delhi-Mumbai et tout ce que vous devez savoir

Calendrier du projet de l'autoroute Delhi-Mumbai et tout ce que vous devez savoir

Le projet d'autoroute Delhi-Mumbai est une nouvelle liaison autoroutière reliant la capitale de l'Inde, Delhi, avec l'important centre commercial, Mumbai. L'autoroute à huit voies, en cours de construction dans le cadre de la route d'ingénierie, d'approvisionnement et de construction (EPC), réduirait la distance entre les deux villes de plus de 220 km et le temps de trajet à 13 heures, contre 24 heures maintenant. Les 15.38 milliards de dollars américains transitent par les États de l'Haryana (80 km), du Rajasthan (380 km), du Madhya Pradesh (244 km), du Gujarat (300 km) et du Maharashtra (120 km).

Lire aussi: La construction de l'autoroute Delhi-Mumbai bat son plein

Chronologie:
2018

Tous les appels d'offres pour le projet ont été attribués.

2019

L'acquisition de terrains pour la voie express de 1,250 80 km était terminée à Haryana (380 km), alors qu'elle était toujours en cours dans les parties partiellement restantes du Rajasthan (300 km), du Gujarat (120 km), du Madhya Pradesh (370 km) et du Maharashtra (XNUMX km).

En mars, la première pierre du projet a été posée par les ministres des syndicats Nitin Gadkari, Sushma Swaraj et Arun Jaitley. Construction en cours.

2020

497Km en construction, 162Km adjugés et travaux à démarrer prochainement, 569Km en cours d'appel d'offres, DPR en attente pour 33Km. Le DPR doit être préparé pour un tronçon supplémentaire de 92 km pour relier l'autoroute au port JNPT.

En août, le ministre de l'Union Nitin Gadkari a annoncé que le tronçon de l'autoroute qui traversera l'État du Madhya Pradesh impliquera un investissement de 1.1 million de dollars. Il a ajouté que non seulement le projet passant par un nouvel alignement développera les zones tribales de l'État, mais créera également d'énormes opportunités d'emploi.

Au cours du même mois, la National Highways Authority of India (NHAI) a créé une société de véhicules à usage spécial (SPV) pour le financement, la construction et l'exploitation de l'autoroute. Le SPV qui a été enregistré sous le nom de «DME Development Ltd. et sera détenue à XNUMX% par NHAI devra augmenter la dette de son bilan, tandis que NHAI conservera le contrôle opérationnel pendant les périodes de construction et d'exploitation et d'entretien. Le péage sur les projets hébergés dans SPV sera perçu par NHAI et SPV recevra les paiements de rente sans aucun risque de construction et de péage.

En septembre, s'exprimant lors de la 60e conférence annuelle du SIAM, le ministre des Transports routiers et de la Voirie, Nitin Gadkari, a déclaré que le projet de l'autoroute Delhi-Mumbai serait achevé d'ici 2022.

Fin octobre, la National Highways Authority of India (NHAI) a commencé des analyses de sol sur la route de contournement Faridabad-Sohna pour accélérer les travaux sur le prolongement de l'autoroute Delhi-Mumbai jusqu'à la voie de migration du MDN à Delhi. Des forages ont été creusés à deux endroits à Faridabad près du pont Chandawali et du secteur 37 qui sont près de l'échangeur proposé sans perturber la circulation. Un troisième spot a été identifié à Kaili Mod à Ballabhgarh. Selon un responsable de la NHAI, après réception du rapport d'analyse du sol, les travaux commenceront à plein régime.

2021

Début janvier, le ministre de l'Union Road et des Transports, Nitin Gadkari, a annoncé que l'autoroute serait prolongée jusqu'au Jawaharlal Nehru Port Trust (JNPT). Un réseau d'aménagements latéraux à 75 voies est également prévu de part et d'autre des voies rapides à un intervalle de 50 km. Gadkari a également révélé que le coût du projet avait également été augmenté d'environ Rs 5,801 XNUMX crore.

Début février, l'entrepreneur de la NHAI Patel Infrastructure a créé un record du monde pour la pose d'un maximum de 2.6 km de route en béton à quatre voies sur un site du projet en une journée, sur l'autoroute Delhi-Mumbai. L'exploit a été reconnu par le livre des records de l'Inde et le livre d'or des records du monde.

C'est également la première fois qu'un pavé en béton simple de 19 m est utilisé pour la construction de routes, ce qui signifie que ce finisseur peut poser le béton sur cinq voies à tout moment. Cela accélérera la construction de l'autoroute en Inde.

Fin mars, le NHAI a annoncé que ses développeurs DME (DMEL) de véhicules à usage spécial (SPV) en propriété exclusive avaient levé 9,731 1,276 crores pour financer en partie la nouvelle autoroute Delhi-Mumbai de XNUMX XNUMX km.

«La majeure partie du financement est venue de la plus grande banque en Inde, la State Bank of India, qui a contribué Rs 5,000 XNUMX crore. La Punjab National Bank, la Bank of Maharashtra et l'Axis Bank sont les autres investisseurs du SPV », a déclaré NHAI dans un communiqué.

Le coût total estimé du projet d'autoroute Delhi-Mumbai est d'environ Rs 87,453 20,589 crore, y compris le coût d'acquisition des terres d'environ Rs XNUMX XNUMX crore.

Pendant la période de construction, le total des dépenses en capital est estimé à Rs 53,849 48,464 crore, qui sera financé par une combinaison de XNUMX XNUMX crores de dette et de capitaux propres, le reste.

À la mi-juillet, le ministre des Transports routiers et des autoroutes, Nitin Gadkari, a déclaré que tous les efforts étaient déployés pour achever rapidement le projet d'autoroute Delhi-Mumbai. Selon le ministre, sur la longueur totale du projet, 350 km ont déjà été construits et les travaux de construction de 825 km sont en cours. Il a en outre ajouté que les offres pour les 163 km restants ont été reçues/invitées et que les travaux d'équilibrage seront probablement attribués au cours de l'exercice en cours.

À la mi-août, les gouvernements de l'Uttar Pradesh et de l'Haryana ont décidé de partager à parts égales le coût de la construction d'une ligne secondaire pour relier le site de l'aéroport de Jewar à l'autoroute Delhi-Mumbai.

Auparavant, arriver à la formule de partage des coûts s'avérait difficile car une grande partie de la route de liaison relève de l'Haryana. Cependant, le gouvernement de l'UP s'est engagé à partager la moitié du coût total du projet. La route serait importante car elle renforcera la connectivité dans la région de l'autoroute Yamuna.

Si vous avez une remarque ou plus d'informations sur ce post, veuillez partager avec nous dans la section commentaires ci-dessous

Dennis Ayemba
Monteur Pays / Caractéristiques, Kenya

Laisser un commentaire

S'il vous plaît entrer votre commentaire!
S'il vous plaît entrer votre nom ici

HomeBiggest projectsProject TimelinesDelhi-Mumbai expressway project timeline and all you need to know

Delhi-Mumbai expressway project timeline and all you need to know

The Delhi-Mumbai expressway project is a new expressway link connecting India’s capital, Delhi, with the important commercial centre, Mumbai. The eight-lane expressway, being built under the engineering, procurement and construction (EPC) route, would reduce the distance between the two cities by over 220km and cut travel time to 13 hours from 24 hours now. The US $15.38bn passes through the states of Haryana (80km), Rajasthan (380km), Madhya pradesh (244km), Gujarat (300km) and Maharashtra (120km).

Also Read: Construction of Delhi-Mumbai expressway in full swing

Timeline
2018
Search for construction leads
  • Region/Country

  • Sector

All tenders for the project were awarded.

2019

Land acquisition for the 1,250km expressway was complete in Haryana (80km), while it was still ongoing in the partially remaining portions of Rajasthan (380km), Gujarat (300km), Madhya Pradesh (120km) and Maharashtra (370km).

In March, the foundation stone of the project was laid by union ministers Nitin Gadkari, Sushma Swaraj and Arun Jaitley. Construction underway.

2020

July

Construction of Delhi-Mumbai expressway, a new expressway link connecting India’s capital, Delhi, with the important commercial centre, Mumbai is in full swing. Work is being carried out on 18 of the 51 stretches into which the 1,320km expressway has been divided.

Works have already started on a 497km stretch, with another 162km waiting on the horizon after the tender was awarded. A further 569km stretch is currently under the bidding process. The eight-lane expressway, being built under the engineering, procurement and construction (EPC) route, would reduce the distance between the two cities by over 150km and cut travel time to 13 hours from 24 hours now.

Under construction Mumbai Vadodara Expressway has been subsumed in this project. The total cost of the project is expected to be about US $15.38bn. It passes through the states of Haryana (80km), Rajasthan (380 km), Madhya pradesh (370km), Gujarat (300km) and Maharashtra (120km)

Also Read: Kenya in search of a consultancy firm for Nairobi Expressway Project

Delhi-Mumbai expressway

Expected to be ready by 2023-24, the project was necessitated due to the heavy congestion on the Delhi-Mumbai National Corridor along NH-48 of the Golden Quadrilateral. The six-lane corridor, a critical component of the country’s road network, sees an average traffic of around 80,000 passenger car units (PCUs), a figure that is expected to rise to around 100,000 PCUs soon.

In August, Union Minister Nitin Gadkari announced that the section of the expressway that will pass through Madhya Pradesh state will entail an investment of US $1.1m. He added that not only will the project passing through a new alignment develop the tribal areas in the state but also create huge employment opportunities.

In the same month, the National Highways Authority of India (NHAI) formed a special purpose vehicle (SPV) company for financing, construction and operation of the expressway. The SPV which has been registered under the name of ‘DME Development Ltd.’ and will be wholly owned by NHAI shall raise debt on its balance sheet, while NHAI will retain the operational control during construction and operation and maintenance periods. The toll on the projects housed in SPV shall be collected by NHAI and SPV shall get the annuity payments without any construction and tolling risks.

In September, Speaking at the 60th Annual SIAM conference, Road Transport and Highways Minister Nitin Gadkari said that the Delhi-Mumbai Expressway project will be complete by 2022.

In late October, the National Highways Authority of India (NHAI) began soil testing on the Faridabad-Sohna bypass road for accelerating work on the extension of the Delhi-Mumbai expressway to DND Flyway in Delhi. Bores were sunk at two locations in Faridabad near Chandawali Bridge and Sector 37 which are near the proposed interchange without disturbing traffic. A third spot has been identified at Kaili Mod in Ballabhgarh. According to an NHAI official, after the soil testing report is received, work will begin in full swing.

2021

In early January, Union Road and Transport Minister Nitin Gadkari announced that the the Expressway would be extended to the Jawaharlal Nehru Port Trust (JNPT). A network of 75-way side amenities is also planned on either side of the expressways at an interval of 50km. Gadkari also revealed that the cost of the project was also increased by about Rs 5,801 crore.

In early February, NHAI contractor Patel Infrastructure created a world record for laying a maximum of 2.6km four-lane concrete road at one project site in a day, on the Delhi-Mumbai expressway. The feat was recognised by the India Book of Records and Golden Book of World Records.

This is also the first time a 19m single concrete paver was used for road construction, which means this paver can lay the concrete on five lanes at any given time. This will accelerate the expressway construction in India.

In late March, the NHAI announced that its fully owned special purpose vehicle (SPV) DME Developers (DMEL) has raised `9,731 crore to part-fund the 1,276km, greenfield Delhi-Mumbai expressway.

“The major share of the funding came from the largest bank in India, the State Bank of India, which contributed Rs 5,000 crore. Punjab National Bank, Bank of Maharashtra and Axis Bank are the other investors in the SPV,” NHAI said in a statement.

The total estimated cost of the Delhi-Mumbai expressway project is about Rs 87,453 crore, including land acquisition cost of about Rs 20,589 crore.

During the construction period, the total capital expenditure is estimated to be Rs 53,849 crore, which will be funded through a combination of `48,464 crore debt and equity, the remaining.

In mid-July, Road Transport and Highways Minister Nitin Gadkari said that all efforts are being made to complete the Delhi-Mumbai Expressway project expeditiously. According to the minister, out of total length of the project, 350km has already been constructed and works for construction of 825km is in progress. He further added that bids for the remaining 163km length have been received/invited and the balance works are likely to be awarded in the current financial year.

In mid-August, Uttar Pradesh and Haryana governments decided to equally share the cost of building a spur route to connect the airport site in Jewar with the Delhi-Mumbai expressway.

Earlier, arriving at the cost-sharing formula was proving to be difficult since a major portion of the link road falls under Haryana. However, the UP government has committed to share half the total project cost. The road is said to be important as it will boost connectivity in the Yamuna Expressway region.

If you have a remark or more information on this post please share with us in the comments section below

Dennis Ayemba
Country/ Features Editor, Kenya

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here