الصفحة الرئيسيةأكبر المشاريعأطول 11 جسور في إفريقيا
x
أكبر 10 مطارات في العالم

أطول 11 جسور في إفريقيا

منذ عهد الاستعمار ، أنشأت البلدان الأفريقية بنية تحتية للنقل لتسهيل حركة الأشخاص والبضائع. وتشمل هذه الجسور. يوجد أدناه تجميع لأطول 10 جسور في إفريقيا

كوبري 6 اكتوبر

كوبري 6 اكتوبر

جسر 6 أكتوبر هو أطول جسر في أفريقيا. يقع الجسر في القاهرة على طول نهر النيل ويبلغ طوله 20.5 كم. الجسر ، الذي يشكل طريقًا سريعًا مرتفعًا ، يعبر النيل مرتين من ضواحي الضفة الغربية ، شرقًا عبر جزيرة الجزيرة إلى وسط القاهرة. يستخدم جسر 6 أكتوبر أيضًا للوصول إلى مطار القاهرة الدولي من المدينة. بدأ بناء الجسر في عام 1969 واكتمل في عام 1996.

اقرأ أيضًا: أطول الجسور في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

جسر البر الرئيسي الثالث

جسر البر الرئيسي الثالث يقع في لاجوس نيجيريا هو ثاني أكبر نهر في إفريقيا. حمل الجسر التاج لأطول نهر في القارة حتى تم إطلاق جسر 6 أكتوبر في عام 1996. ويمتد الجسر من أورونشوكي ، عبر طريق أبابا-أوشودي السريع وطريق لاغوس-إبادان السريع وينتهي عند تقاطع أدينيجي في جزيرة لاغوس. يبلغ طول جسر البر الرئيسي الثالث 10.5 كم وقد تم بناؤه بواسطة Julius Berger Nigeria PLC وافتتح في عام 1990.

جسر قناة السويس

جسر قناة السويس

واحد اخر من مصر. جسر قناة السويس هو ثالث أكبر جسر في إفريقيا ويعبر القناة في القنطرة. يربط هذا الجسر بين القارة الأفريقية وأوراسيا وتم بناؤه بمساعدة مالية من اليابان. ال جسر قناة السويس تبلغ مساحتها 3.9 كم وتم بناؤها من قبل شركة كاجيما.

جسر جزيرة موزمبيق

جسر جزيرة موزمبيق

يربط جسر جزيرة موزمبيق جزيرة موزمبيق بالبر الرئيسي فوق المحيط الهندي. كانت الجزيرة رسميًا عاصمة للاستعمار البرتغالي في شرق إفريقيا. تم تشييد الجسر وصيانته من قبل إدارة الطرق الوطنية ، ويبلغ طول الجسر 3.8 كيلومترات واكتمل في عام 1969.

جسر دونا آنا

جسر دونا آنا

يبلغ طول جسر دونا آنا 3.6 كم ويعبر نهر زامبيزي بين مدينتي فيلا دي سينا ​​وموتارارا في موزمبيق. يربط الجسر بين شطري البلاد وتم بناؤه في البداية كجسر للسكك الحديدية يربط بين حقول الفحم في ملاوي ومواتيز بميناء بيرا.

جسر Armando Emilio Guebuza

جسر Armando Emilio Guebuza

يقع جسر Armando Emilio Guebuza أيضًا في موزمبيق ويعبر نهر زامبيزي ، وهو أحد أطول الأنهار في إفريقيا حيث يأتي في 6th موضع. سمي هذا النهر على اسم الرئيس السابق للبلاد أرماندو جويبوزا ، ويربط النهر الذي يبلغ عرضه 2.37 كيلومترًا و 16 مترًا مقاطعات سوفالا وزامبيزيا.

جسر قصر النيل

جسر قصر النيل

في المرتبة السابعة يوجد جسر قصر النيل الذي يقع في وسط القاهرة ويعبر نهر النيل. يربط الجسر وسط القاهرة بجزيرة الجزيرة وحي الزمالك. صمم جسر قصر النيل من قبل رالف أنتوني فريمان وتم بناؤه من الفولاذ. يبلغ طول الجسر 1.932 كم. كان اسمه في الأصل جسر الخديوي إسماعيل.

جسر ووري

جسر ووري

يقع Wouri Bridge في الكاميرون ، ويربط دوالا بميناء بونابيري. شيد الجسر الذي يبلغ طوله 1.8 كم في الخمسينيات من القرن الماضي من قبل الحكومة الاستعمارية الفرنسية. يخدم كلاً من الطرق وحركة السكك الحديدية إلى غرب الكاميرون. يبلغ عمر جسر ووري الآن 1950 عامًا تقريبًا.

جسر مكابا

جسر مكابا

يبلغ طول جسر مكابا في تنزانيا 970 مترًا في الموقع التاسع وهو أحد أطول الجسور في إفريقيا. تم افتتاح الجسر في عام 2003 وتم تسميته على اسم البلد الثالثrd الرئيس بنيامين مكابا. يعبر جسر مكابا نهر روفيجي وتم تمويل بنائه من قبل الصندوق الكويتيوأوبك وحكومة المملكة العربية السعودية من خلال قرض قيمته 30 مليون دولار.

جسر كاتيما موليلو

جسر كاتيما موليلو

يعد جسر كاتيما موليلو أحد أطول الجسور في إفريقيا ويقع في زامبيا على طول نهر زامبيزي. تم افتتاح الجسر البالغ طوله 900 متر في مايو 2004. ويعرف أيضًا باسم جسر 508 في سجل الجسر الناميبي. يعمل الجسر أيضًا كحدود بين Sesheke ، زامبيا و Katima Mulilo ، ناميبيا

جسر موكوكو

يعبر هذا الجسر الموجود في زامبيا أيضًا نهر لوابولا. يبلغ طول الجسر حوالي 2.5 كيلومتر من الأخشاب ولكن ما يجعله مثيرًا للإعجاب هو الجسر المرتفع الذي يزيد عن 20 كيلومترًا والذي يرتفع فوق الأراضي الرطبة ثم 40 كيلومترًا آخر فوق سهل فيضان.

خلال موسم الأمطار ، تجعل الفيضانات هذه الأساليب حيوية في الحفاظ على الجسر سالكًا.

إذا كان لديك ملاحظة أو مزيد من المعلومات حول هذا المنشور ، فيرجى مشاركتنا في قسم التعليقات أدناه

تعليقات شنومكس

  1. جسر موكوكو على طول طريق توتا ليس شويونج هنا ، مقاطعة لوابولا. يجعلها في أفضل 10 فئة كتبتها. تحقق من بياناتك

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

Home Biggest projects Top 11 longest bridges in Africa

Top 11 longest bridges in Africa

Since colonial times, African countries have built transport infrastructure to facilitate the movement of people and goods. These include bridges. Below is a compilation of the top 10 longest bridges in Africa

6th October Bridge

6th October Bridge

Egypt’s 6th October Bridge is the longest bridge in Africa. Located in Cairo, the bridge is built along River Niles and measures 20.5km. The bridge, which forms an elevated highway, crosses the Niles twice from the west bank suburbs, east through Gezira Island to Downtown Cairo. The 6th October Bridge is also used to access the Cairo International Airport from the city. Construction of the bridge started in 1969 and was completed in 1996.

Also read: Longest Bridges in the USA

Third Mainland Bridge

Third Mainland Bridge located in Lagos Nigeria is Africa’s second-largest river.  The bridge carried the crown for the longest river on the continent until the 6th October Bridge was launched in 1996. The bridge stretches from Oworonshoki, through the Apapa-Oshodi expressway and Lagos-Ibadan expressway and ends at the Adeniji Adele Interchange on Lagos Island. The Third Mainland Bridge measures 10.5km and was constructed by Julius Berger Nigeria PLC and was inaugurated in 1990.

Suez Canal Bridge

Suez Canal Bridge

Another one from Egypt. The Suez Canal Bridge is the third-largest in Africa and crosses the canal at El-Qantara. This bridge connects the African continent and Eurasia and was constructed using financial assistance from Japan. The Suez Canal Bridge measures 3.9 km and was constructed by Kajima Corporation.

Mozambique Island Bridge

Mozambique Island Bridge

Mozambique Island Bridge connects the Island of Mozambique to the mainland over the Indian Ocean. The island was formally the capital of colonial Portuguese East Africa. constructed and maintained by the National Road Administration, the bridge measures 3.8km and was completed in 1969.

Dona Ana Bridge

Dona Ana Bridge

Dona Ana bridge is 3.6 km long and crosses the Zambezi River between the towns of Vila de Sena and Mutarara in Mozambique. The bridge links the two halves of the country and was initially built as a railway bridge connecting Malawi and the Moatize coal fields to the port of Beira.

Armando Emilio Guebuza Bridge

Armando Emilio Guebuza Bridge

Also located in Mozambique and crossing the Zambezi River, Armando Emilio Guebuza Bridge is one of the longest rivers in Africa coming in at 6th position.  Named after the country’s former president Armando Guebuza, the 2.37 km and 16 meters wide river connects the provinces of Sofala and Zambezia.

Qasr al-Nil Bridge

Qasr al-Nil Bridge

At number seven is Qasr al-Nil Bridge which located in Central Cairo and crossing the River Nile. The bridge connects downtown Cairo to Gezira Island and the Zamalek district. The Qasr al-Nil Bridge was designed by Ralph Anthony Freeman and built out of steel. The bridge is 1.932 km long. It was originally named Khedive Ismail Bridge.

Wouri Bridge

Wouri Bridge

Located in Cameroon, the Wouri Bridge connects Douala to the port of Bonaberi. The 1.8 km long bridge was constructed in the 1950s by the French colonial government. It serves both the road and rail traffic to the West of Cameroon. The Wouri Bridge is now almost 70-year-old.

Mkapa Bridge

Mkapa Bridge

Tanzania’s Mkapa Bridge is 970 meters long at position nine and one of the longest bridges in Africa. The bridge was inaugurated in 2003 and named after the country’s 3rd president Benjamin Mkapa. Mkapa Bridge crosses over River Rufiji and its construction was financed by Kuwait Fund, OPEC, and the Government of Saudi Arabia through a loan amounting to $30 million.

Katima Mulilo Bridge

Katima Mulilo Bridge

The Katima Mulilo Bridge is one of the longest bridges in Africa and located in Zambia along the Zambezi River. The 900-meter long bridge was inaugurated in May 2004. It is also known as Bridge 508 in the Namibian Bridge Register. The bridge also serves as a boundary between Sesheke, Zambia and Katima Mulilo, Namibia

Mukuku Bridge

This bridge also in Zambia crosses the Luapula River. The bridge is about 2.5 kilometers log but what makes it impressive is the elevated causeway of over 20 kilometers that rises above wetlands and then another 40 kilometers over a flood plain.

During the rainy season flooding makes these approaches vital in keeping the bridge passable.

3 COMMENTS

  1. Mukuku Bridge along Tuta Road is not shoiwng here, Luapula Province. It makes it in the top 10 category that you wrote. Check your data

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here