الرئيسيةأكبر المشاريعأكبر مشروع مركز تخزين طاقة خروف البحر FPL للبطارية الشمسية في العالم

أكبر مشروع مركز تخزين طاقة خروف البحر FPL للبطارية الشمسية في العالم

شركة فلوريدا للطاقة والإنارة (FPL) كشفت النقاب عما تسميه أكبر بطارية تعمل بالطاقة الشمسية في العالم ، مركز تخزين الطاقة Manatee ، العام الماضي في ديسمبر. ملأت FPL سماء الليل بالضوء وشاشة عرض طائرة بدون طيار تعمل بالبطارية الشمسية المشحونة بالطاقة من مجموعة الطاقة الشمسية المجاورة لمركز تخزين الطاقة Manatee في باريش ، فلوريدا ، خلال حفل التكليف.

تبلغ سعة البطارية التي تعمل حديثًا 409 ميجاوات ويمكنها توفير 900 ميجاوات ساعة من الطاقة ، وهو ما يكفي لتشغيل حوالي 329,000 ألف منزل لأكثر من ساعتين. خلال النهار ، يخزن نظام البطاريات الطاقة الشمسية الزائدة الناتجة عن مجموعة الطاقة الشمسية في مركز Manatee للطاقة الشمسية.

البحث عن يؤدي البناء
  • بلد المنطقة

  • قطاع

اقرأ أيضا: تتقدم SpaceX مع أول منصة وبرج إطلاق في فلوريدا

ستواجه FPL متطلبات تشغيل محطات طاقة أخرى من خلال نشر الطاقة من البطارية إلى الشبكة عندما يكون هناك طلب أكبر على الكهرباء. نتيجة لذلك ، يتم تقليل الملوثات بدرجة أكبر ، ويوفر المستهلكون المال على أسعار البنزين.

مركز تخزين الطاقة في Manatee عبارة عن بطارية ضخمة تتكون من 132 حاوية تخزين طاقة موزعة على قطعة أرض مساحتها 40 فدانًا ، أي ما يعادل 30 ملعبًا لكرة القدم. على عقار مساحته 751 فدانًا ، يتم تشغيله بواسطة مجال يضم أكثر من 340,000 لوحة شمسية. يعد مركز تخزين الطاقة في Manatee جزءًا من خطة FPL أكبر للتقاعد من وحدتين لإنتاج الغاز الطبيعي من السبعينيات.

المزيد عن مركز تخزين طاقة خراف البحر

استثمارات FPL في تقنيات تخزين البطاريات تكمل تطوير الطاقة الشمسية للشركة. تهدف FPL إلى إنهاء بناء ثمانية مراكز أخرى للطاقة الشمسية بحلول أوائل العام المقبل ، بالإضافة إلى محطة تخزين البطاريات التي تعمل بالطاقة الشمسية. تتوقع FPL أنه بحلول نهاية العقد ، سيتم توفير ما يقرب من 40٪ من كهرباء الشركة من خلال مصادر طاقة خالية من الانبعاثات ، بزيادة تزيد عن 65٪ اعتبارًا من عام 2020.

"لقد كانت لحظة فاصلة بالنسبة للطاقة النظيفة في فلوريدا - بدأت FPL العام بإغلاق آخر محطة تعمل بالفحم في الولاية رسميًا ، والآن ننهي العام بتحطيم الرقم القياسي العالمي وتشغيل أكبر محطة للطاقة الشمسية في العالم- قال إريك سيلاجي ، الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي لشركة FPL.

ذكرت في وقت سابق

أكتوبر 2019

الخطط جارية لبناء أكبر مصنع للبطاريات الشمسية في العالم في الولايات المتحدة

خطط لبناء أكبر مصنع للبطاريات الشمسية في العالم في باريش ، فلوريدا في الولايات المتحدة جارية. يتم تنفيذ الخطط من قبل شركة فلوريدا للطاقة والضوء (FPL) واحدة من أنظف شركات الطاقة في البلاد. يعد هذا المشروع من أكبر خطط التوسع في الطاقة الشمسية التي تنفذها الشركة في الدولة.

قال إريك سيلاجي ، الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي: "حتى في الوقت الذي ننفذ فيه خطتنا بقوة لتركيب 30 مليون لوح شمسي بحلول عام 2030 ، فإننا لا نغفل أبدًا عن إيجاد طرق مبتكرة لجلب فوائد الطاقة الشمسية لعملائنا ، حتى عندما لا تكون الشمس مشرقة". من FPL. وأضاف: "إن استبدال محطة وقود أحفوري كبيرة ومتقادمة ببطارية عملاقة مجاورة لمحطة طاقة شمسية كبيرة هو إنجاز آخر هو الأول من نوعه في العالم".

اقرأ أيضًا: الإمارات تطلق أكبر محطة كهرباء في العالم

محطة البطارية الشمسية المستقبلية

سيتم إنشاء مركز FPL Manatee لتخزين الطاقة على مساحة تبلغ فدانًا من 40 بجانب محطة الطاقة الشمسية XPL في فدان 500 بتكلفة تبلغ 350m تقريبًا.

وفقًا لبيان صحفي لشركة FPL ، ستبلغ قدرة المنشأة 409 ميجاوات ؛ ما يعادل حوالي 100 مليون بطارية iPhone ، عندما يبدأ العمل في أواخر عام 2021. وبهذه السعة ، سيكون مركز تخزين الطاقة FPL Manatee أربعة أضعاف سعة أكبر نظام بطارية قيد التشغيل حاليًا.

سيتم شحن هذه المنشأة من قبل محطة الطاقة الشمسية الحالية FPL في مقاطعة ماناتي والتي تولد طاقة كافية لتشغيل حوالي 15,000 منزل.

توقعات للمشروع

عند الانتهاء ، من المتوقع أن يخزن FPL Manatee Energy Storage Center طاقة كافية لتشغيل ما يقرب من منازل 329,000 لمدة ساعتين متتاليتين.

علاوة على ذلك ، من خلال نشر الطاقة من البطاريات عندما يكون هناك طلب أعلى على الكهرباء ، فإن FPL سوف تعوض الحاجة إلى تشغيل محطات توليد الطاقة الأخرى وبالتالي تقليل الانبعاثات وتوفير أموال العملاء من خلال تجنب تكاليف الوقود.

أغسطس 2021

أكبر بطارية شمسية في العالم على وشك الاكتمال في فلوريدا

اقتربت أكبر بطارية شمسية في العالم من الاكتمال في مقاطعة ماناتي بولاية فلوريدا. شيدته شركة فلوريدا للطاقة والضوءتقع البطارية التي تعمل بالطاقة الشمسية على مساحة 40 فدانًا من الأرض وستكون لديها القدرة على التقاط الطاقة الشمسية خلال النهار من مواقع مثل مركز Manatee للطاقة الشمسية. سيتم استخدام الطاقة المخزنة لتشغيل ما يقرب من 330,000،XNUMX منزل في مقاطعتي Desoto و Manatee في الأيام التي لا تكون فيها الطاقة الشمسية مشرقة أو في الليل.

ستبلغ سعة البطارية التي تبلغ 300 مليون دولار أمريكي 409 ميجاوات ، وبمجرد اكتمالها ، ستتمكن شركة Florida Power and Light من إنهاء العمل بمحطة الطاقة الحالية ، وهو مشروع سيوفر 50 مليون دولار أمريكي ويقلل من انبعاثات الكربون بنحو مليون طن.

اقرأ أيضا: تطوير مستشفى نيو ساوث فلوريدا المعمداني في بلانت سيتي

جهود لزيادة كمية الطاقة الشمسية المستخدمة في فلوريدا

يعد بناء بطارية FPL جزءًا من جهد أكبر من قبل شركة الطاقة الشمسية لزيادة كمية الطاقة الشمسية المستخدمة في الشبكة الكهربائية لفلوريدا. في عام 2005 ، جاء حوالي 70٪ من إجمالي الطاقة المولدة من فلوريدا للطاقة والضوء من النفط.

لخفض هذه الأرقام ، حددت Florida Power and Light هدفًا في عام 2018 لتركيب 30 مليون لوح شمسي بحلول عام 2030 ، والشركة في طريقها إلى 40٪. كما أنهم يعملون على برامج تجريبية تسمح لها بنشر مقطورات لتخزين البطاريات لمساعدة سائقي السيارات الذين يقودون السيارات الكهربائية على الوقود أثناء انقطاع التيار الكهربائي مثل العاصفة.

"لما يقرب من 100 عام ، ستنتج كل مرفق على الفور كل الطاقة المطلوبة ، وسيتم استهلاكها على الفور في أجزاء أخرى من النظام. أخيرًا ، على نطاق واسع ، مع هذا المشروع وعدد قليل من المشاريع الأخرى ، بدأنا في تخزين الطاقة في وقت لاحق.

في ويست بالم بيتش ، نحن قيد الإعداد في هذا الطيار. يمكننا نقل هذه المقطورات في جميع أنحاء الولاية. تخيل انقطاعًا في الشبكة المحلية أو إخلاء منطقة معينة بسبب عاصفة ، يمكننا نقل هذه المقطورات ، ووضعها مسبقًا ، ويمكن للسائقين الصعود وشحن سيارتهم ، ثم المتابعة "، قال مات فالي ، نائب الرئيس للتنمية في فلوريدا باور اند لايت.

إذا كان لديك ملاحظة أو مزيد من المعلومات حول هذا المنشور ، فيرجى مشاركتنا في قسم التعليقات أدناه

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

HomeBiggest projectsWorlds largest solar battery FPL Manatee Energy Storage Center Project

Worlds largest solar battery FPL Manatee Energy Storage Center Project

Vineyard Wind 1, the Largest Offsho...
Vineyard Wind 1, the Largest Offshore Wind Farm Project in the USA

Florida Power and Light Company (FPL) unveiled what it is calling the world’s largest solar-powered battery, the Manatee Energy Storage Center, last year in December. FPL filled the night sky with light and a drone display powered by the solar battery charged with power from the solar array adjacent to the Manatee Energy Storage Center in Parrish, Florida, during a commissioning ceremony.

The newly functioning battery has a capacity of 409 MW and can supply 900 MWh of energy, which is enough to power about 329,000 households for more than two hours. During the day, the battery system stores excess solar energy generated by the Manatee Solar Energy Center’s solar array.

Search for construction leads
  • Region/Country

  • Sector

Also Read: SpaceX progresses with Starship’s first Florida pad and launch tower

FPL will counter the requirement to run other power plants by deploying energy from the battery to the grid when there is a higher demand for electricity. As a result, pollutants are reduced even more, and consumers save money on gasoline prices.

The Manatee Energy Storage Center is a massive battery made up of 132 energy storage containers spread across a 40-acre parcel of land, about comparable to 30 football fields. On a 751-acre property, it is powered by a field of over 340,000 solar panels. The Manatee Energy Storage Center is part of a larger FPL plan to retire two natural gas producing units from the 1970s.

More on the Manatee Energy Storage Center

FPL’s investments in battery storage technologies complement the company’s solar energy development. FPL aims to finish construction on eight more solar energy centres by early next year, in addition to this solar-powered battery storage plant. FPL anticipates that by the end of the decade, approximately 40% of the company’s electricity will be provided by zero-emissions energy sources, a more than 65 per cent increase from 2020.

“It’s been a watershed moment for clean energy in Florida – FPL began the year by formally shutting down its last coal-fired plant in the state, and now we’re closing the year by shattering a world record and commissioning the world’s largest solar-powered battery,” said Eric Silagy, president and CEO of FPL.

Reported earlier

Oct 2019

Plans underway for construction of world’s largest solar battery plant in the USA

Plans for the construction of the world’s largest solar battery plant in Parrish, Florida in the USA are underway. The plans are being carried out by Florida Power & Light Company (FPL) one of the nation’s cleanest energy companies. This project is one of the largest solar expansion plans by the company in the country.

“Even as we aggressively implement our plan to install 30 million solar panels by 2030, we never lose sight of finding innovative ways to bring our customers the benefits of solar energy, even when the sun’s not shining,” said Eric Silagy, president and CEO of FPL. “Replacing a large, ageing fossil fuel plant with a mega battery that’s adjacent to a large solar plant is another world-first accomplishment,” he added.

Also Read: UAE launches world’s largest power plant

The future solar battery plant

The upcoming FPL Manatee Energy Storage Center will be constructed on a 40-acre space next to the 500-acre FPL solar power plant at a cost of approximately US$ 350m.

According to an FPL press release, the facility will have 409MW capacity; the equivalent of approximately 100 million iPhone batteries, when it begins operating in late 2021. With this capacity, the FPL Manatee Energy Storage Center will be four times the capacity of the current largest battery system in operation.

This facility will be charged by the existing FPL solar power plant in Manatee County which generates enough energy to power about 15,000 homes.

Expectations for the project

Upon completion, the FPL Manatee Energy Storage Center is expected to store enough energy to power approximately 329,000 homes for two straight hours.

Furthermore, by deploying energy from the batteries when there is a higher demand for electricity, FPL will offset the need to run other power plants consequently reducing emissions and saving customers money through avoided fuel costs.

Aug 2021

World’s largest solar battery nears completion in Florida

The world’s largest solar battery is close to being completed in Manatee County, Florida. Constructed by the Florida Power and Light company, the solar-powered battery sits on 40 acres of land and will have the ability to capture solar energy during the day from sites such as the Manatee Solar Energy Center. The energy stored will be used to power nearly 330,000 homes in Desoto and Manatee counties on days when the solar energy isn’t as bright or at night.

The US$300 million battery will have a capacity of 409 MW and once completed, Florida Power and Light company will be able to retire the existing power plant, a project that will save US$50 million and reduce carbon emissions by nearly 1 million tons.

Also Read: Development of New South Florida Baptist Hospital in Plant City

Efforts to increase the amount of solar power used in Florida

The construction of the FPL battery is a part of a grander effort by the solar company to increase the amount of solar power used in Florida’s electrical grid. In 2005, some 70% of all energy Florida Power and Light generated came from oil.

To cut down those numbers, Florida Power and Light set a goal in 2018 to install 30 million solar panels by 2030, and the company is 40% on the way. They are also working on pilot programs that would allow it to deploy battery storage trailers to help motorists who drive electric vehicles fuel up during blackouts like a storm.

“For almost 100 years, every utility would instantaneously produce all the energy required, and it would be instantaneously consumed in other parts of the system. Finally, at scale, with this project and a few others, we are starting to bank energy for later.

In West Palm Beach, we are underway on this pilot. We can move these trailers around the state. Imagine a local grid outage or an evacuation of a certain area for a storm, we can move these trailers, pre-position them, and drivers can come up, charge their car, and then continue on,” said Matt Valle, the Vice President of Development at Florida Power and Light.

If you need more information on this project. Current status, project team contacts etc. Please contact us

(Note this is a premium service)

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here