الرئيسيةقطاعجمعياتSAWEA تفتتح منصة التسجيل الخاصة بها في WINDABA 2021

SAWEA تفتتح منصة التسجيل الخاصة بها في WINDABA 2021

وقت الاستحمام اصبح اكثر متعة رابطة طاقة الرياح في جنوب إفريقيا (SAWEA) افتتحت منصة التسجيل الخاصة بها في WINDABA 2021 ، حيث كشفت عن شعار "نهضة صناعة طاقة الرياح - تقديم فوائد اقتصادية لشركة SA" لهذا المؤتمر القطاعي الرائد.

من المقرر عقد الحدث الذي يستمر لمدة يومين ، والذي يعود إلى CTICC ، بعد توقف عام 2020 ، في الفترة من 7 إلى 8 أكتوبر 2021. والآن في عامه العاشر على التوالي ، يتم دعم هذا الحدث مرة أخرى من قبل المجلس العالمي لطاقة الرياح (GWEC) .

وفي حديثه عن الموضوع ، قال الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة SAWEA ، Ntombifuthi Ntuli ، إنه بالفعل موسم جديد للقطاع وفرصة لتحقيق الفوائد الاقتصادية المتوقعة كثيرًا لاقتصاد جنوب إفريقيا. "نحتفل بإحياء صناعة الرياح هذا العام ، ومن ثم يتماشى الموضوع مع التطور الإيجابي في هذا القطاع. في العام الماضي ، شهدنا إصدار القرار الوزاري لشراء مصادر الطاقة المتجددة وتقنيات الطاقة الأخرى ، تلاه على الفور نافذة العطاء 5 التي طال انتظارها ، والتي صدرت في مارس ، بعد فترة داخلية مدتها 7 سنوات.

قطعت صناعة الرياح شوطًا طويلاً منذ إطلاق برنامج REIPPP التابع لحكومة جنوب إفريقيا وأول نافذة لتقديم العطاءات في عام 2012. خلال هذا العقد ، تم بناء ما يقرب من 3.4 جيجاوات من طاقة الرياح ، مما أدى إلى جذب أكثر من 80.5 مليار راند للاستثمار في الاقتصاد . تم تدريب وتخرج أكثر من 100 من فنيي توربينات الرياح ؛ خلق 30 سنة عمل ؛ والمجتمعات المستفيدة في جميع أنحاء البلاد.

"اليوم لدينا صناعة قوية وناضجة مستعدة لبناء 14.4 جيجاوات إضافية من طاقة الرياح على مدى العقد المقبل والتي ستشكل حصة عادلة من إجمالي نظام الطاقة في البلاد ، وهي رؤية سيتم تفكيكها في WINDABA هذا العام ، وأضاف نتولي.

اقرأ أيضًا: تصل منشأة طاقة الرياح Golden Valley 123 ميجاوات في جنوب شرق آسيا إلى التشغيل التجاري

مؤتمر الأمم المتحدة لتغير المناخ

ومن المقرر أيضًا عقد مؤتمر الأمم المتحدة لتغير المناخ لعام 2021 ، المعروف أيضًا باسم COP26 ، في وقت لاحق من هذا العام ، حيث سيسلط قادة العالم الضوء على Net Zero حتى اقتصادات 2050. هذه مشكلة ملحة لجنوب إفريقيا أيضًا وستشكل جزءًا من برنامج WINDABA.

"لا يمكننا فصل طاقة الرياح عن سرد تغير المناخ لأن إيقاف تشغيل طاقة الفحم ونشر طاقة الرياح ومصادر الطاقة المتجددة الأخرى سيؤدي إلى تسريع إزالة الكربون من قطاع الطاقة ، مما يفيد البيئة والاقتصاد بشكل عام" ، معبرًا عنه نتولي.

بينما يعود مؤتمر هذا العام إلى حدث مادي ، بعد منصة 2020 عبر الإنترنت وسط CV-19 ، سيشمل بعض العناصر المختلطة تحسبًا لانقطاع السفر الدولي.

واختتم نتولي قائلاً: "نتوقع أن السفر الدولي قد يظل محدودًا إلى حد ما ، لذلك قمنا ببناء عنصر هجين في WINDABA 2021 ، مما سيضمن استمرار حضور شركائنا الدوليين وخبراء الصناعة".

إذا كان لديك ملاحظة أو مزيد من المعلومات حول هذا المنشور ، فيرجى مشاركتنا في قسم التعليقات أدناه

دينيس أييمبا
محرر البلد / الميزات ، كينيا

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

Home Sector Associations SAWEA opens its registration platform for WINDABA 2021

SAWEA opens its registration platform for WINDABA 2021

The South African Wind Energy Association (SAWEA) has opened its registration platform for WINDABA 2021, unveiling the theme, ‘Renaissance of the Wind Energy Industry – Delivering Economic Benefits for SA’ for this premier sector conference.

The two day event, which returns to the CTICC, after the 2020 hiatus, is scheduled to take place from 7-8 October 2021. Now in its 10th consecutive year, the event is once again supported by the Global Wind Energy Council (GWEC).

Speaking to the theme, SAWEA CEO, Ntombifuthi Ntuli said that it is indeed a new season for the sector and the opportunity to deliver on the much anticipated economic benefits for the South African economy. “We are celebrating the rebirth of the wind industry this year, hence the theme is aligned with the positive development in the sector. Last year we saw the Ministerial determination for procurement of renewables and other energy technologies being issued, promptly followed by the long awaited Bid Window 5, which was issued this March, after a 7-year internal period,” said the CEO.

The wind industry has come a long way since the launch of South African government’s REIPPP programme and the first bidding window in 2012. During this decade, almost 3.4 GW capacity of wind power has been built, attracting over R80.5 billion investment into the economy.  Over 100 wind turbine technicians have been trained and have graduated; 30 000 job years have been created; and beneficiary communities across the country have been empowered.

“Today we have a solid and mature industry that is ready to build an additional 14.4 GW of wind power capacity over the next decade that will constitute a fair share of the country’s total power system, a vision that will be unpacked at WINDABA this year,” added Ntuli.

Also Read: 123MW Golden Valley Wind Energy Facility in SA reaches commercial operation

United Nations Climate Change Conference

The 2021 United Nations Climate Change Conference, also known as COP26, is also scheduled for later this year, where world leaders will spotlight Net Zero to 2050 economies. This is a burning issue for South Africa too and will form part of the WINDABA programme.

“We cannot separate wind energy from the climate change narrative since the decommissioning of coal power and deployment of wind and other renewable sources of energy will result in accelerated decarbonisation of the power sector, which benefits both the environment and the economy at large,” expressed Ntuli.

Whilst this year’s conference returns to a physical event, following the 2020 online platform amidst CV-19, it will include certain hybrid elements in anticipation of interrupted international travel.

“We anticipate that international travel might still be somewhat limited, so we have built a hybrid element into WINDABA 2021, which will ensure our international partners and industry experts can still attend,” concluded Ntuli.

If you have a remark or more information on this post please share with us in the comments section below

Dennis Ayemba
Country/ Features Editor, Kenya

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here