الرئيسية معرفة دليل أساسي لإدارة البناء للمهندسين المعماريين

دليل أساسي لإدارة البناء للمهندسين المعماريين

ك مهندس معماريأكثر اللحظات إرضاءً في حياتك هي عندما ترى أن مشاريع البناء التي بدأتها قد اكتملت بنجاح. سواء كنت تقوم ببناء منزل أو مبنى سكني أو مركز تسوق ، سوف تهدف إلى أن يتم الانتهاء من مشروع البناء الخاص بك في الوقت المناسب وفي حدود الميزانية التي وعدت بها العميل. عموما، الكلام أسهل من التنفيذ. في حين أن النتيجة النهائية مرضية ، فإن اللحظات المزعجة لساعات العمل الطويلة ، وعدم توفر الموارد ، والآثار المترتبة على التكلفة ، وضغط تسليم المشروع في الوقت المحدد ، والطعن من قبل المقاولين ، والفاحصين الصعبين ، والقوانين الحكومية ، وفاحصي الخطط ، وغيرها انتزاع راحة البال وعرقلة المشروع.

إنه المكان الذي تأتي فيه إدارة البناء في متناول اليد. المهندسون المعماريون والمهندسون المعماريون الناجحون الذين يتمتعون بسجل حافل يهتمون أكثر بتنفيذ العمل ، وبالتالي ، يبدأون بإدارة البناء. إدارة البناء ليست مصطلحًا جديدًا تمت صياغته مؤخرًا. إنها مرحلة خلال مسار مشروع البناء حيث يعمل المهندس المعماري كوكيل أو مسؤول ، ينسق ويفحص عمل المقاول.

ببساطة ، تساعد إدارة البناء في تحديد أي عيوب في المشروع وتسليط الضوء عليها حتى لا يتم إعاقة المشروع على أي مستوى.

سيساعدك هذا الدليل على فهم أهمية إدارة البناء للمهندسين المعماريين وتبادل الأفكار المفيدة لاتخاذ قرار مستنير.

 

إدارة البناء - نظرة عامة

إدارة البناء هي مرحلة تحدث بعد الانتهاء من التصميم ، وتقديم المخططات ، والموافقة عليها من قبل العميل / قسم البناء المحلي ، والبدء في البناء.

كمهندس معماري ، لا تنتهي وظيفتك بمجرد إنشاء المخطط والحصول على موافقة العميل عليه. ستعمل عن كثب مع المقاول وتشرف على المشروع للتأكد من أنه مبني وفقًا للمخطط ووثائق التصميم.

سيقوم المهندس المعماري بإجراء عمليات تفتيش دورية في موقع البناء لتتبع تقدم المشروع وحل أي مشاكل أو استفسارات قد تكون لدى المقاول أو العمال أو العملاء أثناء البناء. ولا يتعلق الأمر فقط بإخبارنا بما يجب فعله ، ولكن أيضًا الانفتاح على الاقتراحات. قد يستخدمون أدوات وبرامج إدارة المشاريع وإعادة جدولة الموارد مثل حلول بريدجيت لإدارة الموارد ، بما في ذلك العمالة والمواد.

أيضًا ، ستكون مسؤولاً عن مراجعة عينات مواد البناء للتأكد من مطابقتها لمعايير الجودة والمواصفات الخاصة بالمشروع.

مشاريع البناء متعددة الاستخدامات ، وهناك عدد لا يحصى من المتغيرات المجهولة التي يمكن أن تؤثر على النتيجة النهائية للمشروع. على سبيل المثال ، افترض أن منتجًا معينًا ، مثل بلاط الأرضيات ، غير متوفر أو غير مناسب للمشروع. في هذه الحالة ، يمكن للمهندس أن يساعد العميل في اختيار منتج جديد أو الموافقة على الاختيار الذي قام به المقاول.

 

كيف تؤثر إدارة البناء على الخط السفلي؟

بالنسبة لمشروع بناء منزل متوسط ​​، فإن التكلفة الإجمالية للبناء حوالي 296 ألف دولار. أيضًا ، تمثل تكلفة البناء 61٪ من إجمالي قيمة البيع بالتجزئة الفعلية (ARV) لبناء المنزل. وبالتالي ، تساعد إدارة البناء أصحاب المنازل على إدارة قضايا التفتيش والتغييرات بشكل فعال والإنفاق الذي يحدث أثناء البناء

نظرًا لأن المهندس المعماري يعرف التصميم بالفعل ، يمكنه / يمكنها مساعدة المقاول خلال عملية البناء لضبط التفاصيل. هذا يساعد أصحاب المنازل بشكل كبير حيث يمكنه تجنب التغييرات المكلفة في التصميم الأصلي وتبسيط البناء للمقاول.

الأهم من ذلك ، يمكن للمهندسين المعماريين تطبيق الكود والبحث فيه لمساعدة السلطات القضائية المحلية وقوانين الولاية / المقاطعة في تصحيح الأحكام. نظرًا لأن المهندسين المعماريين على دراية جيدة بقواعد وقواعد البناء المختلفة ، فيمكنهم مساعدة مالكي المنازل والمقاولين على الالتزام بمعايير تشييد المباني لتجنب أي مشاكل قانونية.

من ناحية أخرى ، عند إعادة تصميم مبنى أو منزل ، هناك عناصر لا يمكن رؤيتها حتى يتم هدمها بالكامل. هناك هياكل عظمية في الجدران والخزائن. بمجرد الموافقة على التصاريح وبدء إعادة التصميم ، يقوم أصحاب المنازل بتوظيف مهندسين معماريين للإشراف على العملية. قد تكون هناك تغييرات في التصميم يجب معالجتها ، ومع إدارة البناء ، يمكنك ضمان الحفاظ على هدف التصميم ، وضمان الجودة ، والحد من المسؤولية أثناء تلبية متطلبات الكود.

 

إدارة البناء ليست خيارا

بدأ المهندسون المعماريون في فهم أن إدارة البناء ليست شيئًا يمكنهم تقديمه كخدمة إضافية ، ولكن في الواقع ، أصبحت جزءًا لا يتجزأ من العملية المعمارية الحديثة. قد تقضي أسابيع أو حتى أشهر في إعداد التصميم ، في محاولة لإنهاء التصميم من قبل المالك. لكن وظيفتك لا تنتهي هنا بمجرد الموافقة على التصميم.

 

 

العناصر المختلفة لإدارة البناء

بصفتك مشرفًا ، فأنت تحمي العميل ، وتضمن حصوله على ما اشترك فيه ، ودفع ثمن الشيء الصحيح. وبالتالي ، تحتاج إلى فهم العناصر المختلفة لإدارة البناء للتأكد من أن الأمور تسير كما هو مخطط لها وتحقيق النتيجة النهائية المحددة.

 

# 1 مراجعة حزم التقديم

أحد الجوانب المهمة لإدارة البناء هو التعامل مع التقديمات. ال تقديمها الحزمة عبارة عن مستند إنشاء يتضمن جميع المعلومات ، مثل رسومات البناء وعينات المواد وأنظمة السباكة وما إلى ذلك. ستراجع حزمة التقديم أثناء مشروع البناء للتأكد من أن المقاول ينفذ مواصفات التصميم على النحو المبين.

 

# 2 إنفاذ كود البناء

بصفتك مشرفًا ، تشمل مسؤوليات وظيفتك التأكد من أن المشروع يتبع متطلبات كود البناء وفقًا للولاية أو المقاطعة ، وأن المبنى يتبع جميع الرموز البيئية الضرورية ، وأنظمة HVAC تلبي الحد الأدنى من متطلبات الكفاءة.

 

# 3 الموافقة على أوامر التغيير

قد يكون هناك موقف يتطلب فيه العمل المخطط تغييرًا. يُعرف هذا بأمر التغيير. بصفتك مهندسًا معماريًا ، تقع على عاتقك مسؤولية الموافقة على أو رفض أي طلبات لأوامر التغيير. تأكد من أن المالك يتحدث معك إذا اقترح المقاول أي تغييرات.

 

# 4 حل المشكلات

بصفتك مسؤول إنشاء ، ستتولى حل أي مشكلات بسرعة في حالة ظهور أي مشاكل غير متوقعة أثناء البناء. سواء كانت الميزانية أو التوريدات أو عقود البناء ، فمن مسؤوليتك الاهتمام بكل شيء للتأكد من عدم تأجيل المشروع أو توقفه تمامًا.

 

كلمات أخيرة

في حين أنه يتطلب الكثير من العمل ، إلا أن إدارة البناء يمكن أن تساعد المهندسين المعماريين على النمو في حياتهم المهنية. يستخدم المهندسون المعماريون المتمرسون العديد من أدوات إدارة المشاريع وتخصيص الموارد لجعل العملية أكثر بساطة. من فهم الخطوط التي ترسمها إلى العمل مع شخصيات متعددة ، وتحديد الآثار المترتبة على تكلفة قرارات التصميم الخاصة بك ، والتعلم من الإغفالات الخاصة بك ، هناك الكثير الذي يمكنك أن تأخذه من الدور الإداري. فقط تأكد من أن كل ما تفعله يلتزم بقوانين الدولة واحتياجات المالك.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

إذا كان لديك ملاحظة أو مزيد من المعلومات حول هذا المنشور ، فيرجى مشاركتنا في قسم التعليقات أدناه

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

Home Knowledge A Basic Guide to Construction Administration for Architects

A Basic Guide to Construction Administration for Architects

As an architect, the most satisfying moment of your life is when you see the construction projects you initiated are completed successfully. Whether it is constructing a home, an apartment building, or a shopping mall, you will aim that your construction project gets completed in a timely manner and within the budget that you promised the client. However, it is easier said than done. While the end result is satisfying, the inglorious moments of prolonged work hours, unavailability of resources, cost implications, the pressure of delivering the project on time, being challenged by contractors, difficult examiners, government laws, and plans examiners, among others, can snatch the peace of mind and hamper the project.

It is where construction administration comes in handy. Successful architects and architects with a good track record care more about doing the work, and thus, they start with construction administration. Construction administration is not a new term that is coined recently. It is a phase during the course of the construction project where the architect acts as an agent or an administrator, coordinating and inspecting the contractor’s work.

Simply put, construction administration helps in determining any flaws with the project and highlighting them so that the project is not hampered at any level.

This guide will help you understand the importance of construction administration for architects and share useful insights to make an informed decision.

 

Construction Administration – An Overview

Construction administration is a phase that takes place after the design has been completed, the blueprints are submitted, approved by the client/local building department, and the construction is initiated.

As an architect, your job doesn’t end once you create the blueprint and get it approved by the client. You will work closely with the contractor and oversee the project to make sure it is built according to the blueprint and design documents.

The architect will conduct periodic inspections at the construction site to keep track of the project’s progression and resolve any issues or queries that the contractor, workers, or clients may have during construction. And it is not just about telling what to do, but also being open to suggestions. They may use project management and resource rescheduling tools and programs like Bridgit Solutions for managing resources, including labor and materials.

Also, you will be responsible for reviewing the samples of the construction materials to make sure that they meet the project’s quality standards and specifications.

Construction projects are versatile, and there are countless unknowns and variables that can influence the project’s final outcome. For example, suppose a particular product, like floor tiles, is unavailable or unsuitable for the project. In that case, the architect can help the client select a new product or approve the choice made by the contractor.

 

How Construction Administration Affects the Bottom Line?

For an average home building project, the total construction cost is about $296K. Also, the construction cost accounts for 61% of the overall actual retail value (ARV) of a home build.  Thus, construction administration helps homeowners effectively manage the inspection issues and changes and the spending that occurs during construction.

As the architect already knows the design, he/she can help the contractor through the construction process to adjust the details. This helps homeowners greatly as it can avoid costly changes to the original design and simplify the construction for the contractor.

Most importantly, architects can apply and research code to assist local jurisdictions and state/province laws in correcting judgments. Since architects are well-versed with different building codes and rules, they can help homeowners and contractors adhere to the building construction standards to avoid any legal issues.

On the other hand, when remodeling a building or a home, there are elements that cannot be seen until fully demolished. There are skeletons in the walls and closets. Once the permits are approved and the remodeling begins, homeowners hire architects to oversee the process. There may be design changes to address, and with construction administration, you can ensure the design intent is maintained, guarantee the quality, and limit liability while meeting code requirements.

 

Construction Administration is not an Option

Architects have started to understand that construction administration is not something that they can offer as an additional service, but in fact, has become an integral part of the modern architectural process. You may spend weeks or even months preparing a design, trying to get the design finalized by the owner. But your job doesn’t end here once the design is approved.

 

 

Different Elements of Construction Administration

As an administrator, you are protecting the client, ensuring that they are getting what they signed up for, and paying for the right thing. Thus, you need to understand the different elements of construction administration to make sure that things go as planned and achieve the determined bottom line.

 

#1 Review Submittal Packages

One of the important aspects of construction administration is handling submittals. The submittal package is a construction document that incorporates all the information, such as building drawings, material samples, plumbing systems, etc. You will review the submittal package during the course of the construction project to ensure that the contractor is executing the design specifications as outlined.

 

#2 Building Code Enforcement

As an overseer, your job responsibilities include ensuring that the project follows building code requirements as per the state or county, the building follows all the necessary environmental codes, and the HVAC systems meet the minimum requirement for efficiency.

 

#3 Approve Change Orders

There may come a situation where a planned work requires alteration. This is known as a change order. As an architect, it is your responsibility to approve or deny any change order requests. Ensure that the owner talks to you if the contractor suggests any changes.

 

#4 Problem Solving

As a construction administrator, you will take over to quickly resolve any issues if any unforeseen problems arise during construction. Whether it is the budget, supplies, or construction contracts, it is your responsibility to take care of everything to make sure that the project is not delayed or halted completely.

 

Final Words

While it is a lot of work, construction administration can help architects grow in their careers. Experienced architects use several project management and resource allocation tools to make the process a lot simpler. From understanding the lines you draw to working with multiple personalities, determining the cost implications of your design decisions, and learning from your omissions, there’s a lot you can take from the administrative role. Just ensure that everything you do adheres to the state laws and needs of the owner.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you have a remark or more information on this post please share with us in the comments section below

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here