الصفحة الرئيسية المنتجاتالمعداتتطور كاتربيلر في المملكة المتحدة على مر السنين

تطور كاتربيلر في المملكة المتحدة على مر السنين

هناك العديد من المشاريع والشركات الهندسية في المملكة المتحدة. يصبح الرقم أعلى إذا قمنا بتمديد الجدول الزمني إلى عشرين سنة إلى الوراء وما بعدها. واحدة من أبرز الأسماء في هذه القائمة هي ماركة كاتربيلر.

لن تكون دعوة خاطئة لوصف شركة كاتربيلر على أنها مغيّرات الأرض ومنطلقات الأرض في المملكة المتحدة. تعد المملكة المتحدة أكبر قاعدة غير أمريكية للشركة ، حيث تقوم بتصدير المنتجات المصنعة أجزاء القط ومنتجات لكل من العملاء البريطانيين وغيرهم خارج البلاد.

البحث عن يؤدي البناء
  • بلد المنطقة

  • قطاع

إن الخطوات العملاقة التي حققتها علامة كاتربيلر التجارية في المائة عام الماضية مثيرة للإعجاب للغاية بحيث لا يمكن تجاهلها. لذلك ، تلقي هذه المقالة الضوء على تطور شركة Caterpillar في المملكة المتحدة ، مع التركيز على أبرز الإنجازات التي حققتها منذ إنشائها.

الأيام الأولى.

رحلة الألف ميل تبدأ بخطوة. كانت الخطوة الأولى في حالة تطور Caterpillar هي بيع Big 1911 ورحلة Holt. كانت شركة Holt Manufacturing Company أول مخترع ومصنع لجرار "Caterpillar". كما أنها تتضاعف كواحدة من الشركتين اللتين تم دمجهما لتصبح شركة كاتربيلر في العصر الحديث. عندما بدأ الإنتاج ، اختار عميل إنجليزي أول جرار هولت كاتربيلر على الإطلاق في 1 مارس 1911. بيع الجرار المصنع في ستوكتون ، والذي يعمل بمحرك 45/60 حصانًا ، مقابل 4,000 دولار فقط.

ولكن قبل ذلك ، دعونا نرى ما الذي أدى إلى تأسيس شركة Caterpillar في أوروبا. عندما قرر بن سي هولت القيام برحلة إلى أوروبا في عام 1912 لبدء أعمال كاتربيلر في المنطقة ، ربما لم يتخيل أبدًا أن فكرته الجديدة ستتطور إلى هيكل عالمي. اجتازت جولة هولت الأوروبية الدول الكبرى ، بما في ذلك إسبانيا وإنجلترا والنمسا والمجر ورومانيا وروسيا. كانت المبيعات الأوروبية المبكرة لمعدات Caterpillar رائعة - لدرجة أن هولت قرر إنشاء قاعدة. بعد ذلك ، بدأ مكتب تصدير في مدينة نيويورك ، في قلب مبنى Hudson Terminal. كان الموزع الأول لعلامة كاتربيلر التجارية هو كاتربيلر تراكتورز ليمتد في كوين ستريت ، لندن.

حدث كبير في تطور علامة كاتربيلر التجارية في المملكة المتحدة في عام 1925. كان هذا هو العام الذي تم فيه إطلاق شركة كاتربيلر تراكتور رسميًا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، أصبحت شركة Caterpillar Tractor، Ltd. الموزع الرسمي الأول للشركة على الإطلاق. استبدلت هذه الشركة في النهاية تاجر هولت. وبسرعة ، أطلقت العلامة التجارية أول شركة فرعية لها في الخارج في عام 1950 ، والتي كانت شركة كاتربيلر تراكتور المحدودة. وبعد عام - في عام 1951 ، قامت شركة كاتربيلر ببناء أول منشأة خارجية لها في وسط إنجلترا ، وبالتحديد في كولفيل ، ليسيسترشاير.

تأتي Caterpillar مع حلول متعددة الأوجه لا غنى عنها.

لم تكن بداية بطيئة تمامًا لشركة Holt and Co. مع علامة Caterpillar التجارية. على سبيل المثال ، سجلت الشركة ما يزيد عن 1,200 من مبيعات جرارات كاتربيلر في فرنسا وروسيا والمملكة المتحدة قبل الحرب العالمية الأولى. وقد تم تصميم هذه الجرارات للاستخدام المقصود في الزراعة ومشاريع نقل التربة الأخرى. ازدادت الأرقام بمرور الوقت ، لتصل إلى حوالي 5,000 عملية بيع خلال السنوات القليلة المقبلة. يشمل أكبر عملاء Caterpillar خلال هذه الفترة حكومات الدول الأوروبية الكبرى ، التي اشترت هذه الآلات لاستخدامها في جبهات القتال ، مما ساعد على نقل المعدات الثقيلة بشكل أكثر كفاءة.

ومن المثير للاهتمام ، أن تصميم دبابة الجيش البريطاني في نهاية المطاف قد تم الحصول عليه من المظهر الأولي لجرار هولت كاتربيلر. درس الكولونيل إد سوينتون تصاميم جرارات هولت كاتربيلر عن كثب لتصميم نظام نقل مدفع الجنزير لدبابة الجيش البريطاني. بالإضافة إلى عمليات النشر العسكرية ، وجدت جرارات كاتربيلر أيضًا تطبيقات أساسية في المزرعة والميدان.

مساهمة Caterpillar في عمليات إعادة البناء بعد الكوارث الطبيعية.

إذا كنت تعتقد أن الكوارث الطبيعية هي أحداث حديثة ، فقد تحتاج إلى إعادة التفكير. لطالما كانت هذه الحوادث الطبيعية جزءًا من تاريخ الإنسان. وهي معروفة بتدميرها الكبير ، والتي تتطلب في الغالب إعادة بناء أساسية وشاملة لإصلاحها. كانت إحدى احتياجات إعادة البناء هذه هي التي أدت إلى مشاركة شركة Cat® Equipment Company. كان العام 1953 ، وشهدت معظم مناطق إنجلترا فيضانات شديدة. في محاولة لإعادة الأمور إلى طبيعتها ، تمت دعوة الشركة للإشراف على أعمال إعادة الإعمار اللازمة ، لا سيما في المناطق المتضررة بشدة في بحر الشمال.

جاءت شركة Cat® كما هو متوقع من خلال توفير جرارات D7 و D8 للمساعدة في مشاريع إعادة الإعمار. قدمت الشركة أيضًا بعض الوحدات الأخرى من معدات إعادة البناء التي ساعدت في تدعيم الجدران البحرية الإنجليزية. كانت حكومة تلك الفترة مهتمة بإنجاز المشاريع في أسرع وقت ممكن ، خاصة قبل مجيء المد الربيعي. لقد أدى إشراك وكيل Cat إلى جعل هذا الأمر ممكنًا ، حيث إن توفر هذه الوحدات الفعالة من الآلات جعل الأشياء أسرع وأكثر سلاسة. أدت مساهمات Cat® ومساهمات الجيش والمهندسين المدنيين المتميزين إلى إعادة بناء أسرع لمصب نهر التايمز.

لعبت شركة Caterpillar UK دورًا مهمًا في أكبر مشروع هندسي في القرن العشرين.
هل تتذكر ما كان عليه أكبر مشروع هندسي في القرن العشرين؟ حسنًا ، لا تجهد عقلك كثيرًا. كان بناء محطات الوصول على طول النفق الذي يبلغ طوله 20 ميلاً تحت القناة الإنجليزية. كان يكاد يكون من المستحيل إكمال هذا البناء بدون التقديم والاستخدام الحكيم لما يزيد عن 31 ماكينة من ماكينات Cat®. زاد Chunnel (القناة + النفق) من أجزاء كاتربيلر متعددة الاستخدامات للوصول إلى اكتمال ناجح وتوج في النهاية باعتباره أكبر مشروع هندسي في ذلك القرن.

العلامة التجارية كاتربيلر في الآونة الأخيرة.

لقد تطرقنا حتى الآن إلى شكل علامة كاتربيلر التجارية منذ نشأتها وتطورها في المملكة المتحدة على مر السنين. الآن ، دعونا نلقي نظرة على شكل العلامة التجارية اليوم. تحولت شركة Caterpillar Tractor Co. Ltd إلى اسم مألوف في صناعة الآلات. تعد الشركة جهة توظيف رئيسية للعمالة في البلاد ، حيث يوجد أكثر من 10,000 شخص في كشوف رواتبها في المملكة المتحدة وحدها. ومن بين هؤلاء العمال في منشآتها التسعة عشر الرئيسية في الدولة.

تم تصنيع مجموعات أجزاء ومعدات كاتربيلر المصنوعة في المملكة المتحدة خصيصًا لصناعات التعدين والبناء والزراعة والغابات والنفايات. كما أنها تلبي احتياجات أعمال الحفر و مجموع عملاء. تعمل مجموعات المعدات هذه على محركات الغاز والديزل التي تحمل العلامة التجارية Cat® - و Perkins®.

يتم إجراء معظم عمليات النقل على الطرق السريعة في قاعدة Caterpillar بالمملكة المتحدة باستخدام أعمال Turner Transmission.

يمتد مدى وصول علامة Caterpillar التجارية إلى مناطق أخرى. على سبيل المثال ، تمتلك الشركة خطة عمل عالمية للطاقة مزدهرة في أيرلندا الشمالية. ومع ذلك ، حتى مع هذه الخطة ، لا تزال خدمة المملكة المتحدة مسؤولة عن توزيع جميع أجزاء ومعدات كاتربيلر. تقوم خدمة المملكة المتحدة بذلك نيابة عن شركة Caterpillar العالمية وغيرها من الشركات التابعة لجهات خارجية. إن Finning Cat هو وكيل Caterpillar في المملكة المتحدة. في الـ 85 عامًا الماضية ، حققت الشركة توقعاتها كأكبر تاجر حتى الآن من خلال تقديم أفضل خدمة في فئتها للعملاء داخل وخارج المملكة المتحدة.

مستقبل علامة كاتربيلر التجارية.

استنادًا إلى الخطوات العملاقة التي حققتها علامة كاتربيلر التجارية في المملكة المتحدة على مر السنين ، يمكننا أن نستنتج أن الشركة تسير على الطريق الصحيح لتقديم المزيد لعملائها. ستأتي هذه العروض في شكل المزيد من الابتكارات والدعم المتزايد لضمان حصول العملاء على أفضل النتائج من قطع غيار ومعدات كاتربيلر. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تتمتع العلامة التجارية أيضًا بموقع جيد يمكنها من تحقيق هدفها المتمثل في دعم التغييرات المبتكرة والضرورية في أجزاء مختلفة من المنطقة.

إذا كان لديك ملاحظة أو مزيد من المعلومات حول هذا المنشور ، فيرجى مشاركتنا في قسم التعليقات أدناه

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

HomeProductsEquipmentsThe Development Of Caterpillar In The UK Over The Years

The Development Of Caterpillar In The UK Over The Years

There are many engineering projects and companies in the United Kingdom. The number becomes even higher if we stretch the timeline to twenty years back and beyond. One of the most prominent names on this list is the Caterpillar brand.

It would not be a wrong call to describe the Caterpillar company as the earth changers and groundbreakers of the United Kingdom. The United Kingdom is the most extensive non-American base of the company, exporting manufactured Cat parts and products to both British customers and others outside the country.

Search for construction leads
  • Region/Country

  • Sector

The giant strides of the Caterpillar brand in the last 100 years are too impressive to be ignored. Therefore, this article sheds light on the evolution of Caterpillar in the UK, focusing on its most notable achievements since its inception.

The early days.

The journey of a thousand miles starts with a step. The first step in the case of Caterpillar’s evolution was the Big 1911 sale and Holt’s Trip. The Holt Manufacturing Company was the first-ever inventor and manufacturer of the “Caterpillar” tractor. It also doubles as one of the two companies that merged to become the Caterpillar company of modern times. When it started production, an English customer picked up the first-ever Holt Caterpillar tractor on March 1, 1911. The Stockton-manufactured tractor, powered by a 45/60 horsepower engine, sold for just $4,000.

But before that, let’s see what led to the foundational Caterpillar business in Europe. When Ben C. Holt decided to take a trip to Europe in 1912 to start the Caterpillar business in the region, he probably never imagined his new idea would develop into a global structure. Holt’s European tour cut across major countries, including Spain, England, Austria-Hungary, Romania, and Russia. The early European sales of the Caterpillar equipment were great – so great that Holt decided to create a base. Subsequently, he started an export office in New York City, right in the heart of the Hudson Terminal building. The first dealer of the Caterpillar brand was Caterpillar Tractors Ltd. Of Queen Street, London.

A major event in the evolution of the Caterpillar brand in the United Kingdom occurred in 1925. This was the year the Caterpillar Tractor Co. was officially launched. In addition, Caterpillar Tractors, Ltd. became the first-ever official dealer for the company. This company eventually replaced the Holt dealer. Fast forward, the brand launched its first overseas subsidiary in 1950, which was Caterpillar Tractor Co. Ltd. A year later -in 1951, Caterpillar built its first overseas facility in central England, precisely in Coalville, Leicestershire.

Caterpillar came with indispensable, multi-faceted solutions.

It was not exactly a slow start for Holt and Co. with the Caterpillar brand. For example, the company recorded over 1,200 Caterpillar tractor sales to France, Russia, and UK before World War I. These tractors were designed for intended use in agriculture and other earthmoving projects. The numbers increased with time, climbing up to about 5,000 sales over the next few years. The biggest customers of Caterpillar during this period include governments of major European countries, who acquired these machines for use on battlefronts, which helped to move heavy equipment more efficiently.

Interestingly, the eventual British Army tank design was gotten from the initial Holt Caterpillar tractor outlook. Colonel E. D. Swinton studied Holt’s Caterpillar tractors designs closely to design the track-laying locomotion system of the British Army tank. In addition to military deployments, Caterpillar tractors also found essential applications on the farm and the field.

Caterpillar’s contribution to reconstructions after natural disasters.

If you think natural disasters are more recent events, you may need to rethink. These natural incidents have always been a part of the history of man. They are known for their considerable destructions, which often necessitate both basic and comprehensive reconstructions to fix. It is one of these reconstruction needs that ushered in the involvement of the Cat® Equipment Company. The year was 1953, and most regions of England had experienced severe floods. In a bid to get things back to normal, the company was invited to oversee the necessary reconstruction work, especially in the badly-affected areas of the North Sea.

Cat® came through as expected by supplying D7 and D8 dozers to help with the reconstruction projects. The company also introduced a few other units of reconstruction equipment that helped with shoring up the English sea walls. The government of that period was interested in completing the projects as soon as possible, especially before the spring tides arrived. Involving the Cat dealer made this possible, as the availability of these efficient units of machines made things faster and smoother. The input of Cat® and the contributions of the Army and top-of-the-line civil engineers led to the faster rebuilding of the Thames estuary.

Caterpillar UK played a crucial role in the largest engineering project of the 20th century.
Do you remember what the biggest engineering project of the 20th century was? Well, don’t rack your brain too much. It was the construction of the access terminals alongside the 31-mile tunnel underneath the English Channel. It would have been almost impossible to complete this construction without the introduction and judicious use of over 100 Cat® machines. The Chunnel (channel + tunnel) maximized the versatile caterpillar parts to arrive at a successful completion and ultimately being crowned as the largest engineering project of that century.

The Caterpillar brand in recent times.

So far, we have touched on what the Caterpillar brand was like since its inception and its evolution in the United Kingdom over the years. Now, let us look at what the brand is like today. Caterpillar Tractor Co. Ltd has metamorphosed into a household name in the machinery industry. The company is a major employer of labour in the country, with over 10,000 people on its payroll in the United Kingdom alone. These include workers across its 19 major facilities in the country.

The UK-made caterpillar parts and equipment sets are specifically made for the mining, construction, agricultural, forestry, and waste industries. They also cater to the needs of earthmoving and aggregate customers. These equipment sets run on the Cat® – and Perkins®-branded gas and diesel engines.

Most of the off-highway transmissions are made in the Caterpillar UK base using the Turner Transmission business.

The Caterpillar brand’s reach extends to other regions. For example, the company has a thriving global power business plan in Northern Ireland. However, even with this plan, the UK service is still responsible for the distribution of all caterpillar parts and equipment. The UK service does this on behalf of Caterpillar global and other third-party businesses. The Finning Cat is Caterpillar’s dealer in the United Kingdom. In the last 85 years, the company has lived up to its expectations as the largest dealer so far by continuously delivering best-in-class service to clients in and beyond the United Kingdom.

The future of the Caterpillar brand.

Based on the giant strides the Caterpillar brand has had in the United Kingdom over the years, we can conclude that the company is on track to offer even more to its customers. These offerings will come in the form of more innovations and increased support to ensure customers get the best out of their caterpillar parts and equipment sets. In addition, the brand is also well positioned to deliver on its goal of championing innovative but necessary changes in different parts of the region.

If you have a remark or more information on this post please share with us in the comments section below

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here