الصفحة الرئيسية أكبر المشاريعبناء مركز سبج للطاقة الشمسية يحصل على الضوء الأخضر ، أوريغون

بناء مركز سبج للطاقة الشمسية يحصل على الضوء الأخضر ، أوريغون

حصل Obsidian Solar Center على الضوء الأخضر الأخير للبناء الأسبوع الماضي بعد سنوات من الجدل القانوني من قبل المزارعين ومربي الماشية الإقليميين.

وادعى هذا الأخير أن تركيب الطاقة الشمسية ، التي طورتها شركة Obsidian Renewables LLC في بحيرة أوسويغو ، من شأنه أن يزيح الحيوانات مثل الغزلان والأيائل والقوارض إلى حقول المحاصيل القريبة ، ويخلق مشاكل مع الغبار وأعمدة الحرارة. كما ناقشوا استخدام الأراضي المخصصة للزراعة لأغراض غير زراعية.

البحث عن يؤدي البناء
  • بلد المنطقة

  • قطاع

سيتم بناء مركز الطاقة الشمسية على ما يقرب من ستة أميال مربعة من الأرض في قرية ليك كاونتي في كريسماس فالي ، فيما يعرف باسم أوريغون أوت باك. الموقع مثالي لـ Obsidian Renewables لأنه الأكثر إشراقًا في الولاية ويقع بالقرب من خطوط النقل بين الولايات.

أن يكون مركز Obsidian Solar واحدًا من أكبر المراكز من نوعه في المنطقة المضيفة وخارجها

وفقا للوثائق المقدمة إلى وزارة الطاقة في ولاية أوريغون ، سيكون مركز Obsidian للطاقة الشمسية أكبر منشأة للطاقة الشمسية في شمال غرب المحيط الهادئ وواحدة من أكبر المنشآت في البلاد من حيث الإنتاج ، مع أكثر من 1.7 مليون لوحة شمسية تولد ما لا يقل عن 400 ميجاوات من الطاقة في وقت واحد - ما يكفي لتشغيل أكثر من 76,000 دور.

سيكون أيضًا مشروع الطاقة الشمسية رقم 12 لشركة Obsidian Renewables في ولاية أوريغون ، وواحدًا من سبعة مشاريع لإنتاج الطاقة الشمسية على نطاق المرافق التي وافقت عليها الدولة منذ عام 2017.

قال ديفيد براون ، المؤسس المشارك لشركة Obsidian Renewables ، إن الشركة ليس لديها بعد عميل للكهرباء ، ولكن من المحتمل أن تكون شركات مرافق ضخمة أو مراكز بيانات بعيدة مثل سياتل. يعتقد براون أن الطاقة ستبقى على الأرجح في شمال غرب المحيط الهادئ.

كان براون قد خطط لإنجاز المشروع بحلول عام 2022 أو 2023 ، لكنه يعتقد الآن أن شركة Obsidian ستبدأ في البناء في عام 2023 وإكمال مركز الطاقة الشمسية بحلول نهاية عام 2024 بتكلفة تبلغ حوالي 500 مليون دولار أمريكي.

إذا كنت بحاجة إلى مزيد من المعلومات حول هذا المشروع. الوضع الحالي ، اتصالات فريق المشروع وما إلى ذلك من فضلك اتصل بنا

(لاحظ أن هذه خدمة متميزة)

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

HomeBiggest projectsConstruction of Obsidian Solar Center Gets Greenlight, Oregon

Construction of Obsidian Solar Center Gets Greenlight, Oregon

The Dubai World Islands Project
The Dubai World Islands Project

Obsidian Solar Center, got it’s final green light for construction last week after years of legal wrangling by regional farmers and ranchers.

The latter claimed that the solar installation, developed by Obsidian Renewables LLC of Lake Oswego, would displace animals like deer, elk and rodents onto nearby crop fields, and create issues with dust and heat plumes.  They also took issue with land designated for agriculture being used for non-agricultural purposes.

Search for construction leads
  • Region/Country

  • Sector

The Solar Center will be built on approximately six square miles of land in the Lake County village of Christmas Valley, in what is known as the Oregon Outback. The location is perfect for Obsidian Renewables since it is the sunniest in the state and is near interstate transmission lines.

Obsidian Solar Center to be one of the largest of its kind in the host region and beyond

According to documents submitted to the Oregon Department of Energy, Obsidian Solar Center will be the largest solar facility in the Pacific Northwest and one of the largest in the country in terms of output, with more than 1.7 million solar panels generating at least 400 megawatts of energy at a time – enough to power more than 76,000 homes.

It will also be Obsidian Renewables’ 12th solar project in Oregon, and one of the seven utility-scale solar producing projects approved by the state since 2017.

Obsidian Renewables co-founder David Brown said the firm does not yet have a customer for the electricity, but it is likely to be huge utility corporations or data centers as far away as Seattle. Brown believes the energy will most likely remain in the Pacific Northwest.

Brown had planned to have the project done by 2022 or 2023 but now believes Obsidian will begin building in 2023 and complete the Solar Center by the end of 2024 at a cost of around US$ 500M.

If you need more information on this project. Current status, project team contacts etc. Please contact us

(Note this is a premium service)

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here