الصفحة الرئيسية أكبر المشاريعآخر التطورات في مشروع مصفاة نفط صويو في أنغولا

آخر التطورات في مشروع مصفاة نفط صويو في أنغولا

من المتوقع أن يبدأ تنفيذ مشروع مصفاة نفط سويو المخطط لها بقيمة 3.5 مليار دولار أمريكي في أنغولا في أوائل عام 2023 وفقًا لمسؤولين من كونسورتيوم كوانتين الذي تقوده الولايات المتحدة والذي يضم أنظمة سيسكو CSCO.O و KBR Inc.

Cisco Systems ، المعروفة باسم Cisco ، هي شركة أمريكية متعددة الجنسيات مقرها في سان خوسيه ، كاليفورنيا ، بينما KBR ، Inc. هي شركة مقرها الولايات المتحدة تعمل في مجالات العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة. تعمل KBR في العديد من الأسواق بما في ذلك مجالات الطيران والدفاع والصناعة والاستخبارات.

البحث عن يؤدي البناء
  • بلد المنطقة

  • قطاع

اقرأ أيضا:

تم تطوير مصفاة Soyo في محاولة لتقليل الاعتماد على الوقود المستورد ، بسعة 100,000 برميل يوميًا (BPD) ، وهي واحدة من ثلاث مصافي جديدة مخطط لها لثاني أكبر منتج للنفط الخام في إفريقيا والتي تستورد 80٪ من منتجاتها المعالجة. .

سيبدأ تطوير مشروع مصفاة صويو بعد إزالة الألغام من الموقع بالكامل

لكي يبدأ مشروع مصفاة نفط Soyo في أنغولا ، يجب إزالة الألغام بالكامل من الموقع وفقًا لاتحاد Quanten Consortium ، الذي أوضح ممثلوه أن التكلفة المتوقعة تغطي جميع المرافق المرتبطة مثل الطرق ومحطة طاقة 60-100 ميغاواط ومحطة بحرية. الطرفي.

كونسورتيوم كونسورتيوم أنجولا ذ أوضح الشريك الإداري N. Segun Thomas أنهم يعملون حاليًا لضمان خلو المنطقة من الألغام الأرضية ، وسيحصلون على شهادة بشأنها. من المقرر أن تبدأ المصفاة ، التي ستكون واحدة من المصفاة القليلة في القارة القادرة على إنتاج أنواع وقود أنظف من فئة Euro-5 ، في الإنتاج في الربع الأخير من عام 2025 ، وفقًا لتوماس.

بصرف النظر عن سويو ، تخطط أنغولا لإنشاء منشأة جديدة تبلغ طاقتها 200,000 ألف برميل يوميًا في لوبيتو ، وتم الانتهاء من اختبارات قبول المصنع للمعدات للمرحلة الأولى من مصفاة كابيندا الجديدة ، ومن المتوقع تركيبها في الأشهر المقبلة ، وفقًا لمسؤولين حكوميين.

كما تقوم الدولة بتجديد مصفاة التكرير الوحيدة التي تبلغ طاقتها 65,000 ألف برميل يوميًا في لواندا ، عاصمة البلاد. من المتوقع أن يتم الانتهاء من العمل في مصفاة لواندا ، التي تسعى إلى زيادة كمية الوقود المنتج بمقدار ثلاثة أضعاف ، في يونيو ، وفقًا لوزير النفط ديامانتينو أزيفيدو.

ذكرت في وقت سابق

أكتوبر 2019

أنغولا تبني مصفاة لتكرير النفط في مقاطعة زائير

مصفاة نفط أنجولا

الخطط جارية في أنغولا لبناء مصفاة نفط في مقاطعة زائير بالقرب من الحدود الشمالية لأنغولا مع جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية. بدأت حكومة أنغولا في تنظيم جولات ترويجية وعروض تقديمية واسعة النطاق لشركات البناء والمستثمرين قبل إطلاق مناقصة دولية لمصفاة النفط سويو.

إطلاق مناقصة البناء

أقيم العرض الأول في لواندا ، وسيتم تنظيم عرض ثانٍ في دبي في 22 October ، قبل يومين من الإطلاق الرسمي لمسابقة بناء المصنع. تبحث الحكومة عن كونسورتيوم لتمويل وبناء وتشغيل المصفاة التي من المتوقع أن تعالج برميل 100,000 من النفط الخام يوميًا. من المتوقع أن يبدأ المشروع فور منح المناقصة ويكون جاهزًا بواسطة 2023.

هذه الخطوة هي جزء من خطة لتمكين أنغولا من الحصول على المزيد من القيمة من احتياطياتها النفطية البحرية وخفض فاتورة استيراد البنزين. وتستورد أنجولا حاليًا 80٪ من احتياجاتها من البنزين بتكلفة تصل إلى 177 مليون دولار أمريكي شهريًا. استنزاف احتياطيات البلاد من العملات الأجنبية. كان لذلك تأثير سلبي على الدولة التي تعاني حاليًا من ارتفاع معدل البطالة.

اقرأ أيضًا: تم تغيير تاريخ الانتهاء من أكبر مصفاة نفط في إفريقيا

والهدف من ذلك هو بناء ثلاث مصافي في سويو وكابيندا ولوبيتو ، وتجديد منشأة لواندا ، التي تم تشييدها في الستينيات. أعلنت الحكومة في عام 1960 أنها تتعاون مع كونسورتيوم بقيادة China Tianchen Engineering لبناء مصنع Soyo. هذا المشروع ، الذي تم وصفه بأنه مخطط بقيمة 2015 مليار دولار أمريكي و 14 ألف برميل في اليوم ، تم تأجيله لاحقًا.

من المتوقع أن تحفز المصفاة التطورات الاقتصادية ليس فقط في أنغولا ولكن أيضًا في البلدان المجاورة التي ستستفيد من انخفاض تكاليف استيراد المنتجات البترولية.

أبريل 2021

أنجولا تؤجل الإعلان عن الفائز بمناقصة مشروع مصفاة نفط سويو

أرجأت الحكومة الأنغولية الإعلان عن الفائز في المناقصة العامة لإنشاء مصفاة نفط في سويو بمقاطعة زائير بسبب جائحة COVID-19 (Coronavirus). ووفقًا لوزارة الموارد المعدنية والنفط ، سيتم الإعلان عن ذلك بمجرد أن تتم السيطرة على تفشي COVID-19.

وبحسب البيان ، فإن تأجيل موعد الكشف عن الفائز سيتبع الإجراءات التقييدية المفروضة نتيجة إعلان حالة الطوارئ في جميع أنحاء البلاد. تم فرض حالة الطوارئ في أنغولا منذ يوم الجمعة الموافق 27 آذار / مارس.

اقرأ أيضًا: مشروع تكرير النفط في أوغندا يتلقى 20 مليون دولار أمريكي من الاتحاد الآسيوي

جعلت 9 شركات الخفض النهائي

وبحسب وزير الدولة للنفط ، خوسيه باروسو ، تم استلام 31 عرضًا للمناقصة التي طرحتها الوزارة في 24 أكتوبر 2019 ؛ تم اختيار تسعة منها. الشركات التسع تشمل SDRC ، جيانغسو سينوكيم البناءو Quantem Consortium و CMEC و AIDA و VSF ومجموعة Tobaka Investment و Atis Nebest - أنجولا و Satarem و Gemcorp Capital و CPP.

يعد إنشاء مصفاة صويو جزءًا من برنامج يوفر أيضًا بناء مصانع مماثلة في كابيندا ، بطاقة معالجة 60,000 ألف برميل يوميًا ، ولوبيتو (200,000 ألف برميل يوميًا) ، بالإضافة إلى ترميم وتحديث المصفاة. مصفاة لواندا لمضاعفة طاقتها الإنتاجية أربع مرات.

إذا كان لديك ملاحظة أو مزيد من المعلومات حول هذا المنشور ، فيرجى مشاركتنا في قسم التعليقات أدناه

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

HomeBiggest projectsLatest Developments on the Soyo Oil Refinery Project in Angola

Latest Developments on the Soyo Oil Refinery Project in Angola

The execution of the planned US$ 3.5bn Soyo oil refinery project in Angola is expected to start in early 2023 according to officials from the US-led Quanten Consortium that includes Cisco Systems CSCO.O and KBR Inc.

Cisco Systems, commonly known as Cisco, is an American multinational technology conglomerate corporation headquartered in San Jose, California, while KBR, Inc. is a U.S.-based company operating in the fields of science, technology and engineering. KBR works in various markets including aerospace, defence, industrial and intelligence.

Search for construction leads
  • Region/Country

  • Sector

Also Read:

Developed in an effort to lessen dependency on imported fuels, the Soyo refinery, with a capacity of 100,000 barrels per day (BPD), is one of three new refineries planned for Africa’s second-largest crude oil producer that imports 80% of its processed products.

Development of Soyo Refinery Project to start after the site has been entirely demined

For the Soyo oil refinery project in Angola to begin the site has to be entirely demined according to the Quanten Consortium, representatives of which explained that the projected cost covers all associated facilities such as roads, a 60-100 megawatt power plant, and a maritime terminal.

Quanten Consortium Angola LLC managing partner N. Segun Thomas explained that they are currently working to ensure that the area is landmine free, for which they will receive a certificate. The refinery, which will be one of the few on the continent capable of producing Euro-5 grade cleaner fuels, is slated to start producing in the fourth quarter of 2025, according to Thomas.

Apart from Soyo, Angola is planning a new 200,000 bpd facility in Lobito, and factory acceptance tests of equipment for the first phase of the new Cabinda refinery have been completed, with installation expected in the coming months, according to government officials.

The country is also renovating its lone 65,000 bpd refinery in Luanda, the country’s capital. The work at the Luanda refinery, which seeks to treble the quantity of fuel produced, is anticipated to be completed in June, according to Oil Minister Diamantino Azevedo.

Reported earlier

Oct 2019

Angola to construct an oil refinery in Zaire province

oil refinery Angola

Plans are underway in Angola to construct an oil refinery, in Zaire Province near Angola’s northern border with the Democratic Republic of Congo. The government of Angola has begun holding roadshows and wide-scale presentations for construction companies and investors ahead of the launch of an international tender for the Soyo oil refinery.

Launching of the construction tender

The first presentation was held in Luanda, and a second will be staged in Dubai on 22 October, two days before the official launch of the competition to build the plant. The government is looking for a consortium to finance, build and operate the refinery which is expected to process 100,000 barrels of crude a day. The project is expected to commence immediately after the tender is awarded and be ready by 2023.

The move is part of a plan to enable Angola to capture more value from its offshore oil reserves and cut its petrol import bill. Currently, Angola imports 80% of its petrol at a cost of about US $177m a month; a drain on the country’s foreign currency reserves. This has had a negative impact on the country which is currently grappling with a high unemployment rate.

Also Read: Completion date for Africa’s largest oil refinery shifted

The aim is to build three refineries, at Soyo, Cabinda and Lobito, and to refurbish the Luanda facility, which was constructed in the 1960s. The government announced in 2015 that it was teaming up with a consortium led by China Tianchen Engineering to build the Soyo plant. This project, which was billed as a US $14bn, 400,000 bpd scheme, was later put on hold.

The refinery is expected to spur economic developments not only in Angola but also in the neighbouring countries that stand to benefit from reduced costs on the importation of petroleum products.

April 2021

Angola postpones announcement of Soyo oil refinery project tender winner

The Angolan government has postponed the announcement of the winner of the public tender to construct an oil refinery in Soyo, Zaire province due to the COVID-19 (Coronavirus) pandemic. According to the Ministry of Mineral Resources and Oil, the announcement will be done as soon as the COVID-19 outbreak is under control.

According to the statement, the postponement of the date of disclosure of the winner will follow the restriction measures imposed as a result of a state of emergency being declared across the country. The state of emergency has been in place in Angola since Friday, 27 March.

Also Read: Uganda’s oil refinery project receives US $20m from AFC

9 companies made the final cut

According to the Secretary of State for Oil, José Barroso, 31 proposals were received for the tender which was tender launched by the Ministry on 24 October 2019; of which nine were selected. The nine companies include SDRC, Jiangsu Sinochem Construction, Quantem Consortium, CMEC, AIDA and VSF, Tobaka Investment Group, Atis Nebest – Angola, Satarem, Gemcorp Capital and CPP.

Construction of the Soyo refinery is part of a programme that also provides for the building of similar plants in Cabinda, with a processing capacity of 60,000 barrels per day, and Lobito (200,000 barrels per day), in addition to the restoration and modernisation of the Luanda refinery, to quadruple its production capacity.

If you have a remark or more information on this post please share with us in the comments section below

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here